Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Friendly well run hotel in a great location.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, modestly priced so excellent value, quick response to enquiries and concerns, we would happily go back there.
Cons: The TV did not offer any English speaking channels at all, we only wanted the news.
Location: Opposite the harbour so easy access to the various routes across and round the bay. Easy to get into town either on foot or via the lift or the bus.
We stayed for four nights in October and organised our own trips every day. The hotel was exactly what we had been hoping for and they took very good care of us
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bury, Lancs

Ideal for our requirements

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Friendlyness
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Overlooking the main harbour for sailings to Capri, Naples, Amalfi coast. Buses to town and railway station for Pompeii, etc.
Location for boat trips and choice of 5 restaurants for a variation in evening eating, with lift to the town was ideal for our requirements. Staff were very good and attentive to Mrs Stewart's GF diet. Quiet after 9pm but buzzing with activity all day. Air conditioning noisy but as weather cooled we did not need it. Overall very satisfied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel infront of the beach

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Overall we really like our stay here so close to everything and Infront of the beach. It's just u need to walk long stairs to go to center area. We like the breakfast. We just pay additional 15euro for balcony and sea view. I would recommend this hotel specially for lovers and honeymooners :) thanks for the great experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
My stay was uncomfortable. Small room, the closet door was beoken. There was two nights I did not even stay there.
4 out of 5

Il bagno? Da ristrutturare!!!!!

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Ottima la posizione dell'Hotel, il personale gentile, la camera pulita e ordinata ma piccola. Nel bagno non ci si poteva muovere: troppo piccolo,anzi no, piccolissimo.La nostra camera affacciava sul retro, praticamente faccia a muro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ernesto Julio

Lamentable con la ubicación que tiene

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
La ubicación del hotel y la vista recomendable,lastima que la habitación es por demas chica el baño es sumamente incomodo y viejo , el desayuno malo y la atencion lo mismo.
1 out of 5

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
השהות לא היתה נעימה המקום מבודד אין מה לעשות לא מומלץ ארוחת בוקר לא משהו
3 out of 5
by Aviram

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC, Canada

Near the port and beach! Quiet but...

Posted May 13, 2016
Location: Beaches, boats to Capri, shopping. 30 min to Pompei
This review would be completely different depending on what you are looking for. Il Faro is a few steps from boats to Capri and beaches. There are a few water view restaurants a few meters away. The staff was great. The room was small bit it had everything we needed. There is a roof top deck where we enjoyed a wine and appetizer picnic the two evening we were there. It is quiet at night. But it was down and up a flight of 131 stairs to get here from the main town on the cliffs above. We travel light so this was not a problem. There is an elevator to go up the cliff but it is not really near the hotel and costs 1 eu each trip. The upper town is full of touristy shops and restaurants and is noisy. So what do you want? Action and noise or a lovely sea breeze and a quiet night? We enjoyed our stay.