Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from solihull

Great hotel in the heart of Sorrento!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Brilliant modern, clean hotel in the heart of Sorrento's bustling main square. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms are modern and clean . We loved the sky bar and the infinity pool where we were able to witness some amazing views of this beautiful part of Italy. Would Definitely return and recommend to others!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayside, NY

Family Vacation in Sorrento

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Wonderful hotel in a great area. In walking distance to restaurants, supermarkets, shopping and the ferry. Spacious rooms that are quite comfortable and clean. Very small pool which was quite cold. Very small deck area with few loungers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Eco-friendly hotel. Great location.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great hotel. Close to the main square. Walking distance from the train station. The rooftop pool & bar are fabulous. The views of Sorrento & Mount Vesuvius are stunning. Staff at the front desk were very helpful. Rafealle helped us book a great day trip to the Amalfi Coast & helped us with our return trip by train.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Unbeatable value and quality in Sorrento!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Locations right off the square, but also always had a quiet nights sleep. Perfect. Also a fan of crisp clean modern decor.
Cons: Nothing...keep doing what you are doing.
Location: Centrally located for all restaurants and the coast. Chat to reception staff who will happily organise trips and transportation on your behalf.
Excellent standard hotel down to rooms, pool, breakfast and so on. Staff so helpful and obliging. They welcomed our friends as guests to socialise with us on roof top bar and pool...unlike other higher end hotels who discouraged this. Can't recommend this hotel enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Small elegant hotel with very good service. Right in the center of Sorrento. Rooms are nice and staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In center square. Nice breakfast

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Convenient clean with good amenities. Rooms comfy but small. Especially the small shower!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
great hotel off main Piazza in Sorrento. After a long day of touring Heraculeum, so nice to check in hotel and spend the afternoon relaxing on roof top pool/ bar at the foot of Vesuvia. Gorgeous views from all directions. Comfortable bar and lounge at street level. Extremely quiet. Staff were friendly andd helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great stay!

Posted May 29, 2016
We had an amazing stay at Hotel Plaza! Our room was great - very clean. And the view from the rooftop pool was incredible. Would definitely go back again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sorrento

Superb

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Because I wasn't there I can't give an opinion
Location: My daughter was so happy with the hotel and things to see & do .
I bought a 4 night stay for my daughter & husband a this hotel . On their return they spoke highly of the experience and hope to go back one day .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

南イタリー観光に便利なホテル

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: ・交通の便が良い ・スッタフが親切 ・朝の食事時、ジューサーがあり毎朝自分で野菜果物ジュースを作って飲める。
Cons: 特になし
Location: 滞在四日間の日程。1日目チェックイン後、午後からポンペイ観光。2日目 フェリーでカプリ島に行き青の洞窟の真上までバスで行き、洞窟見学後、フェリーでナポリまで行き、卵城、サンタルチア港、王宮、ヌオーボー城等見学。 3日目 ナポリ観光。 4日目 アマルフィー(見る所なし)往復後、ソレンタ観光。
ナポリ国際空港より毎時1本ある空港バスで、ソレント鉄道駅まで1時間15分。駅より徒歩約7分でホテル到着。 南イタリー観光(ポンペイ・青の洞窟・アマルフィー・ナポリ等)の拠点としてナポリ滞在より、安全・清潔・絶景かつ交通の便が良い町のホテルである。 check inn時バスタブのある部屋が良いか否か聞かれたので、バスタブ有りの部屋にした。当初の予定は、バスタブ なしの部屋のようだった。予約時に備考欄等に「バスタブの部屋希望」と記載するのが良いと思う。 check outは、朝一番の空港バスを利用する為、breakfast boxを作ってもらった。 今回4泊したがとても良い滞在でとても満足している。