Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ficamos 02 noites e adoramos o hotel.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Pessoal prestativo e atencioso. Hotel limpo e confortável. Peça um quarto com varanda você vai gostar.
Cons: Ser mais próximo do centro, são 15 minutos a pé.
Location: Longe do centro, levamos 15 minutos de caminhada.
O hotel é muito bom, os quartos amplos e com uma decoração simples, mas aconchegante. Os jardins são maravilhosos e a vista é de tirar o folego.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alsager, England

7 night stay in Sorrento

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The grounds were beautiful! Very lush and well kept. And the view of Vesuvius was pretty awesome. The maid was excellent, spotless clean rooms.
Cons: My only very slight grumble would be for some softer pillows. Loved the firm bed though! Very comfy.
Location: 10 mins brisk walk into town, out of the main bustle of the town, but close enough to get to the marina, station, main attractions etc.
We stayed here for 7 nights (couple in our 40s). Thought the hotel was very nice. Beautiful, lush, well kept gardens, a lovely pool, and a great view of Vesuvius. We had a garden room, from which we could see the sea through the palms and Capri in the distance. The grounds are beautifully kept. Room was as we expected - mini bar, fridge, comfy bed. Hotel was clean, staff were helpful. A 10 minute walk into town (15 if you take it slow). Breakfast was pretty much what we've had in other hotels in Italy - continental with a few hot buffet items (scrambled egg, bacon, sausage). The pool was pretty chilly when you first got in, but that was nice after a long hot day walking. Towel service included, and a nice pool bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Great location. 5 star benefits with 3-4 star hote

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Previously worried by the reviews of others I was pleasantly surprised to experience a really good holiday at la residenza. Sited within the grounds of its 5 star sister hotel residents at la residenza benefit from the pool, the beautiful gardens, the 5 star restaurant and if course the fabulous views of sorrento bay. Our garden facing room was cleaned & made up daily, the air conditioning worked effectively, the tv although old was functional and the wifi good enough for checking email , and searching the web . The pool is salted which some will find unusual. But you do float well. Its quite deep from 1.6 m to 3m & clean and refreshing after a days outing. But either because of the lack of the obligatory plastic slides or due to the mix of clientele at both hotels we never found the pool overcrowded. As a family with teens this was fine for us. Overall a very good find. I would revisit.
3 out of 5
by Prakash from Reading

Not happy with breakfast

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Had requested adjoining room in hotel but was not given that on arrival. Room was good and comfortable but breakfast was something else. We had to look really hard for clean dishes and cutlery. Hotel has beautiful garden and views of the coastline.
5 out of 5
by VIKTORIYA from Ижевск

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Внимательный персонал и потрясающий парк вокруг отеля! Особенно внимательная девушка Микаэлла!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ourense

La Residenza, Sorrento

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Hotel acogedor con muy buenas instalaciones. La piscina y los jardines impresionantes. Lo único negativo el precio de la playa privada, 20€ por persona y día. Muy caro. Está situado a 20 minutos del centro, andando. Zona tranquila.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't go back.

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
We were expecting a bit more from the hotel. The front desk was very unhelpful, when we asked for a plate and cutlery for our room since we were there for 5 days they just said no, quite rude. Same for any glasses as there we only 2 plastic breakable cups in the room. The pool and view I would say we're the only real positives of the hotel. To access the beach you have to pay 20 euros each per day to go down. Which is not advertised on the website. Breakfast was the same each day and shut down by 10:00am, was nice to have breakfast but could have had inprovements. Wifi was awful in the room and you couldn't access it anywhere else. Also about 20 minutes out of town, to get any food or drinks you have to walk along way. The shuttle service of the hotel you have to pay as well both ways. Overall wouldn't come back, there are a lot of hotels in sorrento would go to a different one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but very expensive

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Ebookers
Everything is expensive 330ml can of beer €6, soft drinks €5, Curtosy bus €5ppe/w, beach €20pp/per.day. hotel is approx 15 min walk to Sorrento. Tip buy drinks water etc in the tobacco shop just up the road from hotel will save a lot of money!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekt för avkoppling

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Prisvärt hotell ca 20 min promenad från Sorrentos torg. Tillgång till saltvattenspool inkl handdukar och solsängar. Du behöver inte betala för mat, dryck etc förrän du checkar ut, vilket är bekvämt. Fantastisk terass med utsikt mot havet, vesuvius och solnedgången. Möjlighet att nyttja grannhotellets privata strand för 20€/dag vilket var toppen! Den stora trädgården som ligger mellan de två hotellen är också helt fantastisk. Möjlighet att parkera bil för 15€/natt. Gratis wi-fi som fungerade sådär. Frukosten helt ok men inget speciellt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Overall a lovely hotel. The pool area could do with a bit of a modernisation and some kind of potatoes at breakfast would be nice to go with all the hot food. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable.