Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Garden, cleanliness, hospitality.
Cons: Choice of hot food in the breakfast e.g omelette, sausage etc.
Location: 15 minutes walk out of the main town Sorrento. Beach is about 10 minutes walk. Sorrento and its vicinity on the Amalfi Coast have lots to do and see.
It is a family run well kept hotel approximately 15 minutes walking distance from the Sorrento Train Station on main road, Corso Italia. Taxi drivers at the station can give you a shock of the century by the price they would ask.Local CAV bus stops near the station on Corso Italia. It costs about 1.50 euros. Hotel kept ready dinner in our room as requested and arrived late. It was also topped up with more breads for our hungry stomachs. They kept all the requests emailed at booking. Weather suddenly become slightly chilly during our mid holiday and a room radiator was immediately provided.These friendly host gestures counts a lot in our memories. Gazing towards the well kept garden was a pleasure to unwind with a spectacular view of Mount Vesuvious looming over Mediterranean sea. Room was clean and has a freeze and safe. Food was excellent including ample breakfast. Overall it was a good experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming and friendly hotel.

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed at the Girasole for 7 nights while we explored Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast. Our hosts were very welcoming and helpful. Although not in the city centre it was only a ten minute walk away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good.

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
The shower is not working properly. The shower pan is not deep enough and water overflows to the whole bathroom. Receptionist is friendly. Walking across the road to the hotel is challenging and dangerous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Confusion

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We booked well in advance but then had to stay off the main property. Management offered us a lovely dinner and the offsite property is nice...but not like the resort for certain.
1 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
There were 2 staff who were very friendly and helpful. The rest were rude and often wouldn't acknowledge you. The room condition was bad, thin walls waking us up every time someone turned on a tap. We had our towels outside to dry and the staff hosed the dirt from the level above all over our towels. The only positive was the pool. Won't stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Joan from New York

Sunflowers. Girasole you made my every day happy

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
the staff was wonderful and I would recommend to all. it was a walk to the shopping and restaurants but that didn't bother me. the walk to the beach was far too but again, walking doesn't bother me. if you have a hard time walking you should try to get a hotel closer to the shopping which is closer to the beaches too. but if you love the pool, they have one and it was great!! I recommend this hotel and the staff (family run) they were lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan Canada

Warm and welcoming family run hotel.

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: The staff, the garden/pool area, the view. Everything!
This was our favorite hotel from our 3 weeks in Italy. Felt right at home as soon as we checked in, all the staff were very friendly and welcoming, this quaint family run hotel was clean and comfortable with a very nice pool and garden area and our room had a phenomenal view of Mt. Vesuvius and the Bay of Naples! The personal touches through out the hotel made it feel extremely homey. Conversations with Davide after supper were definate highlights of our stay! We enjoyed every moment we had there and wished we could have stayed longer. We can't say enough good things about this hotel and especially the staff! We look forward to returning someday.
5 out of 5
by robert from Falmouth, MA

Family run. Nice grounds

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Family run, great staff. Great view of Vesuvius from our room. breakfast and dinner was included. We chose this hotel because there is a pool and garden patio to hang out. A little bit of a walk to the main square. The hotels in town would not have had the grounds or parking like hotel Girasole
4 out of 5
by Bengt-Inge from Tokyo

Good choice!

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was great and the staff gave excellent service! The garden was wery beatiful and gave full Comfort during breakfast and evening. Poolarea very nice with plenty of space for relaxing! The only negative was the hotels location if you want to visit the center of the city because of a 20 min walk on a very bussy and narrow road!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Family owned hotel - good pool

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: The staff were very nice.
Location: Bit of a walk to get downtown, great views from the balcony. Irish pub about 1 block away.
This was a very pleasant experience. Rita and her family who own the hotel were extremely accommodating. The breakfast was good, coffee, pastries, fruit and yogurts. The pool was nice and there was a snack bar by the pool to get drinks and lunch. The hotel was about a 20 minute walk from downtown. If you turn right at the first street toward town you can walk on a less busy and more picturesque road. We took a taxi to get to the hotel from the train station, about 20 euros.