Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City.

HOTEL FACILITIES

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Location. The family runs a really nice restaurant in the city center - this I highly recommend. (REFOOD).
Cons: Shower space and wider variety of breakfast items.
Location: Convenient to all major sights. In addition, convenient to the train for Pompei/Naples and buses to the Amalfi Coast.
Small family run hotel- convenient to the city center and public transport. Provides a place to sleep- shower's are really small and cramped- however, clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted May 8, 2016
The hotel is very close to the main square- Piazza Tasso and the train station. Approximately 5 mins walk. The view from my room was a lemon and orange trees garden. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was cleaned every day. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.
5 out of 5
by brunello from mi

sorrento 11-14

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comodo per arrivare a pochi passi al centro e i mezzi pubblici senza essere rumoroso la notte.Bella visuale dal balcone , affaccia su una bella piazzetta. Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo, personale gentile e disponibile. Ottima pulizia, insomma , lo consiglio.
3 out of 5
by Tiziana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Hotel close to the town

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: A 5 minute walk to the main square, close to train/bus station and port. Capri is a short ferry ride away also Herculaneum and Pompei by train
This is our second visit to Sorrento a beautiful place to visit in December, the streets are lined with orange trees and Christmas lights. Pompei and Herculaneum are close by and easily accessible by train. Capri is worth a visit easily accessible via a short ferry ride from the port. The chair lift experience is a must, the views are breathtaking. Pasta dishes are delicious and a good steak house close to The Savoia.
5 out of 5
by Francesco from Narni

Consigliatissimo

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo, personale gentile e disponibile, ottima posizione praticamente al centro
5 out of 5
by schzelle from usa

great!

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
super
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Foul smell in the room

Posted Oct 16, 2015
The hotel is located conveniently in the walking distance to all attractions, shopping and restaurants. The staff are very nice and welcoming, the breakfast was good, especially the pancake. The room was hard to get to, the elevator is confusing. The room was tiny, dark ( the blinds did not stay up), and there was bad, sour smell coming from the bathroom. The shower doors did not close, the water was barely warm, the bed was too hard, and there was no blanket (although they did give an extra pillow).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Lovely ambience 2 blocks from main square

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Staff was extremely helpful and polite. Terrific breakfast that included eggs on request! The deck was a nice touch with a view of the community. Bags can be stored for the day which is tremendously helpful especially on leaving day!!
4 out of 5
by Kate from Rio de Janeiro

Simplicidade e atenção

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Donos atenciosos e hotel muito bem localizado, mas não é 5 estrelas. Simples, mas bom.