Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel - Walk everywhere!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The room was nice, clean, and a comfortable size. The hotel was in easy walking distance of everything. The staff was very helpful!
Cons: Nothing...we were very pleased. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rooftop close to train statio

Posted Sep 11, 2016
My husband and I stayed here for our first anniversary and loved it. 3 blocks from the train station. 3 blocks from the main square and old town. And an awesome rooftop. We loved sitting up there at night drinking wine and taking in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aust

Nice

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great location Good size room Comfortable Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, UK

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Nice hotel with friendly staff. Room was good/fresh but looked onto a wall. Roof terrace was nice. Good value and location so would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Nice hotel close to station and town centre

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly, clean and convenient.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Near to train/bus station and main piazza.
We always stay at this hotel when visiting Sorrento (twice a year). The hotel is convenient for the railway/bus station and very close to the main square. The staff are always pleasant. Rooms are quite small but always clean including bathroom. The bed is very comfortable and the décor is modern. The breakfast is very good with a wide range for most tastes. We will continue to stay there and recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location, good hotel.

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanness, service.
Cons: Mattress!!!! Make it humanly soft, not like a plywood :)
Location: Two blocks from Train and Bus station, two blocks from the city center. Excellent hub to visit Pompeii, Amalfi coast, Capri.
Close to train station and city center, but quiet and cosy. Very clean rooms, but very small. Narrow shower. Very hard mattress and pillows. Limited and primitive breakfast. But for a city center hotel in nice location it is very good and functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Clean, bright, friendly staff, breakfast
Cons: Screens on windows.
Location: Centrally located. Good launch point to rest of the Amalfi coast or Capri or Pompeii/Ercolano ruins.
My family and I were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful with information. The location of the hotel is very close to the circumvesuviana train station and bus station. So it is a short walk after you get off the train or if you want to take the public SITA bus to Amalfi Coast villages. The hotel is on a main street. I had read previous reviews about the noise and asked for a quiet room. The clerk told me location of the room dependent on the size. There were 4 of us in our group so we had a room in the back that was relatively quiet however the noise from the bathroom window was a bit loud at night (we just kept the door closed). Rooms for 2 people are in the front of the hotel (street side) so may be noiser. Also, breakfast was excellent which wide variety of food items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall nice

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Staff!
Location: Great local downtown
Great stay . First 2 nites the room was upgraded due to forming staff it was our anniversary. Nice bottle of Champagne was also provided! Great staff, very helpful. Upon our return to Sorrento we again stayed one nite. That room had no view but was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Conveniently located

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Nothing luxurious, small rooms, but very clean and staff are very helpful and able to speak English well. Next door to a grocery store and a bakery if you opt not to have breakfast at the hotel. Lots of food options within a few mins walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel steps away from the main square

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Location, staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: I would probably stay here again but there was nothing super special about it that would make me only stay here an not look into or try another hotel.
Location: Main square is steps away, shopping section for gifts, limoncello etc, harbor is within walking distance for boat trips.
The hotel information said there was parking available however, what that really means is that they have a special rate with a parking garage a few blocks from the hotel, which was actually kind of nice to not leave the rental car on the street all the time. Make sure to stop in front of the hotel though to unload before parking the car, it's not far from the hotel but with bags it could be annoying. Staff was very friendly and helpful in giving directions to places in downtown Sorrento. Location is great, 2 blocks down from the main square so relatively quiet but close enough to the action to be there in less then 5 mins. Close to the harbor for boats to Capri which we took advantage of and close to the shopping section, restaurants etc. It had the feel of being downtown without the hustle and bustle of downtown. Room was nice, nothing too fancy but a little nicer then average. Balcony was a plus.