Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Value

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and WiFi
Cons: Soap dish in the shower and at least one towel rack. There is room for both.
Location: 200 feet from train station. There is a nice little café right in the same building and plenty of places to eat within walking distance.
First, let's get one fact out on the table. This isn't the Ritz, it's not a Holiday Inn, and in fact, it's not even a Motel 6. On the hotel's own web site they describe themselves thus, "Accommodation is ideal for families, students, couples and backpacker travelers looking for an upgrade from hostel accommodation." So with the above in mind, this is a great value. The hotel is 200 feet from the train station and central to shopping and restaurants. The room was clean and WiFi connection excellent. The breakfast offered was okay. Staff are friendly and very helpful. They made change for a large Euro note and directed me to a good laundry. The only hitch I had was my room location. I had asked for a room away from the street, and what I got was right on the street one floor up. Nevertheless, the windows are pretty well insulated and traffic was light at night, so it proved not to be a problem after all. I probably would have given them 5 stars if it weren't for the room location and the absence of a towel rack and a simple soap dish in the shower. The only place to put soap and shampoo was on the floor of the shower, and reaching down for it in the small shower stall was not easy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset, England

Hotel Nice, Sorrento, Italy

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Small, very clean hotel in town centre. No facilities in hotel, ie bar, restaurant etc. but loads if eating places close by. Not much of a view from room but only in it to sleep. Very good price and air con worked well. Would recommend as a good budget hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Central, no frills, near town centre.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Position and helpfulness of staff.
Location: Sorrento is an ideal centre for visiting the Amalfi Coast, Capri, Napoli, Pompeii, Heraculaneum, Paesum. Travel by train and bus inexpensive.
Staff very helpful and welcoming. Family run hotel. Very close to train station and bus from Airport. Ideal for visitors wanting to explore the area. Supermarket close and sandwich type bars. Restaurants within easy walking distance. On main road so traffic noise but my room had shutters which reduced the sound. Not for those who want a pool and to lounge around. It suited me very well. Breakfast was good, self service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kommer inte att bo här igen

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hade bokat rum med balkong vilket också stod på min bokningsbekräftelse men fick ett rum utan balkong med motiveringen att de inte hade singelrum med balkong. I duschenkabinen låg elsladdarna synliga precis vid duschmunstycket, kändes inte säkert. Fick byta ut den trasiga glödlampan till sänglampan själv efter att ha hämtat ny i receptionen. Hotellfrukosten var verkligen usel. Kaffet smakade rengöringsmedel, brödet var oätbart och när man frågade efter yoghurt så hade leverantören inte skickat någon. För övrigt var läget på hotellet centralt och bra och det fanns en terass (dock lite skabbig och fylld med skräp i ena hörnan) där man kunde hämta luft.
4 out of 5
by Takashi from 東京

便利なホテル

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
駅から近いロケーションで、スタッフの対応も良い。ただWi-Fiが弱い。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ótima localização

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
Ótima localização, bem próxima da estação de trem, o que é ótimo quando estamos com malas. Além disso, fica perto de restaurantes e do porto para Capri. Limpeza boa, café da manhã suficiente. Wi fi fraco.
3 out of 5
by Laura from Taiwan

離車站很近

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
離車站很近, 逛街也很方便, 房間蠻大也蠻舒適的, 很感謝飯店讓我們退房後寄放2晚行李, 淋浴的地方有點小, 早餐普通, 隔音沒有很好, 窗戶全關之後, 晚上11-12點還可以聽到馬路上遊客吵雜的聲音
4 out of 5
by lung shuwen from taiwan

位置很好

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
這家一星的飯店C/P值很高,這家旅館距離車站只要五分鐘,服務人員很親切,價格也很便宜,也會提供相當有用的旅遊資訊。但是內部設備很糟糕(浴室淋浴設備會漏水),鄰近馬路的房間很吵,早餐非常難吃。但做為一個單純睡覺和放行李的地方,我覺得是間可以推薦的旅館。
5 out of 5
by Josephine from Sodus ny

Great

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Very good location