Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice spot and very helpful

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: View and staff
Cons: beds and room
Location: Great location with short distance to Sorrento and other destinations
clean, very helpful staff, good breakfast and great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great Staff & the View is better than advertised!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Mary was great value. Hotel staff was excellent and the breakfast was better than expected. Pool and lounge deck was well maintained and bar/towel attendant was excellent. Minor problem with air conditioner was promptly resolved. Room was a little tight for family of 4 adults but value for money was excellent! Recommend booking suite for 5 if you have 4 in your party.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Very comfortable stay. Extremely helpful staff. Alfonso and Catello are stars.
3 out of 5
by Elvira from Firenze

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Personale cordiale Albergo molto pulito e con camere non grandi ma con spazi razionalizzati. Io avevo una vista mare con comodo terrazzino. Climatizzatore autonomo e frigo in camera. Letto comodo materasso confortevole.il bagno era praticamente nuovo e la doccia funzionava bene. La spiaggia è stata una delusione: piccola tenuta male affollata intorno da pendolari chiassosi e che lasciavano rifiuti ovunque. Spesso raggiungere il mare per un bagno o il bar era praticamente impossibile! Colazione non all'altezza di un 4stelle senza indicazione degli ingredienti e di eventuali allergeni. Assenza di dolci e/o prodotti tipici locali. Ho trovato la cittadina molto trascurata con rifiuti abbandonati un po' ovunque e altri segni di degrado ambientale ma questo non è colpa dell'hotel Mary
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Hotel in a Calming Environment

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Kind, friendly and helpful staff. It's 10 minutes on the train from Sorrento. Stay here in Vico as the air is clean and doesn't make your eyes water like Sorrento and Vico isn't full of tacky tourist shops. The hotel is clean and comfortable with the most wonderful views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Sunset

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly, clean plus beautiful sunsets.
Cons: Maybe introduce some kind of system for the sunbeds at peak times. The hotel was particularly busy when we stayed. Hotel needs the exterior painting.
Location: 10 minute walk to Train station - Pompeii, Sorrento, Herculaneum plus the buses leave opposite the train station in Sorrento for Amalfi & Positano.
We stayed 10 nights on a family holiday. The hotel is well located for seeing the sites such as Pompeii & Herculaneum using the train. Sorrento is 10 minutes also on the train. At busy times watch your belongings! This hotel allows you to escape from the tourism of Sorrento. The rooms are cleaned to a high standard and all the staff are friendly and attentive 'nothing is too much trouble'. There is a Hotel Mary shuttle bus that can drop you off at the old fishing harbour, train station and to catch the ferry to Capri which is much easier than going into Sorrento. The bus has a small charge. The hotel restaurant is good but there are also restaurants a short distance away - plus a great ice cream parlour :). Breakfast is based on a continental with a good choice. Brilliant sunset over Capri from our balcony. My only negative comment would be other holiday makers who place their towels on sunbeds by the pool early morning and then disappear. If you want to sunbed reserve it early morning.
4 out of 5
by J. from Rotterdam

Prima hotel met geweldig uitzicht

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel met super service, een fijn zwembad en een goed restaurant. In de omgeving is niet veel te beleven als je het vergelijkt met plaatsen verderop aan de Amalfikust, maar voor een dagje luieren en lekker eten, of als uitvalsbasis voor bijvoorbeeld Sorrento en Napels perfect. Zeer vriendelijke bediening en een geweldig uitzicht vanaf het terras van het restaurant. Wij hadden geboekt voor een goed tarief, ik zie dat de volle mep behoorlijk aan de prijs is.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Lovely hotel with amazing views over the bay.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The amazing views and very friendly and helpful staff. The maid service was excellent and 7 days a week.
Cons: A varied menu between lunch and dinner would be good. The dining room was too brightly lit and lacked any real ambience in the evenings.
Location: Close to the town square with lots of great places to eat. The train station was about a 10 min walk and had direct trains to Pompeii and Sorrento.
The exterior has a slightly down-at-heel vibe but was spotlessly clean and staffed by a whole team of lovely people. It's in a great location above the bay, apparently I gasped when we were shown the restaurant terrace; and only a few minutes walk to the town square, which had a range of reasonably-priced restaurants. The beach was reached by 200+ steps but beds and umbrellas were free and a shuttle service was available for a small fee. There was a film festival whilst we were there and the town gave the impression that it was less of a tourist hub and more of a genuine Italian town, which was fab. We spent most evenings out as the restaurant was probably the weakest part of the hotel, but we had lunch there most days. There were plenty of beds around the pool, which nobody reserved with towels and if they were all full, the pool guy just got a couple more out! The pool was 1.2m at the shallow end and 2.4m at the deep end. It wasn't very big, (you could swim the length under the surface), and filled up pretty quickly, especially with children at the shallow end. We had a sea-view room which I would recommend, as the hotel is right on the road. Overall we had a lovely week. There were other people there who have been returning for years and were on first name terms with the waiters and their parents! As a first visit to this part of Italy, I think we have made a great find. It's a great location to explore the Sorrento coast and was only 20 minutes by train to Pompeii.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in small Italian seaside village

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Evening pool hours
Location: Pompeii, Capri
Good hotel with excellent staff. Easy to get to area attractions. Very warm and family feel.
5 out of 5
by Fu-Yao from Great hotel, great people!

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for our honeymoon trip for four nights, although we booked a mountain view room, but was actually given a sea view room! The staff are the greatest part of this hotel, all of them were very friendly and helpful, we really had a good time staying in this hotel. The breakfast provided are the usual stuff you would get in any hotel, but we enjoyed our supper in this hotel totally. The view from outside the room is very pretty, the room itself is clean in general, the style is slightly dated but nothing wrong at all. It is a little far from the station, so if you have some luggages to carry around, you might want to call the hotel shuttle service, they charge €2 person per ride from hotel to the station or vice versa. Otherwise, it's about 15min walk from the station. In general, it is a lovely hotel to stay in, we actually made friends with some of the staff, they were really great. Especially Mario, he was really friendly and accommodating to our requests in the restaurant. We would definitely stay here again if we do come back!