Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall a great stay

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay at this hotel. Very well located, super friendly staff, clean room and no noise coming from the street during the night. The only downside would be the shower in our room as it was in fact a bathtub with a hand held shower head which makes it quite difficult to wash yourself with. The breakfast was OK but I found it to be more desserts than breakfast food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Orbitz
The room had sloping ceilings which was particularly uncomfortable to deal with in the bathroom. We could barely stand up in the shower because there was no room. Also, there were no curtains or door in the shower, and the shower head was awkwardly on the side of the shower, so water got everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Pleasant visit

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location to shops and eateries
Location: Shop, eat and drink good wine
Nice hotel located in town near everything. Shop and eat close by or walk down the steps (several hundred) to the marina for a boat ride to Capri. Nice breakfast was included in our visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute little hotel in the heart of sorrento

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Wifi and the shower nozzle and the phone that buzzed randomly throughout the night
Location: Great central location to shops cafes and walking distance to both the train and port
We only had one night at this hotel and 5 nights at another hotel. The rooms aren't huge but that's Italy I guess and the bathroom only has a hand held shower hose so you need to hold it to wash your hair but the bathroom is nicely renovated. The staff are fantastic and so helpful which makes up for the small stuff. We looked at the breakfast which is in a really sweet little room with natural light. It looked ok but we wanted cappuccino so went round the corner to a cafe called Pura which had a great breakfast with fresh fruit and fresh juice. I'd stay there again because the staff were so goodthe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Lovely small hotel right in the centre of Sorrento

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We found a gem. Walking distance to the beach and port. Lots of wonderful shop and restaurants within metres. Great breakfast and the staff very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southport

Lovely Hotel with very friendly helpful staff.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Loved the friendly service. The hotel was simply furnished which was perfect and it had an amazing glass spiral staircase. Comfortable clean rooms.
Cons: Couple more sunbeds on the sunbathing roof terrace.
Location: Perfectly situated for restaurants, shops, town square and beach. All in short walking distance.
Spent 6 lovely days at Hotel Rivoli. The hotel was small (8 bedrooms) which gave a very personal service by the staff who were always available and very friendly. If we needed anything at all the staff arranged it for us. The rooms were exceptionally clean and well maintained. All in all we had a fabulous 6 days and would definitely go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was perfect

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Lovely room with balcony. Good breakfast and fab location for the town. Helpful friendly staff and easy to find and get to station and port.
5 out of 5
by Jo

A winner!

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it. Favourite place in 3 weeks of hotels. Huge room double bed, balcony, kitchenette, fridge, dining table, separate room for kids. Felt like spacious 2 bed apartment rather than hotel room. Wished we'd stayed longer. Great staff, lovely meal recommended around the corner at Giginos. Fab service and comfort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Good Location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel is located very close to Sorrento's port and main attractions. One of the staff members spoke no English and poor Spanish so it was very difficult to communicate with him. We stayed three nights there. The first night we were given a spacious room in the first floor. Then we left to Capri for one night, and could leave our bags in the hotel storage which was very convenient. When we came back we were given room 301, located on the top floor of the building, next to the breakfast room, which was very noisy early in the morning, had terrible wifi and had a small bathtub where my husband could barely stand up without bumping his head with the roof. They breakfast is ok. Overall the main advantage of this hotel is its great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Great location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The hotel is located just in the centre of Sorrento, near restaurants, train station and the port. We stayed there for three nights in total. The first night they gave us a room in the first floor which was good. Then we left to Capri, and could leave our bags in the hotel which was very convenient. When we came back, we were given room 301, located just next to the breakfast room, very noisy early in the mornings, terrible wifi and with a small bathtub making the showers quite a challenge.