Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, uk

Good hotel easy walking distance to centre - well

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Central location
Location: Easy walking distance to all amenities, restaurants etc
Got to the hotel and was given a single room but after We phoned Expedia was given a double room that I had booked and manageress Rosemarie was very apologetic and was very helpful throughout my stay - was in Sorrento for a wedding and stayed three nights - after a tricky start had a very enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from East Sussex. England

Exelent small hotel, great location as a base.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff could not be faulted and the owners could not have made us more welcome. Our room was bright and airy, with a really comfortable bed .
Cons: In my opinion no improvements nessasary
Location: As close to the main square, you are close to the all amenities, i.e. restaurants, cafe's, shops etc.Short walks to the coast and some lovely parks.We
We stayed at the Savoia Hotel many years ago and enjoyed it then but this visit was even better. After extensive improvements it was even more comfortable, and just as welcoming and friendly as oour first visit. Also being in a central position we were able easily to walk to the train and bus station for our days out to Pompei, Naples, and Amalfi etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The location and the fact that had a balcony with a couple of chairs. Very nice to sit and sip a glass of wine
Cons: The bathroom is small with no counter space. A shelf like the one above the sink attached to the back wall would go long ways
Location: There are all kind of restaurants and bars you can just walk too. Easy to catch public transportation if you need. Lots of shops
Very pleasant small hotel. The staff was excellent and very accommodating to our needs. There was 4 of us in 2 rooms. We had to check out very early the last day. The staff came early to ensure we had breakfast before we had to leave at 7:00 AM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, staff, and breakfast. Value hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Hotel Savoia provided a great breakfast and it's location was perfect for a walk to downtown.
Cons: Although wifi is listed as free, it is so slow it is not usable. The walls of our room were paper thing and easy to hear others.
Location: Hotel is a short walk to downtown Sorrento
Check in and check out experience was great as the staff was wonderful to us. We arrived early and they had our room ready. A staff member walked with us to show us how to use everything. The room was small but had everything we needed. Breakfast in the morning was great, lots of fresh pastries and tasty coffee. The downfalls were the wall were paper thin in the room and the wifi was completely useless.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Nice little unusual hotel close to centre of town

Posted Sep 10, 2016
This little hotel is situated close to the main Tasso square and the beautiful old town of Sorrento. Very handy for the station for excursions to Pompaii and Amalfi .It is a friendly family run hotel and the whole family and staff are so helpful and charming. Although the layout is a little unusual the breakfast is always nice and plenty of it. If you are half board then you eat at the beautiful family restaurant in the middle of the lovely old town where the staff are efficient , friendly and the food delicious.We really enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Staff, Generally Good...

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: mini bar is 1 euro per item which is same price as the shop next door. lovely staff
Cons: better choice of food at breakfast
Location: very close to the central square, probably 3 minutes walk
staff very friendly and chatty, great english and helpful. I had booked for 7 nights but they allowed me to alter my booking when i arrived. Family run little place and generally really nice, the only thing missing is a pool. breakfast is a small continental collection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

A wonderful family run b&b

Posted Aug 12, 2016
This is our 5th stay at this hotel over the last 10 years. We came to Sorrento to get married, the staff were so friendly (as always) and went out of their way to help us. The hotel is clean, comfortable and has everything you need. Brilliant breakfast. If you want to watch the world go by, ask for a room at the front. We will always come back here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice close to town and bus and train station

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The air conditioned room and the friendly welcome with a good breakfast and great coffee
Cons: the rooms were in an apartment next to the hotel, which could have benefited from a make over. Although the hotel section was good.
Location: Very well situated to the bus and rail station and a short walk into town.
We arrived a little early and were offered refreshments whilst our room was being prepared. The room had a balcony and was sufficient for our needs. sheets and towels were replaced daily, with the rooms air condition was very good and a welcome from the heat in the afternoons. All the staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome.
5 out of 5
by maria from Limassol

Maria Limassol

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is run by a family which is very accomodating and helpfull with anything a traveler may need. We also visited their excellent restaurant in the city center Refood. Will definetly come again and recommend it to friends.