Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great view. Food so so

Posted Jun 18, 2016
La Badia means "the retreat", which is about right. They like you to order your evening meal at breakfast, like you do in hospital! The matresses are very firm. I usually like them firm but even I found them uncomfortable. On the plus side, the view of the Bay of Naples is wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Superb location. Great views.

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: We loved the location. A haven away from the traffic noise. It was a pleasure to sit in the very large garden area or by the pool.
Cons: For the price I think everything is fine.
Location: Steep walk down to the town which may not suit everyone but we enjoyed the walk.
Friendly family owned hotel. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Room spacious and clean. Very good value for a 3 star hotel. Food of reasonable quality. Magnificent views over the bay of Naples.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bad Wörishofen, Bayern

Service unübertrefflich

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: siehe oben
Cons: die Matratzen könnten etwas breiter sein.
Location: An einem Berghang in der Stadt Sorrent. Schiffsausflug nach Capri. Besuch der antiken Stätten Pompeji und Herculaneum.
Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal. Frühstück komplett, ansprechend und frisch. Restaurant mit frisch zubereiteten Speisen und regionaler Küche. Blitzsaubere Zimmer und Pool. Grandioser Blick über Golf von Sorgend bis zum Vesuv.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

BEAUTIFUL HOTEL WITH AMAZING VIEWS

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Loved everything about this hotel. The most amazing views I have ever seen. Great terraces and little seating areas set up here and there.
Location: Little far from town but there were a few stores and restaurants nearby. Not that hard to get to town where there were several restaurants and shops.
Stayed here for three nights recently and it was just beautiful. Would have loved more time here. We had the most amazing room with a gorgeous terrace overlooking the sea,I could have been happy just sitting there for the three days.Without a doubt the nicest hotel we have ever stayed in. Room was large and comfortable. Hotel staff was very pleasant , friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. We used the pool one afternoon and it was very nice and relaxing. Dinner was served nightly in the restaurant, however we never were able to try it as we were out sightseeing.One night they had a special dinner with music which sounded fun. Took the bus to Amalfi one day and ferry to Capri another. Both were great and easily reached from hotel. A bit far from town center, but easily accessible by walking, bus or taxi. Would recommend walking down and then bus back especially in hot weather.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

Bell'albergo tradizionale in villa d'epoca

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Tutto
Cons: Forse il reparto "salato" della colazione
L'hotel è in posizione fantastica, con vista spettacolare su Sorrento e il Golfo di Napoli, in mezzo ad un uliveto di proprietà. La distanza dalla città è tranquillamente percorribile a piedi. Non è molto grande (una quarantina di camere), ma dotato di un buon livello di servizi e condotto con professionalità condita da un approccio familiare che rende il tutto simpatico e rilassante. Camera grande e pulita. Buona cucina. Parcheggio in giardino. Il periodo della nostra permanenza (metà ottobre) ha aiutato a godere di un grande relax. Lo consigliamo assolutamente.
5 out of 5
by Dorit from קרית אונו

גן עדן זה כאן

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
המלון ביתי וחמים ומטופח ביד אוהבת.מוקף בגינה יפיפיה עם אינספור פינות ישיבה, כורסאות וערסלים, מטע זיתים סביב המלון. אי אפשר שלא לתפוס שלווה במקום הזה. השירות הן בקבלה והן במסעדה יוצא דופן לטובה. ארוחת הבוקר טובה מהסטנדרט. מלון שממש נשמח לחזור אליו. יש לשים לב שקשה להגיע למלון בעזרת GPS, המלון נמצא בקרבת מלון גרנד הוטל המוכר יותר.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Würzburg

Über Sorrent in ruhiger Lage

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Lage und Ambiente
Cons: Shuttleservice aus der Stadt wäre evtl. Hilfreich
Location: Über Sorrent, Shopping , sightseeing
Sehr angenehmes Ambiente, mit Pool zum entspannen. Exklusiver Garten mit vielen Olivenbäumen, vielen Sitzplätzen mit tollen Ausblicken auf Sorrent un die Küste. 15 Minuten hinunter in die Stadt zum gehen, plus 10 Minuten zum Hafen. Rückweg ca. 30 Minuten nicht so anstrengend, wenn man sich Zeit lässt. Sind immer gelaufen und es war sehr entspannend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo albergo a 5 minuti dal centro

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Ottimo albergo a 5 minuti dal centro , immerso nella natura con vista mare . Il ristorante ha una bella terrazza con vista mare . Piscina graziosa , personale molto gentile e stanza con balconcino fantastica . Eccellente
5 out of 5
by Johnny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Córdoba- Argentina

Lindisima estadia!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
El hotel esta muy bien ubicado, cerca del centro y en un lugar muy tranquilo . El personal muy cordial, excelente el desayuno y el servicio del restaurante con unas vistas preciosas! Muy buena relación precio-calidad.