Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very basic hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms. Food. Everything.
Disappointing. Only good thing is location. Buffet breakfast, rooms and everything was very basic. More like student digs or hostel. Sheets not changed over 5 day stay. We paid a high price for this stay as independent travellers but when there, found that most other guests were on package holidays.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Both me and my mom loved the hotel

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, excellent view, nice and clean. The only thing to complain about is no free wifi in the rooms (did not think that is even possible these days) and an average breakfast. All the rest was just perfect and we will return to stay in this hotel when again in Sorrento.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel ... Eden :)

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: clean and lovely garden
Location: the hotel is located to close to the station, shops, restaurant and not far from the sea site.
Its really lovely hotel and staff. We have booked the economy room which was nice but if I ever come back I would book the double room with the view. We had a view to the garden which is nice. The garden outside the hotel was amazing :). They really care of this place and the hotel is very clean. Really pleased with this choice of hotel. I would definitely recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jenni from Helsinki

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotelli hyvää perustasoa. Sijainti todella hyvä, helppo liikkua ympäri kaupunkia. Juna- ja bussiasema lähellä. Aamupala voisi olla hieman monipuolisempi, esim kasviksia olisi ollut kiva saada. Henkilökunta avuliaita ja osasivat neuvoa meitä erilaisissa kysymyksissä.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. 5 minute walk to centre of town.

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Set off the main road quiet peaceful ambiance. Seating outside to relax. Helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: Just a hanging rail for clothes. A wardrobe would be nice. No drink making facilities in the room. No information leaflets about hotel or Sorrento.
Location: Good location for walking into Sorrento. 5 minutes to walk to main piazza with all the bars, restaurants and shopping close by.
Had a very enjoyable stay in Sorrento. Hotel very well placed for access to town centre, rail station (30 - 40 minute journey to Pompeii to visit the ruined city and Vesuvius) and port (for trips to Naples, Capri it is a 30 minute boat ride). Hotel staff friendly and helpful with local information and can organise day trips if asked. Had breakfast every day. Modest selection. Always fresh. Tasty local bread.
3 out of 5
by Seija K.

Sijainti

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Ebookers
Erinomainen sijainti erinomainen, rautatieasemalle, bussiasemalle ja satamaan lyhyet matkat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holidays in Sorrento

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights at the hotel, which is situated near the railway station. The bathroom was well equipped but the drawback was the lack of water for about 17 hours.