Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

very good hotel close to the centre of Sorrento

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The location. Also the four star rating is correct as the Staff, Food, Cleanliness etc were all very good.
Cons: Can't think of anything for this standard in this area.
Location: Located a very short walk from the main centre (Piazza Tasso) Excellent restaurants abound. The shopping lanes for souvenirs are right there.
This hotel is in a very good location, very close to excellent restaurants in the centre Piazza (Piazza Tasso) There was no need to get a taxi for the tourist experience in Sorrento itself, and only about a ten minute or so walk to the bus depot to get the local service buses to Positano and Amalfi. (Well worth the one and three quarter hour trip. Very cheap at 8 Euros for an all day ticket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Lovely, modern hotel right off of the main piazza.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Modern decor and spacious, well appointed rooms. Location is ideal and walkable from train station. Helpful staff.
Cons: Walls seemed a little thin and there was some bothersome noise.
Location: Beautiful spot to stay and see the Amalfi coast. Convenient to visiting Positano and Amalfi, as well as a short train ride to Pompeii. Relaxing spot
This hotel is modern, comfortable and convenient. Room was lovely and spacious and the staff was helpful and friendly. There is also a hotel bar that stays open into later in the evening. Drinks are pricey, but it's nice to have this available on the premises. Breakfast was abundant and of good quality. I would definitely recommend Hotel Plaza to anyone visiting Sorrento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Excellent location with wonderful staff

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Happy with everything
Location: Fabulous location and very convenient for station and restaurants and shops
We arrived to a lovely welcome and we were immediately impressed by the décor and surroundings. The room was lovely and had everything for a very comfortable stay including tea and coffee tray. Very comfortable bed and beautiful bathroom. The location was excellent and near to the train station and the main square with shops and restaurants. Breakfast was very enjoyable with a good variety of food and very helpful staff. Lovely relaxing roof bar and pool which was just about to open for the season. Marianna and the staff were very helpful with information about trips to Pompeii, Amalfi coast and Capri. She even arranged a breakfast to take away as we had an early flight going home. We cannot fault this wonderful hotel and would highly recommend it for a wonderful holiday in Sorrento
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Very Good Hotel. Great Location.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: We liked the modern style, the cleanliness, the pleasant staff, the wonderful breakfast provision and the excellent location. There was no tackiness.
Location: The Plaza Hotel is situated in the centre of Sorrento with its numerous cafes and restautants, shops selling clothes, bags, shoes and lemon products.
All staff are very pleasant and helpful: reception, bar, breakfast room and service. Guests are treated warmly and courteously without any overbearing or sycophantic manner, which can be irritating. There are good wifi and TV faciities. The shower was great. The cleanliness is excellent throughout the hotel. Our maid, Joanna (she had left a welcome message), added a few little touches which implies she takes a pride in her standard of work. Breakfast is available from 7am -10.30am which allows for early starts and longer lie-ins. The balcony bar with great views and soft jazz playing in the background allows for a relaxing hour or two. Sorrento is a lovely town and a good base for venturing to Pompeii, Herculaneum and Mount Vesuvius.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great hotel, I would return.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The location is perfect and the hotel is very nice. All the staff I had encountered were very pleasant and helpful. My only complaint was the mattress was a little uncomfortable, slightly harder than what I am use to. Even though, I would definitely book this hotel again if I return to Sorrento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Clean and modern, good soundproofing in room - we were right next to the elevator but never bothered by any noise.
Loved Sorrento and this hotel placed us close to everything - great restaurants, shops, train station, bus station (for booked tours) and ferry terminal all a short walk from the front door. Very helpful staff. Good breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in a wonderful town

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The staff were really friendly and helpful. The hotel was modern, clean and comfortable with nice little touches.
We had a wonderful stay in this hotel. This was one part of a trip to Italy where we travelled to a few areas in Italy in celebration of my partners 30th Birthday. The hotel staff brought a glass of champagne and juice to our room and some snacks on arrival which was a lovely touch. The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location for the town and is lovely, comfortable and modern. The breakfast food was varied with a good variety of continental and cooked breakfast and cereals. We stayed in 3 hotels while travelling in Italy and this was by far the best hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Great hotel in Tasso Square

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Great hotel, really friendly staff and very well located. It is close to Tasso Square and walking distance to most interesting points in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SUPER location and service

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Quality and service attitude
Cons: nothing.
Location: Center of all activity in Sorrento!
Great location, great quality of room and supreme service attitude. Unbeatable and want to repeat the experience. Thanks to Cynthia, Super Carlo at the Bar, Kind Marianne at reception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels