Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henley-on-Thames

Comfortable hotel with wonderful views

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The hotel is high over Sorrento with lovely views of the town and Vesuvius, it is quite far out of Sorrento near a small town called St Agata and as a result is quiet and peaceful. The hotel itself is spacious and comfortable and has a lovely pool. Breakfast is a buffet of continental style meats and cheeses along with pastries and cakes, fruit, cereals yoghurt and eggs. The toaster is rather slow, as my husband said 'the bread could go stale whilst you are waiting for it to brown'. Our room was large with its own little terrace overlooking the pool, the fixtures and fittings had seen better days but were clean and worked fine, there was a safe and fridge in the room but no facilities for making hot drinks which would have been nice. It is a relaxing place to stay with friendly old fashioned service. To get anywhere from the hotel, other than St Agata, requires a bus, taxi or a fairly strenuous walk. Being reasonably fit and preferring the exercise (and taking into account the taxis charge 45euros for the trip!) my husband, aged 70 and I, aged 60, chose to walk down into Sorrento and back up when we wanted to go to look round. From Sorrento it is easy to get the local train to see the sights of POMPEII AND Naples etc. For the Amalfi coast a local bus can be got just outside the hotel, but buy your ticket first at the tabac. All in All the hotel is in a great place if you want a base to relax and explore. No good if you like night life or a beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous views

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Spacious and friendly with amazing views. Worth walking to the nearby monastery to take in the view from their viewing platform.
Cons: Lack of tea and coffee making facilities
Location: Beautiful location and just a short stroll into St Agata, where there were restaurants and shops. Various excursions available from the hotel.
Spacious hotel with plenty of comfortable seating areas for relaxing. Room was very clean and had a fabulous view over Vesuvius and the Bay of Naples. Good food in the restaurant, but also just a 2 minute walk from the village, where there was a choice of places to eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views, very comfortable room, great food.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Great views of bay from hotel. Courtesy bus available for access to town centre. Small town of St Agata only a few minutes walk from rear entrance.
Room was large, with lots of cupboard space & drawers. Hotel staff were helpful & friendly. Food, especially evening meal was excellent, with good choice of menu options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Staff was rude to my guests that wanted to patronage their bar and even stay there next time. Watch out bar tender is grumpy.
Cons: Bartenders attitude. More renovation in rooms may fall to 3 stars soon. Work out room.
I stayed close there a week. Staff was very personable and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ilkley

Nice hotel good views

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The food is fantastic half board is well worth doing. The hotel is clean and the staff are great will do anything for you. The hotel needs a bit of an update paint snd soft furnishings! There were more older people than younger ones maybe because the hotel is quiet at night sorrento is 8km away a shuttle ride.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel-- out of town location needs mention

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Good, shuttle to sorrento good, need to advise re getting taxi at airport -- driver no idea where to take us, yet when we left hotel at then if stay , taxi took different , easier more pleasant journey ... Need to really encourage to contact hotel re arrival times n get them to send taxi!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aug short stay 2016

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Cons: Only used pool once due to it closing very early at 6pm before we got back most days. Keeping Pool open till dusk would help
Location: try fast boat to Positano/Amalfi from Sorrento rather than bus - at peak times bus crowded and slow. Boat ride enjoyable
Close to village of Santa Agata which we liked very much. Made the mistake of booking too early a flight which meant we had to pay for very expensive taxi rather than use public transport. Staff friendly and helpful. Checkin very quick. Didn't use excursions but 'did our own thing'. Public transport very good. Only used pool once due to it closing very early at 6pm before we got back most days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxed hotel great pool

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Lovely place to stay with a good mix of ages. There's a really friendly staff team. Breakfast is awesome though dinner was a little mundane.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Eine traumhafte Lage mit perfektem Service

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Ich war 9 Tage in dem Hotel. Ganz einfach ausgedrückt: Höchste Perfektion, begonnen vom Check in bis zum Check out. Das nahe Dorf (wo sich einige Shops, Kirche und Restaurant befinden) ist nach ca 5 Minuten bequem erreichbar. Ein herrlicher Blick auf den Golf und Vesuv. Unbedingt ein Zimmer mit Meerblick buchen. Frühstück sehr umfangreich, köstlicher Kaffee
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra hotell med fin utsikt!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Gratisbuss till Sorrento. Bra frukost och vänlig personal.