Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Must Stay :-)

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Fabulous location, excellent staff, beautiful rooms and amenities.
5 out of 5
by ARCANGELO from Bari

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Ottimo hotel in posizione ideale per girare la costiera. Unica pecca wifi non funzionante e copertura telefonica pessima
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luton, Beds. England

Stunning views from our balcony!

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: We liked the lovely friendly restaurant staff, the views and the fact that nothing was too much trouble.
Cons: Needs a bar to relax in as the lounge is not that welcoming. A large mattress if beds are going to be zipped together would make it more comfortable.
Location: Very quiet location but lovely views. Restaurant excellent. No shops nearby. Walking is difficult as no pavements. Handy bus stops right outside.
We had a lovely stay at this hotel. The views were amazing across the bay to Capri. We were in room 10. The hotel is in a very quiet location so you need a car or, as we did use the bus which stops immediately outside the hotel. Bus goes to Sorrento (20 minutes) with fantastic views or the other way to Massa Labrensa a quiet but pretty little town also lovely views. The restaurant and bar staff were very attentive and friendly. The food is really lovely in both the main restaurant and the pool bar restaurant. We ate at the hotel most nights. There was plenty of selection at the continental buffet breakfast and lots of it. We didn't try the spa. Our room was amazingly clean. I have never seen a hotel where they move all the furniture to clean under and behind the furniture every day plus clean sheets and towels everyday. Only thing missing was a nice bar to relax at before and after dinner, as the pool bar closes at 8.00. Apparently they have a couple of tables in the restaurant but we weren't told till we were leaving.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing area and breathtaking view

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Clean hotel, need to improve the brakfast (more cheese eggs and vegetables The bed was very comfortable, The hotel was 10 minute drive from the center of sorrento. .The hotel was very clean The hotel staff was very kind and recommends explaining the sites in the region. View room simply breathtaking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
We were disappointed by the bad service. They refused to deliver food to the room even though there is a large restaurant the hotel is built around. We explained we have a baby and just wanted to eat in the room; they reluctantly agreed to prepare food, but asked me to come down and collect the tray. Not sure what they gained by saving a couple of minutes it takes to deliver this. Same story when we asked for some water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with great transport into Sorrento

Posted May 28, 2016
Hotel is in a very scenic location with great buses into Sorrento. The food was superb and the pool was to die for. Can't fault the staff or hotel. Only downside was lack of coffee making facilities in the rooms
4 out of 5
by Michael from Surrey

Great time & memories

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Although a little further out of Sorrento than we thought this did not detract from a great time we had We had a hire car but used the excellent local bus to go into town The room and staff were great The restaurant lived up to its good reputation Try the local wine its excellent Fantastic value for money we are planning on returning next year
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful Hotel with lovely staff

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: A bath in the bathroom as well as a shower? But that's a very small thing.
Location: Sorrento. Capri. Sorrento marina piccolo & grande, museo correale (beautiful!), cattedrale, churches and beautiful shrines everywhere.
Would thoroughly recommend this hotel - it is in a beautiful location and all of the staff are friendly. There are two pools (one indoor, a bit small, but perfectly formed) and one on the rooftop with an outstanding view of Capri. Our comfort room had a balcony overlooking the sea and Capri. Everything was clean and tidy. The staff were multi-lingual and the restaurant food was very good - check out the desserts! The bus stops literally right outside the hotel, is frequent and drops you straight into Sorrento in a little under 20 minutes. Buy bus tickets from the hotel reception as it makes it quicker to board and is not at all expensive! Breakfast is continental and the juices are amazing. Maybe not for those with food allergies as the cakes are quite intricate. Spa is small, but good and well priced. Overall, a very good hotel and will hopefully be coming back very soon!
5 out of 5
by Marcos from Rio de Janeiro

Nota 9.

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Boa estadia, recepcionista muito atenciosa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic staff and great food!

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Staff, view and food and of course the spa.
Cons: Would have loved to have one bed to sleep in instead of two singles put together.
Location: Bus stop right in front of the hotel a big plus. The bus takes you right to the train station in Sorento where you can go to Pompeii very easily.
Our stay at Bellavista was all what we expected it to be. Great view of the island of Capri, great food, beautiful spa and the staff was fantastic. Definitely would recommend and go back again if the opportunity presented itself.