Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ficamos 02 noites e adoramos o hotel.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Pessoal prestativo e atencioso. Hotel limpo e confortável. Peça um quarto com varanda você vai gostar.
Cons: Ser mais próximo do centro, são 15 minutos a pé.
Location: Longe do centro, levamos 15 minutos de caminhada.
O hotel é muito bom, os quartos amplos e com uma decoração simples, mas aconchegante. Os jardins são maravilhosos e a vista é de tirar o folego.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alsager, England

7 night stay in Sorrento

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The grounds were beautiful! Very lush and well kept. And the view of Vesuvius was pretty awesome. The maid was excellent, spotless clean rooms.
Cons: My only very slight grumble would be for some softer pillows. Loved the firm bed though! Very comfy.
Location: 10 mins brisk walk into town, out of the main bustle of the town, but close enough to get to the marina, station, main attractions etc.
We stayed here for 7 nights (couple in our 40s). Thought the hotel was very nice. Beautiful, lush, well kept gardens, a lovely pool, and a great view of Vesuvius. We had a garden room, from which we could see the sea through the palms and Capri in the distance. The grounds are beautifully kept. Room was as we expected - mini bar, fridge, comfy bed. Hotel was clean, staff were helpful. A 10 minute walk into town (15 if you take it slow). Breakfast was pretty much what we've had in other hotels in Italy - continental with a few hot buffet items (scrambled egg, bacon, sausage). The pool was pretty chilly when you first got in, but that was nice after a long hot day walking. Towel service included, and a nice pool bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Great location. 5 star benefits with 3-4 star hote

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Previously worried by the reviews of others I was pleasantly surprised to experience a really good holiday at la residenza. Sited within the grounds of its 5 star sister hotel residents at la residenza benefit from the pool, the beautiful gardens, the 5 star restaurant and if course the fabulous views of sorrento bay. Our garden facing room was cleaned & made up daily, the air conditioning worked effectively, the tv although old was functional and the wifi good enough for checking email , and searching the web . The pool is salted which some will find unusual. But you do float well. Its quite deep from 1.6 m to 3m & clean and refreshing after a days outing. But either because of the lack of the obligatory plastic slides or due to the mix of clientele at both hotels we never found the pool overcrowded. As a family with teens this was fine for us. Overall a very good find. I would revisit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ourense

La Residenza, Sorrento

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Hotel acogedor con muy buenas instalaciones. La piscina y los jardines impresionantes. Lo único negativo el precio de la playa privada, 20€ por persona y día. Muy caro. Está situado a 20 minutos del centro, andando. Zona tranquila.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Overall a lovely hotel. The pool area could do with a bit of a modernisation and some kind of potatoes at breakfast would be nice to go with all the hot food. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Basic and clean with attentive staff. The pool is great (pictures of facilities are of the 5 * hotel on the cliff that you have use of rather than actually part of this hotel but very close) breakfast is ver basic. Would recommend if as we did you get it at a cheep price for a basic sun holiday. Local area is amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

15 minutes walk to central square

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Good hotel, good location, good breakfast, reception staff all good except for the tall female attitude issues, chip on the shoulder not very helpful, CCTV cameras would help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel but lacks atmosphere and expensive

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Beautiful gardens and stunning location with breathtaking views. Very clean and good sized rooms however hard beds and pillows. Staff weren't very friendly and therefore it lacked atmosphere and friendliness. Very expensive pool bar and nothing around so captive audience. Rip off courtesy bus €5 per person should be a free service like other hotels,get a taxi they park outside. €20 per person to access private beach!!! 10-15 minute walk in sorrento town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Piacenza

Pulito ma in posizione decentrata.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Le camere molto grandi e spaziose e pulite anche se con arredi talora abbastanza datati. Colazione ottima e personale gentile e disponibile. Caro il parcheggio €15 al giorno. Non ha i servizi e le caratteristiche di un 4 stelle ma di un 3 stelle. Molto bello il parco. Non è al centro di Sorrento ma a circa 1,5 km dal centro e ciò è un po' una seccatura. Comunque noi ci siamo trovati bene
4 out of 5
by Mats from Trollhättan

Härligt hotell med lugnt läge.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Rummets balkong mot parken har en underbar utsikt om man kommer upp några våningar. Fin frukost med många olika val. Det tar ca. 20 min in till Sorrento centrum med bitvis smala gångvägar, tyvärr släppte biltrafikanter inte fram gångtrafikanter vid övergångsställen. Vi tyckte det var ett härligt hotell med omnejd.