Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great trip and short walk to beach

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Location is good - just off main plaza and very central for most things. Walk to station (if you travel using local train) is a bit of a trek.
Room was OK with basic furniture of old world charm - shower was in bath (narrow bath with high side) which is not for everyone. Buffet breakfast (included) was good generally but ran out on one occasion so we had to chase staff about more food. Reception was OK but limited we felt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal,canada

The hotel is well located, comfortable and stylish

Posted Oct 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay both in Sorrento and at this hotel. It is well located and comfortable. Our biggest challenge was finding it and then finding parking which cost 25 euros per 24 hour period. After getting rid of the car, we had an enjoyable stay. The staff is welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was great and the view from the top floor is awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Great location. Very helpful staff. Enjoyed a lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

The location is very close to the main Piazza

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The desk people are very friendly and accommodating; as much as they can be.
Cons: If the beds and pillows were more comfortable, I could forgive a lot of the other things that were annoying.
Location: Centrally located to shopping, old town, marina, lots of restaurants. Great location.
We arrived early, our room was ready so we were able to check in. The elevator is extremely small and only one person with bags could get on at a time. Also, you will still need to carry your bags up a half flight of stairs. The wifi didn't work in our room, so the desk person gave us a repeater, which helped, but we were still only able to use the wifi if we were sitting right in front of it. The king size (double) bed, is just that...two beds pushed together. Typically European, very hard mattresses. There is a small fridge in the room, but since you have to use your room key for electricity (only on when you're occupying the room), it was unusable. They have a nice rooftop bar, but you can't take anything you may have to enjoy there, you must purchase from the bar. The breakfast was okay, nothing special. The restaurant right outside the hotel, to the left of the front door, was fabulous, although a tad expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

great hotel close to evrything & quiet

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: All good
Cons: Only problem is internet keeps dropping out and you have to go through first time user each time. It's being picky but it was the only fault
Location: Guided tours and boat hire and many more
This hotel was a great find. First shower in Italy that I could bend down in. Nice room, great breakfast and the head waiter is a real characte. Has nice common areas. Nice plunge pool and roof top deck. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Perfect location!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
In spite of being in the center of the action the place is quite. It is clean, the staff is helpful, the breakfast delicious, just the wi-fi not the best. I would return to this hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Canada

In the heart of Sorrento with great view!

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in a fantastic location. Tasty free breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stroud

Make sure you specify what you need in your room

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
First room we had was not good as there was no outside area (balcony or terrace) for myself and my wife to sit on when the kids went to bed. However I mentioned this to the people at the hotel and they took it very seriously and as soon as they could moved us to a room with a terrace.