Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean Hotel.

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
The check in was very quick, they took our luggaes to the room and they explained us everything about the hotel. The standard room was spacious, however our friends had a double room with a terrace and it was amazing, from the terrace you could enjoy the sea view and the Vesuvius, in fact we used to sit outside for an apertif every night. The hotel main entrance is in a quiet area, although there is a short cut to the high street within the hotel premises. Overall we could sleep well as you cannot hear the traffic. We stayed at Hotel Eden for 3 nights (B&B) and breakfast was served between 07:00 am and 10:00 am. This Hotel is great value for money . I reccomend this place if you don't want to spend too much for a nice and clean place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, unpretentious, clean and friendly.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
An amazing short break in such a convenient location with so many places to visit and lovely restaurants on your doorstep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Location is the only reason for me to give this rating
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Location was great,very convinient to plaza old sorrento and the train/bus stop. But the room was very basic. Furniture was little bit worn out. Bed was ok leaning towards bad bc we felt mattress springs whike sleeping. Breakfast was just as basic as this hotel. Orange juice seemed watered down. I guess for the price we paid...this is what we get.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very basic hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms. Food. Everything.
Disappointing. Only good thing is location. Buffet breakfast, rooms and everything was very basic. More like student digs or hostel. Sheets not changed over 5 day stay. We paid a high price for this stay as independent travellers but when there, found that most other guests were on package holidays.
4 out of 5
by Piero

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel ... Eden :)

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: clean and lovely garden
Location: the hotel is located to close to the station, shops, restaurant and not far from the sea site.
Its really lovely hotel and staff. We have booked the economy room which was nice but if I ever come back I would book the double room with the view. We had a view to the garden which is nice. The garden outside the hotel was amazing :). They really care of this place and the hotel is very clean. Really pleased with this choice of hotel. I would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. 5 minute walk to centre of town.

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Set off the main road quiet peaceful ambiance. Seating outside to relax. Helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: Just a hanging rail for clothes. A wardrobe would be nice. No drink making facilities in the room. No information leaflets about hotel or Sorrento.
Location: Good location for walking into Sorrento. 5 minutes to walk to main piazza with all the bars, restaurants and shopping close by.
Had a very enjoyable stay in Sorrento. Hotel very well placed for access to town centre, rail station (30 - 40 minute journey to Pompeii to visit the ruined city and Vesuvius) and port (for trips to Naples, Capri it is a 30 minute boat ride). Hotel staff friendly and helpful with local information and can organise day trips if asked. Had breakfast every day. Modest selection. Always fresh. Tasty local bread.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holidays in Sorrento

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights at the hotel, which is situated near the railway station. The bathroom was well equipped but the drawback was the lack of water for about 17 hours.