Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chelsfield ,kent u.k

stay at il faro

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: excellent friendly staff who were attentive and efficient. prime location and first class restaraunt attached.
Location: on marina. ferries to capri amalfi etc embark metres away. buses to town centre stop outside hotel. lift to town centre short walk away.
second time stayed at il faro and just as good as the first. excellent budget hotel in prime location for marina and ferries. staff friendly and courteous . fantastic restaraunt attached . the stay at this hotel contributed to a brilliant holiday
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very dirty hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Mould on walls of Shower. Shower only 2' square, uncomfortable. Lift did not work all the time and when it did it was sssssslow. Bteslfast was stale.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sitges

En el puerto,queda lejos del centro. Muy antiguo

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Las camas muy cómodas y el personal muy amable y educado
Cons: El mobiliario y baño necesitan reforma .
Location: Los ferrys para Amalfi, Positano , Marsella y Capri están delante. Tiene una playita pública que caben 20 personas máximo
Durante el día hay autobuses o n ascensor para bajar al puerto. Por la noche no hay autobus y el trozo del ascensor al hotel es muy oscuro. La habitación no se parece mucho a la foto y el mobiliario y baño necesitan reforma . Las camas muy cómodas y el personal muy amable y educado
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel at the harbour

Posted Aug 13, 2015
A lovely hotel in a wonderful position, 3 minutes walk to the harbour, buses & restaurants, 4 minutes walk to a choice of swimming beachesThe views from the room were outstanding, the little traffic/human noise from the street at night is easily fixed with ear plugs. A diverse spread is available for breakfast. Very friendly & helpful staff.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 西宮


Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: フェリー乗り場から非常に近い。朝7時からのモーニングを食べて、7時20分のフェリーに乗れる。最高でした。
当日、アップグレードに50ユーロ。 もし最初から海側の部屋を希望するならネット予約するべきです。 値段が全然違います。 勿論、景色も違います。 ホテルのリストランテはちょっと高め。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading

Wouldn't stay here again.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Whilst the location is great, I found the reception staff rude and unfriendly at check-in (gave us the wrong type of room and acted like we were in the wrong for complaining and 'told us off' when we asked for a copy of our e-tickets that we'd given to them in error). The room was very basic and there looked to be mould on the bathroom walls. Needs a good update overall. The breakfast buffet is also a strange experience. There is a small selection of croissants, rolls and cold meat, however the majority of it is made up of cakes and gateaux! Not quite my idea of breakfast food... Luckily it was purely a base for our stay and we spent as little time there as possible. Frankly, I was really glad to leave and wouldn't stay there again.
2 out of 5
for Families
by Hwe-yuan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very basic

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Proximity to ferry.
Cons: Coffee for breakfast.
The location is convenient when you come by ferry because the hotel is a few hundred meters from the arrival pier; but this also means that you have to go up the steep cliffs to get into town. The hotel is clean. Issues: (a) internet DOES NOT WORK in the room, if you need only to check your mail you can do it in the lobby but if you need better access you should not stay here; (b) our room was very small; and (c) the breakfast was below average (especially the coffee, which was so bland as to be literally undrinkable). This is the kind of hotel you should book if you plan to use your room only to sleep and cannot afford something better. Also, you may book this hotel for your first night, when you arrive on the ferry, and then get something better for the remainder of your stay.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: The light in the room was very dim.
Location: Amazing view from our balcony! We had two picnics there!
Wonderful staff. Delicious breakfast! I would definitely stay here again and recommend!
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Alex from Oxford

Excellent Budget Accomodation!

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 3 nights with coworker on business trip. The hotel is right next to the port of Sorrento at the bottom of a cliff face. The pedestrian access from the city center is down a steeply sloped road or a fairly high set of stairs. More mobility-limited travelers or those with luggage might consider taking the bus. Once up the hill, it is a great location with plenty of activity, restaurants, great vistas of the Bay of Naples, museums, and churches all within easy walking distance. Hotel staff were extremely good and recognized us on sight by Day 2, which really helped with the friendly and welcoming feel of the place. Room was very small and spartan, but perfectly clean and functional. It was certainly fine for the low price that was paid. Excellent budget accommodation. Breakfast was ample with good variety (continental-style: many different and interesting baked goods). The only real problem was that the advertised free WiFi was extremely spotty and was unreliable to the point of being not useful.