Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Great stay with superb views.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: All the staff are most helpful and friendly - they arranged for breakfast at 6:45 as we, along with other guests had an early departure to the airport
Cons: Not sure if water pressure is an issue in the area, but our shower was quite weak. Also, would appreciate tea making facilities in the room.
The hotel is set on a hill out of Sorrento town with fantastic views of Sorrento and area. It's a leisurely 15mins walk down to town. There are no pavements outside hotel as mentioned by other guests, but it's manageable. We had our torch which made walking at night a lot safer We were upgraded to a deluxe double room - these were set aside from the main building overlooking the pool. Had all the usual amenities including minibar, but no tea making facilities. Our bed was spacious and slightly on the firm side. Continental Breakfast included in price and plenty to choose from. Pool was small, but had the sun until late afternoon. Plenty of sun loungers on the sun deck on higher level. Bar opened until 7pm during our stay, serving snacks, plain pasta dishes and drinks - all at reasonable prices than town's restaurants. We had noticed other guests having pasta once and it smelled and looked delicious. So it's perfect to stop by after a day of exploring or for a pre-dinner drinks. There's a lovely restaurant just minutes up the road if you don't fancy the walk into town. They serve great food and seems to attract tourists and locals alike. The receptionist sorted out our taxi to airport - at €90, the price is quite competitive and so much less hassle than getting a taxi into town, then getting the airport bus from train station. Overall, we had a relaxing stay with fantastic views of Sorrento. Plus all the staff made our holiday extra special!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Average hotel, friendly staff

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Nice pool area. Decent breakfast . Friendly staff.
Cons: We booked a superior room which was large but a little dated. We like traditional style but these rooms needed a lift. Perhaps some brighter furnishings
Location: Location ok about 15min walk to centre
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Fantastic stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Lovely hotel, kind and attentive staff! They where really welcoming to our 5 year old! Breakfast basic but ok. Pool lovely and great to have refreshing dip after busy day of exploring! Love Sorrento and would defiantly go back to this hotel!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Göteborg

Fint hotell med fantastisk utsikt.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Läget, personalen, frukostbuffén
Cons: Bättre sänglampor. Mycket svårt att ligga i sängen och läsa på kvällen. De lampor som nu finns är mest dekoration.
Location: Läget är fantastiskt med utsikt över staden och Neapelbukten. Mycket biltrafik dock med små trottoarer (där dessa finns).
En vecka i Sorrento med boende på ett vackert beläget hotell kan inte bli fel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moselle

Hotel de tradition propre et accueillant

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: La vue, emplacement par rapport au centre
Cons: La découvrir et le mobilier des chambres
Location: Rue principale des hôtels, départ vers Capri, proximité de Pmpei et de la côte Amalfitaine et deNaples
Très belle vue sur le Vesuve depuis notre balcon, chambre spacieuse au charme désuet mais très spacieuse et très propre . Bonne literie , lit king size. Personnel accueillant mais ne parlant pas français . Buffet petit déjeuner correct mais pas complet ( ni œufs ni Bacon ) Emplacement à 10 mns à pieds du centre . Nous avons été très satisfait de notre choix
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Very pleasant stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Had a very pleasant stay at the Miramare Residence. The rooms were clean and the hotel staff very friendly. The breakfast was ample and the views from the breakfast area and pool terrace fantastic. The hotel is on a busy road and the traffic noise is noticeable from just about everywhere (but that's Sorrento for you). The hotel is about a 25 minute walk to the main square and about 35 minute walk to either the ferry port or railway station. The walk is easy, though the first short stretch along the road has no pavement. The local bus (EAV linea A) runs past the door every 20 minutes into town for Euro1.20 each way. Buy tickets from any newsagent. Train to Pompeii is Euro 2.20 each way every 30 minutes. Ferries to Capri and Amalfi/Positano well recommended Airport transfers can be arranged through the front desk. Journey time to Naples around 1hr 20mins. All in all a very nice little hotel.
3 out of 5
by Anders from Örnsköldsvik

En vecka vid Sorrento

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Ett okey hotel med hyfsat bra frukost! Kaffet i en maskin var sådär samt juice i en maskin var sådär. Koka egna ägg var en upplevelse där personalen var där o stoppade kokningen för tidigt vilket gav oss lösa ägg varje dag fast vi sa till. Utsikten är grym över Vezuvio o Sorrento samt kvällssol, men tyvärr är trafiken väldigt störande från vägen då det tutas varje gång från bussar då hotellet ligger i en kurva samt gaspådrag från mopeder o bussar då vägen ligger i en uppförsbacke. Okey gångavstånd till centrum om man är frisk. Inte lämpligt för små barn då entrén ligger direkt vid vägen o ofta farligt att gå över vägen pga en kurva precis vid hotellet.
4 out of 5
by Mervi from oulu

Kaunis perhehotelli

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Olimme viikon hotelli Miramaressa heinäkuussa. Hotellin halvempi huone ilman merinäköalaa oli tilava, mutta pimeä ja huoneen nurkassa ollut ikkuna parkkipaikalle.Uima-allas oli pieni, mutta puhdas; olisin toivonut aurinkovuoteita sen ympärille. Maisemat uima-altaalta olivat huikeat ja hotellin sijainti varsin hyvä. Hotellin edessä kulki hyvin vilkasliikenteinen katu, joka oli vaarallinen ylittää. Aamupala ok. Respan henkilökunta ystävällistä.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great views, great rooms, great hotel!

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Sat up on a corner of Via Capo, a short 15 mins walk or so from Piazza Tasso, Hotel Miramare was a pleasure to stay in. We were there for 6 nights and our stay was never less than enjoyable. The wonderful friendly reception staff, speaking excellent English, look after you and help guide you through all the adventures that await on the Sorrento peninsula! My wife and I personally had the fortune of getting their help with organising a hike across The Path of the Gods as well as booking a transfer to Rome after our stay. The bar is reasonably sized with a great outdoors seating area above the road, looking out over the sea and Vesuvius. Happy hour cocktails are delicious and brought to your table with a minimum of fuss. We thoroughly enjoyed chatting with Angelo the barman who was always on hand to get us anything we wanted, cannot praise him enough! The one small drawback to the hotel however is the lack of a restaurant and the bar shutting at 8pm. To offset this though the hotel offers a range of recommended places to eat in the evening and will organise a free shuttle for you! We stayed in a fantastic garden view room with our own patio complete with table and chairs, perfect for a chilled drink and a relax at the end of the evening, looking out over the sea, etc (just buy your own inexpensive beer and wine in the well stocked shop at the bottom of the road!). The room was clean and very comfortable, no problems there at all!
3 out of 5
by Mauricette from Sugar Land

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The people at the hotel are helpful and very kind The rooms unfortunately are not very good, there is not even a closet to put your clothes, there is no bath tub in the bathroom, the TV is a miniature TV ... The breakfast could be better, they don't serve fresh coffee its a machine :( The location is great and the patio where you can have your breakfast is looking at the sea.