Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks CA

Fantastic Stay at Sorrento with Hotel Regina

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: The Breakfast experience was the highlight!
Cons: Minor things in the usability of the room safe deposit box.
Location: There was a lot to see, do, dine at, and experience in this area. The Marina walk experience, the Gelato places (Puro specifically), the alley shops!
My family and I stayed at Hotel Regina on two separate rooms for 4 days. We were all very happy with our stay. We loved the location, accommodations, the staff, the service, and most of all (the highlight of our stay) was the morning breakfast experiences. This was located at the top floor with breathtaking views of Mt. Vesuvius and the Bay of Naples. The service by the Breakfast staff (led by Joseph) was outstanding. The offerings were all superb daily with some minor - and excellent - variations in the sweet offerings. We recommend Hotel Regina to anyone planning on visiting Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in a quieter area

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Its in a quitter area off the centre, but not too far from the centre. Good breakfast with a great view.
Location: Many good eating places. Several local museums worth looking at. Lots of shops. Railway to Pompeii and Herculaneum. Excursions to Capri and Vesuvius.
The hotel is 5 minutes from the centre of Sorrento in a quieter area. The rooms are smart and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful. The view over the bay from the breakfast room on the 4th floor is amazing. The breakfast buffet is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and very friendly staff!

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff, room cleanliness
Cons: everything was great
Location: It's Sorrento, everything is within walking distance
We had a great time in Hotel Regina. The breakfast was absolutely wonderful and the staff was very friendly! The hotel rooms are very clean! Wifi is great. The frontdesk recommended some great restaurants. Il Fuoro, very great and romantic for dining and the food is DELISH! I believe Antonio recommended the place for us. He was very nice and helpful! Would definitely stay here again. It is a little walk away from the train station but nothing you wouldn't already walk in Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great hotel for the price

Posted Nov 17, 2015
This hotel has best of both worlds. It is convenient as well as quite compared to other hotel. It's in walking distant to everything. We did not stay at the hotel during the day time but the staff at breakfast and at night time were excellent. Jamie at front desk and the bartending staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by WINI ROSWITA from Kuala Lumpur

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Superbly amazing will definitely come again to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by OLIVIER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shana from Toronto, Canada

Ants and noise

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
VERY small room, noisy and ants everywhere. I could hear the neighbour on the phone. Spoke to the manager who didn't seem to care much. Wouldn't rebook.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Lovely place to stay. Thoroughly enjoyed her stay,staff very friendly and helped us plan our days by advising us of best places to go and how to get there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Perfect Location in Sorrento

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: The location, the service, the staff and the view.
Cons: the hot water!
Location: Short walk to all the sights in Sorrento, the port (ferries to Capri etc) and the train station where you can get the bus to the Amalfi coast
This is a very nice hotel located at the beginning of Marina Grande. The hotel is surrounded by lemon and orange groves with a beautiful sea view that overlooks Mount Vesuvius. Since it is not on the main road (as are many of the hotels on the hilltop) it is very quiet. It is an easy walk to the main square, to the port (either by stairway or the lift) and to Marina Grande. The staff of the hotel are very helpful and accommodating. My room did not have a balcony (tip: do NOT book the cheapest room!) and while it was still nice, I really wanted to enjoy the scenic view. For a fairly inexpensive price I was able to upgrade to a partial sea view which was perfect. Next time I will pay more for the full sea view - it is worth it! The rooms were big and that bathrooms were very large with a nice walk in shower (the first room I had) and a huge bathtub/shower combination in the second room. The water pressure was excellent The only downgrades for this hotel are !) the fact that the water was not very hot -- it was warm but never got really hot, which resulted in a very quick shower. And 2) you can hear noise from the hallway if people are talking or when - not the hotels fault -- other guests constantly slammed their doors in the morning. I suggest a sound machine for light sleepers like myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

景色優美

Posted Oct 28, 2015
這次入住了面海景觀房,有兩個小陽台,可以看到拿坡里和維蘇威火山,吃早餐的餐廳也可以看到海,視野很好,早餐選擇也很多,甜點種類豐富,重要的是櫃台人員樂於幫助並有效率的解決我遇到的問題,十分推薦!