Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

easy to walk town

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Nice size room with ocean view. Easy to walk to town, beach, and train. Port is about a 20 min walk. Breakfast was good. Staff friendly.
Cons: Restaurant was not open during my stay in November.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Shops and restaurants very close. 15 mins walk to train and bus station.
Staff very helpful, breakfast good and varied. Location of the hotel at the end of the main street in Sorrento was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Nice hotel, great location, 10 to 15 minute walk to center of town and train station. Enjoyed my stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Great location. Old harbour close by for dinner. Could walk everywhere. Easy to get to Capri and to the Amalfi coast.
Angelo and young girl in restaurant very nice. We had no control of the heat in our room ,very hot. Slept with door open noisy ,no A/C in October. Could not make an oversea phone call from our room or front desk, very poor. Had to go to a phone booth on the street could hardly hear with the traffic. The mattress had a plastic cover did not breath, very uncomfortable, woke up a lot at night. Nice balcony with a beautiful view. Very good breakfast. Nice big room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Really friendly and helpful staff that make you feel really relaxed as soon as you arrive.
Cons: Sound proofing could be improved in rooms. Noise from corridors wakes you up.
Location: Excellent location within easy walking distance of everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

great location and views

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Very pleased, friendly staff, great views, nice selection for breakfast, awesome pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shoeburyness, Essex

Perfect place to stay, close to town, easy to tour

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness and value.
Cons: We didn't eat in the Hotel as the menu was limited and we wished to eat in town so perhaps the menu.
Location: Edge of town, Shopping, eating, walking and visiting the only decent local beach at Puolo. Lots of tours on offer (Amalfi, Pompeii, Vesuvius etc.)
The hotel staff couldn't be more helpful and everything was done with a smile. Breakfast was what you would expect in Italy, pastries, cereal, eggs, cold meats, bread, fruit, cakes and an interesting selection of savouries. The room was clean and tidy and we had a part view towards Naples and Vesuvius over the bay of Naples. As the hotel was right on the edge of town near Marina Grande, it was ideal for offering access to all the restaurants and shops around town but you really felt that you were in the best place to be involved or just sit on the balcony and relax. Literally on the edge of where it all begins so a great place to stay for access in and out of town. We like to walk so it was a great location to start, we were able to walk to the beach at Puolo and into the hills to St Ageta without difficulty. It had a small but adequate pool and sun area with great views towards Naples and Vesuvius. Great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Amazing stay at the Rivage

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Me and my partner stayed here Mon 26th - fri 30th September . We came for a short stay whilst attending a wedding . Our short stay here was very pleasant and we really enjoyed our stay. Hotel should defiantly be more than a 3*. The facilities and rooms are perfect. We very much enjoyed Sorrento and would love to say we would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cottage Grove, Or

Great location, near shopping.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
We came in on a ferry, walked up to hotel level and followed directions to hotel. Well receive D, very nice room with balcony. Took bus down Amalfi Coast, wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford, England

Good value for money hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Nice pool to cool off in after a hot day out, not big but all you need to cool down. Nice views over bay and close to town centre.
Cons: They could use some rubber feet on all the chairs. Wooden/metal chairs are not good on tiled floors, they make quite a noise when dragged across floor
Location: Very good location to visit the centre of sorrento, good location to get to most things (bars,shops,beach)
This was a 4 day trip for an anniversary/birthday. Been to the area the year before so wanted to return to do some things we did not get to do before. Overall we had a nice time and recommend to anyone to come and enjoy Sorrento.