Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Family running hotel went out of their way to make us feel at home. Their in central city Refood was excellent and we were treated like kings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted May 8, 2016
The hotel is very close to the main square- Piazza Tasso and the train station. Approximately 5 mins walk. The view from my room was a lemon and orange trees garden. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was cleaned every day. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Hotel close to the town

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: A 5 minute walk to the main square, close to train/bus station and port. Capri is a short ferry ride away also Herculaneum and Pompei by train
This is our second visit to Sorrento a beautiful place to visit in December, the streets are lined with orange trees and Christmas lights. Pompei and Herculaneum are close by and easily accessible by train. Capri is worth a visit easily accessible via a short ferry ride from the port. The chair lift experience is a must, the views are breathtaking. Pasta dishes are delicious and a good steak house close to The Savoia.
5 out of 5
by schzelle from usa

great!

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
super
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Foul smell in the room

Posted Oct 16, 2015
The hotel is located conveniently in the walking distance to all attractions, shopping and restaurants. The staff are very nice and welcoming, the breakfast was good, especially the pancake. The room was hard to get to, the elevator is confusing. The room was tiny, dark ( the blinds did not stay up), and there was bad, sour smell coming from the bathroom. The shower doors did not close, the water was barely warm, the bed was too hard, and there was no blanket (although they did give an extra pillow).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Lovely ambience 2 blocks from main square

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Staff was extremely helpful and polite. Terrific breakfast that included eggs on request! The deck was a nice touch with a view of the community. Bags can be stored for the day which is tremendously helpful especially on leaving day!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Ok hotel good breakfast

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast.
Cons: As mentioned don't over promote self interest.
Location: Right near lots of bars, eateries and window shopping.
Arrived at the hotel, while getting the details of the surrounding area the husband and wife management team informed us we should eat at their restaurant nearby a number of times. We were booked for 3 nights and on each subsequent visit to the desk, we were reminded/pressured, didn't appreciate it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Home from home

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: See previous
Cons: It is probably not their responsibility, but the lift was not as well maintained as the rest of the hotel.
Location: Only five minutes walk from the main square with many bars and restaurants. Only ten minutes from rail and bus services.
A wonderful reception greeted us, despite the late hour. The staff could not do enough for us. The room and ensuite were small but well maintained and clean, above all we never had to ask for anything to be provided, it was always available in our room. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice and other guests were obviously happy with their choice of hotel. We would happily go again, as long as the same family and staff are still running it. Hello to Cleopatra, the cat, and Jolie (after Angelina), the quiet little dog (and I am not really an animal lover!)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Hotel findings

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Closeness to centre of Sorrento. Nice friendly staff.
Cons: Drawer space for items of clothing.
Location: Handy for centre of Sorrento. Close to port for ferries and bus/train stations.
Nice clean hotel, centre of Sorrento. Very friendly and attentive staff. Had booked triple room but ended up with twin when we arrived (something to do with owner preferring to give us room with balcony, although I was sure there were triple rooms with balconies!!). Nice breakfast.