Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Karstein from Tromsø, Norway

Nice location, expensive parking.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
We got a rough start, because we was not expecting a 15€ pr night extra for parking. Allesandro at the check in was welcoming. But we must say the rest of the staff was rather rude. The room was smal, with no view, and the ac was not working before late at night. The second night we told the staff about the warm room, and they just replied that it was cold outside and no need for AC. Allesandro was again helpful and turned the ac on for us. Turned out that the ac is off if no-one asks to turn it on. The location is beautiful with free beach chairs and umbrellas. Nice hikes in the area and plenty of restaurants/bars for most people.
5 out of 5
by Bridget from London

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Certosa is a small, traditional family run Italian albergho. It's simple, clean and comfortable. The location is superb - right on the beach at Marina del Cantone. The family have run the place for three generations. Everyone was so helpful and friendly and the hotels restaurant has a great chef. It was just what we wanted - good hotel, good service, good value, giving us a complete break, peace and quiet, beautiful views all around, walking, bus service, sea swimming and boating and great places to eat.
5 out of 5
by Ilan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by rob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Worthing, West Sussex

Beautiful, romantic hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe a kettle in the room would be nice, to enable guest to make tea/coffee for themselves.
Location: Right on the beach. Bus stop right behind hotel. Approx 1 hour 45 min drive from Naples airport.
Recently returned from a short break in this delightful hotel. Situated right on the beach in Massa Lubrense, it is a little gem. We had a room with a sea view and terrace, well worth the extra money. Breakfast was an absolute feast. We ate at the hotel each evening, and the food was well cooked, honest, home cooking, wonderful. Hotel was really quiet, as out of season, but the staff were still attentive and helpful. Only thing to warn about, the hotel is over 2 floors, and as there isn't a lift, the stairs can be fairly hard work. If you want an away from it all break, I would totally recommend this hotel. Will be going back again later in the year.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Plymouth

Lovely place

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely place on the beach, room was very small given the available floor space was filled with our 2 bags and we booked a triple room and got a double which is why it only got 3 stars. It was very clean comfortable and had a great views of the ocean. Service was excellent. Wifi only worked a proportion of the time. The hotel has sun beds on the beach sectioned off for guests. It is a very busy beach. Food in the restaurant was superb. Parking was at the rear in a public car park and cost an additional 15 Euros a day
5 out of 5
by christie from Ypsilanti michigan

Paradise in massa lubrenza

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Secluded on the beautiful crystal clear beach. Only difficulty was it was 1 hour by bus to sorrento. But, so worth the non touristy atmosphere
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belair, South Australia

Right on the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2015
A/C did not work. Staff took some time to become friendly. Otherwise a reasonable spot to wind down
5 out of 5
by Jesse

Romantic. Beautiful. Scenic. Spectacular Views.

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for our honeymoon for 7 days. It was wonderful especially for the price! The restaurant Pappone was delicious and good value! The rooms were so clean and the bathrooms were hand painted tiles. It is air conditioned which is a real luxury especially in the 3pm heat. I would recommend this to anyone. If you want a low key holiday, with great walks, THE BEST SEAFOOD then this is your place. We also caught a boat for €35 euro and travelled to Amalfi and Positano - which was super nice for comparison. Those towns are super touristy and busy. It made us realize how special le Certosa is. We wish we were still there.
5 out of 5
by William

Great location

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
this was a beautiful little place overlooking a quiet little Cove what a jewel