Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confusion

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We booked well in advance but then had to stay off the main property. Management offered us a lovely dinner and the offsite property is nice...but not like the resort for certain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Zweckmäßiges Hotel mit Parkmöglichkeiten

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Frühstück und Pool
Cons: Zimmer modernisieren, vor allem Bad und Wasserleitungen
Location: guter Ausgangspunkt für Tagesausflüge nack Pompeij, Capri, Amalfiküste
Das Hotel ist veraltert und renovierungsbedürftig. Zimmer ok aber eben nur zweckmäßig. Die lauten Wasserleitungen und WC Sphlungen wecken das ganze Stockwerk. Frühstücksbuffet ist sehr gut, der Pool ist gut, schließt aber viel zu früh (19:00 Uhr) - gerade wenn man erst von einer Tagestour zurück kommt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vandring runt Sorrento

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Sorrento i början av maj gav några fina vandringsdagar både längs kusten och till småbyar upp i bergen/kullarna. Rekommenderas. Vänligt hotell med ok frukost som man intar i trädgården där man hittar lite lugn från den ganska hektiska trafiken. Gratis parkering! Ganska "turistig" stad. Genuina resturanger blandas med dyra turistfällor. Fråga lokalbefolkningen om bästa matställena.
4 out of 5
by Eduardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marcelo from Rio de Janeiro

Boa opção de hospedagem.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel tradicional, situado na principal via de acesso à Sorrento. Staff gentil e atencioso. O quarto triplo que fiquei era grande e espaçoso. Da sacada se via o Vesuvio e a baía de Napoli. A ducha saia pouca água. Comentei na recepção e disseram que há pouco tempo tinha acontecido um problema na cidade que ainda afetava o abastecimento de água. O café da manhã é muito bom. Um ótimo diferencial deste hotel é o estacionamento grátis, uma raridade e necessidade na Campania, onde as locadoras te cobram o valor do veículo em caso de furto ou roubo (observem as condições gerais de locação). Perto do hotel há bons restaurantes e com uma rápida caminhada de uns 20 minutos se chega ao centro e ao Porto, de onde partem os barcos para Capri.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the hotel three nights. The staff was very kind. The location is not so bad, we can walk from the station. It took 15 minutes by foot. Also the restaurant was good! (15 euro for the course menu)
5 out of 5
by Joan from New York

Sunflowers. Girasole you made my every day happy

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
the staff was wonderful and I would recommend to all. it was a walk to the shopping and restaurants but that didn't bother me. the walk to the beach was far too but again, walking doesn't bother me. if you have a hard time walking you should try to get a hotel closer to the shopping which is closer to the beaches too. but if you love the pool, they have one and it was great!! I recommend this hotel and the staff (family run) they were lovely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan Canada

Warm and welcoming family run hotel.

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: The staff, the garden/pool area, the view. Everything!
This was our favorite hotel from our 3 weeks in Italy. Felt right at home as soon as we checked in, all the staff were very friendly and welcoming, this quaint family run hotel was clean and comfortable with a very nice pool and garden area and our room had a phenomenal view of Mt. Vesuvius and the Bay of Naples! The personal touches through out the hotel made it feel extremely homey. Conversations with Davide after supper were definate highlights of our stay! We enjoyed every moment we had there and wished we could have stayed longer. We can't say enough good things about this hotel and especially the staff! We look forward to returning someday.
3 out of 5
by Giovanni from ISOLA DI PONZA ( LATINA )

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Il soggiorno tra parco, piscina e ambiente familiare dei proprietari e' stato rilassante al massimo: cosa di cui avevamo bisogno.
5 out of 5
by robert from Falmouth, MA

Family run. Nice grounds

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Family run, great staff. Great view of Vesuvius from our room. breakfast and dinner was included. We chose this hotel because there is a pool and garden patio to hang out. A little bit of a walk to the main square. The hotels in town would not have had the grounds or parking like hotel Girasole