Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great Location and Superb Staff

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The staff at Hotel Mediterraneo went above and beyond in making our stay in Italy memorable. My husband is an above the knee amputee and Italy is not quite "handicap accessible". However, the staff at Hotel Mediterraneo helped us immensely by giving us easily accessible rooms and by helping us to secure a wheelchair. They also helped us arrange for a walker to be delivered at our next two stays in Tuscany and Rome. Not only was the staff helpful, the hotel itself is a delight. It is in a great location, has wonderful amenities, breakfast is bountiful AND delicious, and the grounds are well kept. Hopefully, if you choose to stay here, you will meet "Nobody". He made our day! Thank you, Hotel Mediterraneo, for all that you did for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Superb situation and views of Bay of Naples

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Staff at reception very friendly and helpful. Rooms were on the small side but beds comfortable
Cons: Bathrooms need updating although still clean and functional
Location: Courtesy us into Sorrento made it easy to shop and dine out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Excellent stay at Hotel Mediterraneo !

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Near to town of Sorrento, the side streets ideal for shopping and a coffee. Di Franco is worth a visit for the best pizza. Car hire is worthwhile.
Straight from the offset we were made to feel welcome by the hotel staff at reception and they could not do more to help throughout our stay. Service from the restaurant and various bars was exceptional - with a special thanks to our barman Nobody. Hotel was kept clean and tidy throughout And overall I would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel to friends or family. The yacht excursion run by the hotel was very worthwhile, the boat is great and there is a chance to go swimming off the island of Capri and a port stop to investigate the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Sorrento

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and staff stand out, also clean.
Cons: Fit and finish details with construction. Really nothing that ruins the stay but for a 4 star hotel I guess expect a little more attention to detail.
Location: Location is great, a short free shuttle ride from the piazza. View from roof is quite nice.
Hotel is in a great location on the coast (well across the typically narrow street but with a relatively unobstructed view). Free shuttle into town is convenient. Hotel staff was extremely helpful, top notch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by peter, Hotel Management
Dear Guest we wish to thank you for choosing our property and for sharing your feedback on Expedia. We care about our clients opinion! We will try to follow your hint and to improve our attention to details. We have a new housekeeping manager that i am sure will improve our standards. We hope to welcome back you again to earn the missing point! warm regards Pietro Monti Marketing Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful! Great service.

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
We traveled through To Paris and several Italian cities before arriving at Hotel Mediteraneo and it's no exaggeration to say it was the best based on staff alone. Everyone greeted us and was very approachable. Not what we encountered elsewhere. The hotel sits near a cliff and there are stunning views of the ocean and coastline. We would definitely go back, and highly recommend this hotel and location. Took a boat to Capri and also went by car (icarrino) to the AMALFI Coast. Less than an hour from Naples train station and you can stop and see Pompeii on the way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing break

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Friendly staff, good location, good view from 4th floor and from breakfast on the 5th floor.
5 out of 5
by Charlotte from San Jose CA

Perfect Seaside Vacation Retreat!

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is top notch! The service, the panoramic restaurant overlooking the Mediterranean and serving delicious food (our breakfasts and dinners were included which was incredible and we loved the variety of choices), the rooftop terrace bar, the pool, the BBQ with live music... it was all so perfect. They have a shuttle that takes you to the center of Sorrento (about a 15 minute walk) multiple times a day - which is great if you go for some shopping! We loved the elevator that takes you down to the beach right below the hotel. We also loved not staying in the center of Sorrento, which we found to be very crowded and loud and busy. We came to this area to relax and unwind... and this place was perfect!
5 out of 5
by DARIA from Toronto

Fantastic!

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was fantastic. The pool was beautiful as was the beach. There was an elevator that took you down to the beach from inside the resort. It was great! The staff were all very friendly. We asked for a late check out and they were happy to let us do so! At 6pm near the pool area there are little bite-sized snacks which are served with drinks. The hotel has many activities in the evening as well.
4 out of 5
by John from Dublin

Mediterraneo Sorrento

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel. Facilities good but overpriced. Location is an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel lovely views

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: The pool and bar were fun the views and sunsets were excellent. There was plenty of seating areas outside with a covered restaurant by the pool
Cons: That is difficult
Location: We walked into Sorrento, we walked to Sant Agnello railway station to go to Pompei. We caught a bus to Amalfi and positano etc. We relaxed by the pool
We have just returned after a week at the hotel. We enjopyed our stay. We had a garden view room (312). It overlooked the pool and garden. Beyond were the mountains we thought it an excellent view. We stayed B&B. there was plenty of choice for breakfast, it was all very relaxed. Our bedroom was a tad smaller than we would like but it was not a problem we had a the odd bottle of wine on our balcony. There was happy hour with nibbles for 6:30 by the pool. Nelo and Daniel were accomplished entertainers often having us in stitches. They had named a seagull who came every evening Steven Segal. We enjoyed our stay. The location was not a problem we either walked in to Sorrento or used the hotels shuttle. Nelo mad an excellent Caipiroska. It was very relaxed, the staff were very friendly. The sunsets from the skybar were excellent. We tried several local restaurants and pizzerias we had lovely food