Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southport

Lovely Hotel with very friendly helpful staff.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Loved the friendly service. The hotel was simply furnished which was perfect and it had an amazing glass spiral staircase. Comfortable clean rooms.
Cons: Couple more sunbeds on the sunbathing roof terrace.
Location: Perfectly situated for restaurants, shops, town square and beach. All in short walking distance.
Spent 6 lovely days at Hotel Rivoli. The hotel was small (8 bedrooms) which gave a very personal service by the staff who were always available and very friendly. If we needed anything at all the staff arranged it for us. The rooms were exceptionally clean and well maintained. All in all we had a fabulous 6 days and would definitely go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was perfect

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Lovely room with balcony. Good breakfast and fab location for the town. Helpful friendly staff and easy to find and get to station and port.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Good Location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel is located very close to Sorrento's port and main attractions. One of the staff members spoke no English and poor Spanish so it was very difficult to communicate with him. We stayed three nights there. The first night we were given a spacious room in the first floor. Then we left to Capri for one night, and could leave our bags in the hotel storage which was very convenient. When we came back we were given room 301, located on the top floor of the building, next to the breakfast room, which was very noisy early in the morning, had terrible wifi and had a small bathtub where my husband could barely stand up without bumping his head with the roof. They breakfast is ok. Overall the main advantage of this hotel is its great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Great location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The hotel is located just in the centre of Sorrento, near restaurants, train station and the port. We stayed there for three nights in total. The first night they gave us a room in the first floor which was good. Then we left to Capri, and could leave our bags in the hotel which was very convenient. When we came back, we were given room 301, located just next to the breakfast room, very noisy early in the mornings, terrible wifi and with a small bathtub making the showers quite a challenge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: The hotel was lovely but its staff are the real gems. They are all so nice, friendly and helpful.
Cons: The shower nozzle and maybe a kettle in the room.
Location: Excellent location. Go out the hotel, turn right and there is the main market lane. Nothing is more than a 5 minute walk except the train which is 10.
A wonderful hotel right in the centre of everything is surrounded by restaurants and shops. Our room was very clean, big and spacious and a good comfortable bed. A big bathroom,although the shower head would be better on the wall as a little tricky to shower with as its a hand held nozzle only. The huge bath was a little slippery to climb in as the shower was in the bath. We managed but the elderly may have problems. The foyer was very inviting and that glass staircase is just beautiful. Overall a great hotel that I recommend highly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

很有特色又舒適的住宿空間:)

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
蠻棒的住宿處,我與友人共兩對夫妻兩雙人房住了三個晚上,空間很大,內部裝修很有特色,床也很大睡起來頗舒適。 離車站步行8-10分鐘,員工超友善的,早餐還算ok蛋糕類多了些,wifi蠻快的。 唯一小缺點是我房間廁所的馬桶入住時就有個大裂痕,其他一切都不錯。
5 out of 5
by R from Westsussex,England

A holiday never to foreget

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
very good stay, staff very friendly, good food,and we both loved Sorrento and we will come back, many thanks for a wonderful holiday..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle upon tyne

Great location

Posted Apr 20, 2016
This is a good hotel in a great location at a very reasonable price. Staff are very friendly and hotel is very clean. Rooms have everything you need. Hotel is near lovely bars, restaurants, shops. Train and bus station only 5 minutes away as is harbour where the boat to Capri leaves from. We had both rooms on the 3rd floor and enjoyed relaxing on the terrace next to our rooms. There's also a roof terrace with a view of the sea and vesuvius. You wont be disappointed if you stay here
2 out of 5
by Catherine from California

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
When we checked in girl was new and she said she booked us into wrong room & had to move us I think cuz price we paid....I had to talk to owner concerning rate....if she made a mistake we should not have to be moved due to her error we were only there one night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels