Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheaper alternative to Sorrento.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
The hotel was good value especially the fabulous evening meals.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good if you want to do a cookery course !

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Clearer info. re dinner menu each day . We were told there are four courses but not what they would be.
Location: Good side , only 10 minute walk to train station Not a lot to do within immediate area.
We booked this hotel on the strength of Tripadviser comments particularly re.the delicious meals . We were very disappointed . The staff were quite brusque when we checked in but gradually became friendlier. Our room was large, light and airy with excellent a/c and extremely clean which was a big bonus .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augsburg

Hervorragende Küche

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Abendessen und sehr persönliche Betreuung durch den Restaurantchef
Cons: Obwohl die Reservierung durchs Hotel bestätigt war, war unser Zimmer nicht verfügbar, so dass wir zu dritt in einem Zweibettzimmer unterkommen mussten
Location: 10 Gehminuten vom Bahnhof in Piano di Sorrento; Neapel, Pompeji, der Vesuv, Sorrent und die Amalfiküste sind mit Zug und Bus gut erreichbar.
Im kleinen, angeschlosssenen Restaurant kocht ein Meisterkoch, der ganze Seiten in Zeitungen gefüllt hat; es gibt zwar keine Speisekarte, aber jeden Abend ein anderes viergängiges Menü nach alter neapolitanischer Küche zu einem wirklich sehr günstigen Preis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family run hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The warm welcome and the delicious food.
As a solo traveller I was fortunate to stay for five nights at the soleluna in April. The whole family were very welcoming. The room was very spacious not the usual broom cupboard given to solo travellers. The train station was a ten minute walk away which acted as a gateway to Naples, Pompei and Sorrento. But to save the best till last......... The food was device, every bite melted in your mouth. I enjoyed my experience at the soleluna so much I have booked a return trip to this hotel in August.
4 out of 5
by Pit from Augsburg

Super Cappuccino und Gebäck ! Tolles Frühstück !

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Rundum gut aufgehoben ! Alle sprechen "Englisch" und sind hilfsbereit !
3 out of 5
by Pepa from Càdiz

Aceptable

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Precio, frente a lo desorbitado de Sorrento
Cons: Riudo por la mañana. Nuestra habitación era para cinco personas y a medio terminar: con cortina de tela en el baño
Location: Cerca de Sorrento y con una zona azul de pago aveptable. En Sorrento a 2 euros la hora las 24 horas del dia....
Elección de ultima hora, que nos salvó del asalto a la cartera de los precios que ofrecía Sorrento
4 out of 5
by Cecilia from Basildon

Small but perfectly formed

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels
A very nice little hotel with all that our kids and us needed: Comfy beds, clean bathroom, good breakfast, and fantastic food served at their restaurant. Close to town centre, 10 min walk, and good starting point to explore the amazing coastline and nearby islands.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marano di Napoli

opinione

Posted Apr 6, 2013 on Hotels
L'albergo era privo di personale, abbiamo atteso un'ora prima di parlare telefonocamente con qualcuno. L'albergo era squallido, la camera senza tv, chiesto l'intervento del personale ci hanno risposto che avrebbero provveduto tra qualche giorno!!!!!!!!Assurdo !!!!!! Quet'hotel non mi vedra' mai piu' !!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Ardis

Lovely !!

Posted Sep 28, 2012 on Hotels
We loved it at Soleluna, Odelia who greeted us helped in any way and was very lovley and helpful. The hotel is in a walking distance from the beach and 10 minutes from the train station to Sorrento or to Naples. We had dinner one night in the cooking school that is a part of the hotel bar and kitchen and that was so perfect - loved it. We would defently stay there again
3 out of 5
by barbara from busto arsizio

inizio disastroso, proseguimento decente

Posted Sep 6, 2012
Pros: la colazione
Cons: il tentativo di fregarti all'inizio
L'hotel ha delle buone stanze ben pulite e dotate di sufficienti confort. La colazione è abbondante e di ottima qualità. Il problema è un altro. Appena arrivati ci hanno rifilato una stanza che non era definibile tale, infatti si trovava nel sottoscala, l'aria condizionata non funzionava, la porta del bagno non esisteva ed era sostituita da una tendina trasparente e la porta della stanza aveva al centro un vetro! La prima notte nessuno della mia famiglia è riuscito a dormire perchè la temperatura era intollerabile. Al mattino seguente, quando abbiamo comunicato che ce ne saremmo andati senza pagare, è magicamente saltata fuori un'altra stanza al piano di sopra, praticamente perfetta. Non ci è per niente piaciuto essere presi per stupidi.