Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph, Canada

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: We booked the Almafi Coast Tour and the Capri Island Tour. I would book those again anytime. they were a great price and we saw so much more.
We loved our stay at Hotel Prestige. The hotel staff are excellent and went out of their way to help us. We booked tours through the hotel as well which made our tour groups much more family oriented and personal to each of us. They were reasonably priced and we were picked up and dropped off at the hotel. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and we had alot of choice. I had one dinner meal that could have been better, but 98% of the time all restaurant meals were great. The views of the sea and mountains was wonderful and the hotel offers many little terraces to sit out and enjoy the view. The free shuttle bus is an excellent idea and they will cater to your needs. We took advantage of booking transportation from the Napoli train station to and from the hotel. That certainly made our life easier and again a very personal and reasonably priced option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel outside of town

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Location is on top of the mountain. Nothing to do in the area but you can have some peace and quiet after a hectic day of sightseeing.
Pro: The hotel service was great. Staff were friendly and accommodating especially with the needs of our little one. Free shuttle service is provided to get into Sorrento town proper. Con: Bed is very hard. I lost arm circulation when sleeping on my side. Food at the restaurant could still be improved but otherwise pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We would go back again!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Sorrento was the perfect middle point to visit Capri, Naples, Amalfi Coast and the centre of Sorrento itself. We loved it here as well as the Hotel and staff. All the staff are hard working and a pleasure to deal with, in particular, we got to know and love our driver Guiseppe who made our day and evening trips extra special; Natale who raced us around on our last day to see all the sites we wanted to prior to leaving, Rafaela and Valentina our waitresses who were extremely pleasant and fun to talk to, Maria at front desk and her husband who took care of all our questions (many questions!) in such a pleasant manner. Thank you everyone for making our trip extra special in the beautiful Amalfi Coast! TIP: go to La Tagliata on the evening in Positano excursion, it was a night we will never forget, the highlight of our entire trip....thank you Guiseppe for telling us about this evening and driving us there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Outstanding hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Outside terrace dining in good weather.
Cons: Nothing
Location: They have a free shuttle into Sorrento.
This hotel is like a resort. Great staff, wonderful food, local wine, and great views of Sorrento all with good rates. They even packed us a breakfast the day we departed because we needed to leave before the normal breakfast hours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue WA. USA

Nice hotel, but difficult drive to Sorrento

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The hotel location is far above Sorrento, and a difficult drive to town. If you're planning to spend some days in Sorrento, he will be better off getting a hotel in the city center. This hotel is well priced and very nice, but that does not overcome being removed from town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Top quality hotel with stunning views

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The stunning views, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, and the top quality breakfasts and restaurant service.
Cons: Difficult to find fault. Being very 'picky', a resident pianist in the evenings would be the icing on the cake!
Location: The hotel is up in the hills overlooking the Bay of Naples and is quite isolated, but provides a very efficient free shuttle service to the centre.
I have just returned from a week's stay at this beautiful hotel with a friend and find it difficult to find fault in it. The glorious views of both bays and stunning sunsets from the balcony or sun terrace, the varied and plentiful buffet breakfast, room cleaning service, the super friendly bar staff and waitresses, the very helpful Receptionists, the frequent complimentary minibus service to and from Sorrento town, all made the holiday most memorable. We decided to book the day trip along the Amalfi coast arranged by the hotel, and Guiseppe the minibus driver was very thoughtful, knowledgeable and had great sense of humour. So glad we didn't go on the local public buses and waste time queueing and being squashed like sardines. Thank you Hotel Prestige! Will certainly want to book you when we next return to this wonderful treasure in Italy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Location: . It was quite a ways to Sorrento but they do offer a shuttle to Sorrento numerous times a day.
Staff was great. Food in the restaurant was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Teesdale

Lovely views from high fab sunsets

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Views ,staff, food, position away from town
Location: Away from town we had a hire car so don't know about public transport times but bus stops each direction directly outside the hotel
Great staff very helpful cheerful and friendly Great restaurant and food Amazing sunset views Very clean swimming pool Upgrade to a romantic room if you can as they have a very large terrace and rooms are further back from the road due to this
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with a great view

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The staff, the property, the location
Cons: Some of the grounds and stairways were in need of repair.
Location: High on a hill with wonderful views. Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast are very nearby
Although my room was small, I had a private deck and access to a larger deck with an amazing view of Sorrento and the Bay of Naples. Parking on site was a huge bonus. Out of the chaos of the city, it was relaxing and peaceful. Take advantage of the free shuttle services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Beautiful hotel amazing views staff is wonderful

Posted May 22, 2016
My wife snd i had a splendid stay st hotel prestige the staff was wonderful the views from the hotel are anazing foid at resterant was very good cant say one bad word about hotel prestige .. Bravo!!