Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel with a great location!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
We stayed here as a family of 6. All 3 rooms were water view and the views from the balconys were incredible. Nice to sit out there early morning with a cup of coffee and watch the ships. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also great with beautiful views from the roof top. The maitre d' and his staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Great location and fantastic pool! View at breakfast was lovely so was the selection.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Nice hotel near town

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Quick walk to town & shops. Hotel staff very friendly & helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile

LEJOS DEL CENTRO DE SORRENTO

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: La limpieza t lo atentos del personal de recepción, hay 2 Antonino.
En el hotel todo es cómodo y limpio. La Tina de baño no escurre el agua en room 109, estuve 25 y 26 de Mayo 2016. No lo recomiendo porque queda lejos del centro. Y no es barato, pagué EU 180.- por noche. Otros hoteles que fui a ver: Europa Palace EU 140.- Royal Palace EU 150.- con una MEJOR ubicación, a pasos del centro.
5 out of 5
by Laureen from Ohio

Room with a perfect view...

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Only had the opportunity to stay one night. The sea view was phenomenal - view included Mt. Vesuvius. Breakfast was delicious - only place we were able to have eggs. Also included mimosas. Bed was a comfortable king, Room and bathroom were very clean with a safe in the room. The only complaint is there are no irons available to use. The walls are a little thin hearing showers and toilets flush but this seems common in Europe. It's a short downhill walk to Marina Grande that has restaurants on the beach. We ate at Trattoria Emilia and it was great seafood. The walk to shopping is about 10 minutes max. Good location.
4 out of 5
by liliana from Argentina

Encantador

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Una experiencia hermosa. Excelente el metre del restaurante.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

Nydelig hotell

Posted May 20, 2016
Alt er bra, bortsett fra litt hard seng men det er visst vanlig i Italia.
5 out of 5
by Emily from Milwaukee, WI

Beautiful view, fantastic staff - highly reccomend

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
I could not recommend the hotel Regina Sorrento more. When we first arrived, the staff took the time to tell us about the area, reccomend restaurants and excursions, and carry our bags to our room. We got upgraded to a view of mt Vesuvius and the bay, plus a huge soaking tub. The breakfast was fantastic - HUGE selection, mimosa bar, great food. The location was great but off the main path so it wasn't loud or crowded. I would 100% return to this hotel and will certainly reccomend to friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and clean hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Staff were friendly and hotel room is nice and clean! I like the bathroom ceramic tiles.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect quiet location next to Sorento!

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Views, cleanliness and proximity to beaches and town.
Cons: It was perfect.
Location: It is a bit of a walk from the train station but well worth it. Walking to town was very easy and close and the views walking home were awesome!
Staff was excellent and the views were amazing! Roof top 360 degree views was our go-to before we set off into town for dinner. Breakfasts were a 7.5, but the service and ambiance was a 10! We'd go back.