Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Worthing, West Sussex

Beautiful, romantic hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe a kettle in the room would be nice, to enable guest to make tea/coffee for themselves.
Location: Right on the beach. Bus stop right behind hotel. Approx 1 hour 45 min drive from Naples airport.
Recently returned from a short break in this delightful hotel. Situated right on the beach in Massa Lubrense, it is a little gem. We had a room with a sea view and terrace, well worth the extra money. Breakfast was an absolute feast. We ate at the hotel each evening, and the food was well cooked, honest, home cooking, wonderful. Hotel was really quiet, as out of season, but the staff were still attentive and helpful. Only thing to warn about, the hotel is over 2 floors, and as there isn't a lift, the stairs can be fairly hard work. If you want an away from it all break, I would totally recommend this hotel. Will be going back again later in the year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belair, South Australia

Right on the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2015
A/C did not work. Staff took some time to become friendly. Otherwise a reasonable spot to wind down
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fabulous family run hotel on the beach.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: that is was family run, right on the beach and in a fabulous location.
Location: It is a beautiful setting with many restaurants nearby - from the Michelin starred to the beach snack bars. Boat trips direct from the Marina.
We had the most amazing 2 week holiday staying at La Certosa. The hotel is family run and full of history. It is located in the beautiful Marina del Cantone which too has a family feel to it. Nothing is every too much trouble and the atmosphere is relaxed and laid back. Perfect for that wind down vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The great vacation place

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Family operated hotel in beautiful location on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely location

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Fantastic lovely family run hotel with good food and good restaurants nearby. We found it quite easy to get about without a car due to boat trips from the jetty out front. Lovely beach with sunbeds from the hotel and a great atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Hotel in excellent location, good value for money.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: It's location, price, staff and cleanliness. We would recommend it to others, great for couples or families.
Cons: More detail regarding how to get there.
Location: Very beautiful location, with plenty of choice regarding places to eat and drink. Good base for exploring and sightseeing.
Staff helpful and fun. Food very good, standard room with sea view has a very useful balcony. The cove has several restaurants on stilts, so you get a fabulous view of the ocean and do not need to travel to eat out. The super rich pull their yachts into the bay to eat, so a great place to people watch. We particularly liked the pizzeria and bar next to this. We found it a good location to explore the region and have sometime on the beach. We have no hesitation in recommending it to others but it would help if visitors go with some basic Italian phrases. Definitely a place to return to, which is high praise, as the world is a big place. We could not believe we got that lucky, booking a holiday on the internet can feel risky but La Certosa exceeded our expectations. We had a great holiday, thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by view balcon from vancouver

Amazing spot - so close to Beach

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Become like an un welcome guest for the first day or two, then try speaking some Italian and your host Italian family will make u feel more welcome. 700 yr old former Monastery - this is an amazing space and Alfonso will be very helpful if u ask.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Friendly Owners

Posted Oct 13, 2010
The hotel was very clean! The owners were very friendly and helpful with any questions that we asked them. I would recommend this hotel to others! The hotel is right on the water! The hotel is accessible from Sorrento by bus, which is approximately a 40 minute ride, but doesn't seem that long once on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Liegt direkt am Strand.
Perfekt für ein verlängertes Wochenende. Sehr italienisch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2016 by FONZY , Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay . Best Regards Alfonso Caputo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schön ruhig aber weit weg von zentrale

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Lage war schön aber sehr weit von Sorento, als Tourist möchte man mobil und Inder Nähe von Central sein, eine Stunde war Fahrt u. hat man viel Zeit verloren, bei Ort Beschreibung ist sehr unklar wenn Ort unbekannt ist muss Entfernung von zentral benannt werden! Danke