Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent hotel. Great service & stunning views.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Food was good, and staff were excellent. Room was small but balcony was huge. Narrow bed.
Cons: Not keen on beds where one side is against wall. I was in a single room so I guess it comes with the territory.
Location: As above. Amalfi Coast is to die for. I'd come back.
Perched above Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast, it has views to die for. The sunsets. Three nights in succession as we looked west, the sun and scattered clouds provided stunning views. The night lights of Naples aren't bad either. Staff were universally excellent, with excellent English and good public contact skills. Adele on reception was a standout, and Raffaella in the restaurant was a lovely host, and gorgeous to boot. Their organised trips weren't cheap, but they were great value - Positano, Amalfi and the stunning Ravello cost about 75EU, and our driver Giuseppe was a star. How he navigated some of the roads and situations is beyond me, and very informative and sociable as well. 8 hours including a packed lunch. The boat trip to Isle of Capri was fun, with lots of coast hopping for the views. Capri itself was full of tourists. On the return trip we stopped at a couple of spots to swim, the second being the obligatory Blue Grotto, which is every bit as spectacular as its reputation. The costs included shuttle to and from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Nice hotel with beautiful views

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Cons: I wish we had stayed longer than just 1 night.
The hotel is very clean. The room we had was large with a great view of Sorrento, Vesuvius and the sea. The staff was exceptionally accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Great location above Sorrento with shuttle bus to centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Excelente tratamento e estrutura! Local distante do centro, mas com acesso a van gratuita.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Very nice hotel great stuff very good breakfast nice pool we really enjoyed every thing in this hotel we stayed 4 nights and we will send our family and friends there so they can rnjoy it too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful Hotel in the hills above Sorrento.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Situation, cleanliness.
Cons: A courtesy room where one can shower if leaving late in the day.
Location: So much to do. Visit Amalfi. We enjoyed Capri, we especially enjoyed hiring a boat to sail around the island ourselves.
Lovely Hotel on the Amalfi Coast. The decor is bright and different. The staff are helpful and pleasant especially the waiting on staff and the shuttle bus driver who made the drive into Sorrento a pleasure with his halting English commentary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

At the highest point in Sorrento

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The view, the room and the staff.
Cons: Better lighting in the bathroom
Location: Sorrento, the Amalfi coast and the Island of Caprie
This is a great hotel with a great and pleasant staff. It is located about 15 minutes by car outside of Sorrento but located at the highest point other than Vesuvius. The road to the top is curvy and can be challenging for an inexperienced driver, but so is the drive along the Amalfi coast and we had no problems taking proper care. The view from the top is amazing. The room we stayed in was perfect for our use, but if you have more than 2 large suitcases it might be a little small. The bathroom was clean and the shower worked beautifully. My wife complaint about the lighting to put on make up??? The staff is very helpful in guiding it's visitors to Restaurants and other attractions. The hotel also employs a driver and two very nice Mercedes Van's to drop of people in Sorrento and pick them up at a preset time. It only requires a little pre planning. The hotel also uses the same driver and vans for trips along the Amalfi coast. We did both, the first time with our own car, and the second time with the Hotel Van. Because you sit a little higher in the Van, you get a completely new and interesting view point. By the way, the driver we had, Giuseppi, was great. Very cool and funny driver who was able to translate to English and Spanish during our trip. We had a great time. There are many wonderful Hotels in this area of Italy and I am sure some might have been slightly better appointments or rooms, but for the price we paid, we could not think of a better place to go back to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from East Yorkshire, UK

Family Holiday in Sorrento, Italy

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: The Friendly and helpful staff.
Location: Sorrento, Pompeii, Mount Vesuvius, Capri and Amalfi Coast, Naples and Rome.
From the moment we arrived in the early hours of the morning after our days travel, we were made to feel at ease and staff were most helpful. The room was ready and throughout the stay, it was always clean and ready for our return after our days activities. Excursions through the Hotel were value for money and the transport provided was first class. The Room Service was good and prompt, and reasonably priced. The pool area was clean and had adequate loungers / facilities for all guests. The views from the Hotel were spectacular. Overall an excellent choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

EXCELENTE

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Todo
Cons: Cambiar el líquido limpiador de los pisos de las habitaciones por uno de olor más agradable.
Location: La ubicación de este hotel es inmejorable para disfrutar de la vista de Sorrento desde la colina. Cerca y para destacar el restaurante Il Panorama
Mi estadía en este hotel ha sido excelente y contribuyo a disfrutar aún más de la belleza de Sorrento y de la Costa Amalfitana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland,Oregon

We had a wonderful stay!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Excellent staff, friendly & attentive. Clean, excellent hot Breakfast served in beautiful dining room, quick food service to rooms, terraces and pool.
Cons: More shuttle times between 12 and 5pm. Earlier availability for coffee than 7:30am. Perhaps coffee maker in rooms. More than 1 bath towel per person.
Location: High up on hillside, 25min. shuttle to Sorrento main square. Great views of Bay of Naples & Sorrento. Tours available from Hotel to major attractions.
Our stay was for 7days after completing a comprehensive tour of Venice,Florence, and Rome. Our objective here was to be able to relax without having to constantly run from attraction to attraction. First, the hotel staff was excellent. We had stayed in several hotels prior to this one and had received spotty service at best. The staff speaks English very well. The hot breakfast was very good with much to choose from. It is served at 7:30am daily in the dining room. There are several scheduled tours available that you can sign up for at the desk (~60 to 80 Euro's per person), after having done this, we opted to do them on our own at our pace. The tours leave from the hotel. Having a car/motorbike is best as the hotel sits high above Sorrento and the bay of Naples, however, the free shuttle service is more than adequate. Depending who is driving, it takes 20-25min to get to town. You can walk, however it takes 1 1/2hrs one way (we did not try this). There are a total of 6 departure and return times starting at 8:30am and last shuttle home is 11pm. One thing to remember, Italians are not early risers, so most shops/sites are not open until 9am or after. The hotel menu is limited, a light fare, so if looking for a good meal you will need to eat at a restaurant. There are two restaurants available near the hotel. You have to put in for a reservation for each, starting at 7:45 each evening (Italians eat dinner later). The hotel shuttle will get you there and back. Great value!