Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PARIS

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: la vue, les équipements, le calme du lieu
Cons: l'isolation phonique entre les chambres n'est pas bonne du tout ..+ carrelage partout donc bruyant .
Location: Nous avions notre véhicule ce qui a été un confort sup. pour visiter tout ce qu'il faut découvrir sur Naples et sa région.
Séjour super , nous avons aimé ce lieu. si les chambres avaient été moins bruyante ......cela aurait top !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ausblick grandios, Hotel ok, Frühstück Katastrophe

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Traumhafter Ausblick, Sauberkeit
Cons: Frühstück absolut inakzeptabel, billigste überwiegend abgepackte Lebensmittel, Kaffee in allen Varianten ungeniessbar! Ausstattung altbacken.
Location: Isolierte Lage, ohne Auto schwierig! Aber kostenloser Shuttle auch Sorrent.
Lage etwas abgeschieden, aus unserer Sicht Auto deshalb unbedingt erforderlich. Dafür ist der Blick auf das Meer und Capri fantastisch und die Anlage mit Pool und Treppenanlage direkt zum Meer wirklich sehr schön und man wird von jedem Verkehrslärm verschont. Fast alle Zimmer haben Meerblick und den sollte man sich auf keinen Fall entgehen lassen! Man hat des Eindruck, dass mit der Lage längst fällige Modernisierungen und Renovierungen innerhalb des Hotels überspielt werden. Ausreißer Sicht ist das Preis/Leistungsverhältnis unangemessen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bug surprise how picturesque and wonderful

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Ocean view and sunset towards the Isle of Capri.
Cons: It's an older hotel but maintained beautifully.
Location: Location is about 3 miles outside of the town of Sorrento but good shuttle bus service.
First time in Italy and Sorrento. Delfino did not disappoint at all. Breathtaking scenery and although the hotel is older, it's been kept up quite well. Almost all the rooms overlook the Med and Capri Island and the sunsets are some of the best we've ever seen! We will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I like the privacy, free of noice of city.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Excellent staff!! Specialy front desk, very helpful, they do everything they can to accommodated your request. Perfect location...and a breath taking view of isle Capri and the Golf of Sorrento. We loved every minute of our stay. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Sea view from is a must! Lovely hotel with helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ribble Valley, UK

A lovely hotel in a spectacular location.

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely hotel in a spectacular location. The food was v good and the service exemplary. The 2-hourly hotel shuttle-bus service into Sorrento was very efficient and well used. Plenty of sun beds available as there were always people out and about on 'trips'. Only small criticisms were that the WiFi was slow and intermittent, the hairdryer was wired into the bathroom (useless) and there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. All in all a great place to stay - we would definitely return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel- can't beat the view!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We had a great stay at Hotel Delfino. The location cannot be beaten, the views are outstanding. It is out of Sorrento, but they provide shuttle buses all day to and from for free. The rooms are fairly basic, but we had a private terrace with sun loungers which were great. The staff were very friendly and the food was also good. I would definitely recommend visiting this hotel! The pool area is clean and there are loads of sun loungers. There is also a private cove where you can snorkel.
3 out of 5
by Prospero

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by catherine from Paris

Merveilleux

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel très agréable avec sa belle vue sur mer et Capri Restauration très bonne avec un personnel très sympathique Soiree du 15 août merveilleuse avec buffet et tables autour de la piscine , musique et feu d'artifice ! C'est un peu dédommagé que le personnel ne parle pas français
5 out of 5
by Stefano from Napoli

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Tutto perfetto, sia il servizio, il personale, sia la struttura. Ma il pezzo forte è lo splendido panorama che si vede e la discesa privata a mare. Un esperienza unica da fate assolutamente.