Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SUPER location and service

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Quality and service attitude
Cons: nothing.
Location: Center of all activity in Sorrento!
Great location, great quality of room and supreme service attitude. Unbeatable and want to repeat the experience. Thanks to Cynthia, Super Carlo at the Bar, Kind Marianne at reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
It was a fantastic hotel. Staff was very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pristine Clean

Posted Dec 2, 2016
5 min walk Piazza Tasso, view Mediterranean, Cafes, Restaurants, shopping etc. Northern Gateway to incomparable Amalfi Coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carrollton, United States of America

We extended our stay in Sorrento and this hotel..

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Superb customer service, fabulous breakfast, excellent location
Location: It is a few steps from Piazza Tasso and a short walk to the station. There are shops and restaurants within a few minutes walk
My daughter chose this for her 16th birthday celebration as we traveled to Italy over Thanksgiving break this year. Even before we arrived I had wonderful emails from Cinzia welcoming us. They had sparkling wine and cake awaiting our arrival to celebrate my daughters 16th birthday. The hotel is in a perfect convenient location near Piazza Tasso and the rooms are very comfortable but it is the superb customer service from all the staff that makes this place a gem. Breakfast is sumptuous and the variety seems endless and the baked goods were par excellence. We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at the Plaza Sorrento and would recommend it to anyone who visits the area. Cinzia & Rafaello at the front desk were always helpful and Giuseppe and his pretty young assistant in the dining area welcomed us with a smile every morning. It is an easy walk to the station and all over town and to Marina Piccolo. The rooftop bar was closed off season but was a perfect place for us to take our drinks to enjoy the view of the area ( the downstairs bar is open and serves excellent cocktails and wine)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic modern hotel- perfect central location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Have just stayed at Hotel Plaza for a surprise weekend for my husband's 40th, was us and our 2 year old toddler. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful in every way, the hotel and room was modern, clean and contemporary, (only gave 4 stars as bathroom lock broken on door and just shower in our room) but overall very nice, comfortable and very clean. The hotel is in a brilliant location, close to bus, train station, the main square, marina etc but in a quiet road so no problem with noise. The breakfast was also really good, good quality and nice selection including a juice maker. We really enjoyed our stay... : )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location. Near shops, transportation and restaurants. Great breakfast Buffett complete with champagne for mimosas. Professional, friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect stay, very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel all around
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It could not be more central. The Plazza

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
All the best restaurants are close by and the hotel staff recommended some great ones. They also called and reserved tables in the exclusive places. I have travelled all over the world on business all my working life and the staff in this hotel are completely in a league of their own. It is worth staying here just to meet the staff ! our 10th wedding anniversary was made even more special by the lovely people at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The location is in the center of town and near train station. Great breakfast and friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Plaza.