Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Munich

Central, friendly but noisy

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Very friendly and helpful Service / Receptionist (we were allowed to store our luggage a Further Day while we were on Capri) In the mid of Sorrento Parking Service is available and handled perfectly But it is very noisy due to other guests and Service Personal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great rooftop close to train statio

Posted Sep 11, 2016
My husband and I stayed here for our first anniversary and loved it. 3 blocks from the train station. 3 blocks from the main square and old town. And an awesome rooftop. We loved sitting up there at night drinking wine and taking in the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aust

Nice

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great location Good size room Comfortable Highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, UK

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Nice hotel with friendly staff. Room was good/fresh but looked onto a wall. Roof terrace was nice. Good value and location so would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Nice hotel close to station and town centre

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly, clean and convenient.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Near to train/bus station and main piazza.
We always stay at this hotel when visiting Sorrento (twice a year). The hotel is convenient for the railway/bus station and very close to the main square. The staff are always pleasant. Rooms are quite small but always clean including bathroom. The bed is very comfortable and the décor is modern. The breakfast is very good with a wide range for most tastes. We will continue to stay there and recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location, good hotel.

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanness, service.
Cons: Mattress!!!! Make it humanly soft, not like a plywood :)
Location: Two blocks from Train and Bus station, two blocks from the city center. Excellent hub to visit Pompeii, Amalfi coast, Capri.
Close to train station and city center, but quiet and cosy. Very clean rooms, but very small. Narrow shower. Very hard mattress and pillows. Limited and primitive breakfast. But for a city center hotel in nice location it is very good and functional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Clean, bright, friendly staff, breakfast
Cons: Screens on windows.
Location: Centrally located. Good launch point to rest of the Amalfi coast or Capri or Pompeii/Ercolano ruins.
My family and I were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful with information. The location of the hotel is very close to the circumvesuviana train station and bus station. So it is a short walk after you get off the train or if you want to take the public SITA bus to Amalfi Coast villages. The hotel is on a main street. I had read previous reviews about the noise and asked for a quiet room. The clerk told me location of the room dependent on the size. There were 4 of us in our group so we had a room in the back that was relatively quiet however the noise from the bathroom window was a bit loud at night (we just kept the door closed). Rooms for 2 people are in the front of the hotel (street side) so may be noiser. Also, breakfast was excellent which wide variety of food items.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall nice

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Staff!
Location: Great local downtown
Great stay . First 2 nites the room was upgraded due to forming staff it was our anniversary. Nice bottle of Champagne was also provided! Great staff, very helpful. Upon our return to Sorrento we again stayed one nite. That room had no view but was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Не рекомендую

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Не советую, когда я приехал - мне сообщили что номеров нет - и сказали что забронировали мне номер в другом отеле, в 15 минутах ходьбы от этого. Номер оказался намного хуже чем бронировался. Поэтому если не хотите оказаться в подобной ситуации - не бронируйте здесь номер.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice location, on the main street of Sorrento