Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel lovely views

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: The pool and bar were fun the views and sunsets were excellent. There was plenty of seating areas outside with a covered restaurant by the pool
Cons: That is difficult
Location: We walked into Sorrento, we walked to Sant Agnello railway station to go to Pompei. We caught a bus to Amalfi and positano etc. We relaxed by the pool
We have just returned after a week at the hotel. We enjopyed our stay. We had a garden view room (312). It overlooked the pool and garden. Beyond were the mountains we thought it an excellent view. We stayed B&B. there was plenty of choice for breakfast, it was all very relaxed. Our bedroom was a tad smaller than we would like but it was not a problem we had a the odd bottle of wine on our balcony. There was happy hour with nibbles for 6:30 by the pool. Nelo and Daniel were accomplished entertainers often having us in stitches. They had named a seagull who came every evening Steven Segal. We enjoyed our stay. The location was not a problem we either walked in to Sorrento or used the hotels shuttle. Nelo mad an excellent Caipiroska. It was very relaxed, the staff were very friendly. The sunsets from the skybar were excellent. We tried several local restaurants and pizzerias we had lovely food
5 out of 5
by Alice from PA

Great view, great food, spacious rooms

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in Sorrento, close to all of the towns along the Amalfi Coast and Capri. The hotel is clean and spacious with a great friendly staff. The hotel restaurant was truly wonderful and featured some local specialties - certainly worth trying them!
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Excellent Hotel.

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Their private yacht. Well worth 150 euros. The ride goes all day. stops on the Isle of Capri and all of the grottos.
Cons: NOTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: Shuttle to Sorrento 5 minutes, shopping and sightseeing.Two great restaurants less than 2 minute walk.
Stayed there for a week for my daughters wedding. Excellent staff. Beautiful sunsets. You could not ask for a better hotel anywhere. You are constantly being catered to. Not a good place for children. Mostly couples and all adults.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Melbourne

A 5 star complex with views to match

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Magnificent 5 star resort style accommodation and the staff are really friendly and very professional. An absolute must, request a price for the half board meals arrangement, full buffet breakfast and an evening 3 course meal to die for. After a full day of sightseeing or a pre - arranged tour the last thing you want is to catch the local shuttle into town and search for a restaurant for your evening meal. Look no further than experiencing the luxury of a 3 course high standard meal on the 5th floor of this complex overlooking the bay and mount Versuvius. Absolutely fabulous. I can not praise this place enough and would gladly give it 6 stars. Thank-you on behalf of my wife and I for setting such a high standard to the start of our holiday in exploring Italy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is not a four star hotel, more like a 3.5. Reception staff was great, especially Alessa. Maitre 'd were not very friendly and seemed bored, but other eating staff were very nice. Our room and bathroom were not cleaned well; when shampoo was done, it was not replaced; same for bath gel. Facilities were pretty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham UK

Lovely hotel on the coast

Posted Apr 21, 2016
We stayed here for 5 nights with the children. Great location for visiting Sorrento,Capri,Pompeii. Staff were excellent really friendly and helpful. Smart communal areas-bar and pool areas and restaurant. The rooftop bar was closed as still early in the season but the views from there overlooking the bay and Vesuvius are fabulous. Rooms were clean, bathrooms small and bit dated,showers no baths in the ones we had. Would go back tomorrow!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Der Blick und die Lage sind topp.
Cons: Die Barpreise sind vereinzelt zu hoch. Limoncello für 5 Euro ist zu teuer.
Location: am Meer, direkt gegenüber kleine Pizzeria und ein Cafe mit tollem Blick auf Sorrent und die Buch von Neapel
rundherum ein tolltes Hotel. Elegant, schönes Ambiente, toller Garten mit Pool, wunderbarer Blick auf die Bucht von Neapel mit Blick auf Vesuv, Ischia und Neapel. Freundliches Personal, ausreichend Parkplätze. Hoher Wohlfühlfaktor. Das Personal war sehr bemüht, alles Wünsche zu erfüllen und war dabei stets nicht nur freundllich, sondern wirklich sehr engagiert.
5 out of 5
by TONY from Hayward

Great Hotel Deserving Four Stars

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
It is a great place deserving four stars. A little far from center of Sorrento but free shuttle provided by hotel and public bus to ferry port and train station in Sorrento stops across the street (you just need to figure out when the public bus comes . . but returning from ferry port always worked for us). Very friendly and helpful service and information from staff. Convenient free parking (we rented a car for two days). We enjoyed the place and would love to stay there again if ever in the area. Breakfast was good and restaurant at the top floor of the building has a fantastic view. We had dinner in the restaurant one night and it was great also. The pool looked great although didn't get in the water (too cold for me this time of the year).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Great friendly hotel with free shuttle to Sorrento

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Proffesional Hotel. All facilities and service standards are as expected at this price range.