Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

San Valentine

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Over all a Nice holiday @ Bellavista Hôtel Nice place to use as a base for your tours on thé Amalfi coast and Naples,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Great view, spa and delicious food!

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Had a lovely holiday at this hotel, very much enjoyed the beautiful view of Capri and the food at the restaurant was very good (we ate there 2 nights). Nice location, Sorrento and Amalfi coast very easily accessible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eduardo Adrian from Buenos Aires. Argentina

Muy buena atención

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel es hermoso. La atencion excelente. El lugar es muy lindo pero lleva un tiempo llegar desde otras localidades. Muchas gracias a todas las personas del hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not a great hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
On arrival, the lady on reception was too busy chatting on the phone, rather than checking us in. We had to stand and wait for 10 mins, before we got any service. The room was a basic holiday apartment. It had a balcony overlooking the ocean, but the double bed was 2 single beds pushed together :-/ We had dinner in the restaurant, which we felt was a little overpriced compared to local restaurants and for the portion size served. Do not get a taxi from Sorrento train station to the hotel - 40 Euros for a 15 minute journey!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Relaxing Italian break

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Facilities
Location: Great location 10 mins by bus outside Sorrento itself. Lots to do nearby - Pompeii, Vesuvius, Capri, Positano etc.
We stayed at the Bellavista Francischiello for four nights at the end of our tour and it was the perfect place to relax and unwind. Excellent facilities, clean and comfortable with very friendly staff. Beautiful views out over the bay from our room, even though it was one of the more economical ones available. Also has excellent access to nearby Sorrento and surrounding area with a regular bus right outside the hotel...even if getting your head around the timetable can be something of a challenge initially! No trouble with road noise thanks to double-glazed windows, so don't let the proximity on the map put you off. All-in-all a very enjoyable stay, as it was still pleasantly warm even in early october.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stuart from Aberdeen

Well looked after!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Not our first visit here, we had a trial run in April and this visit was to support our wedding in Massa Lubrense. We had not told the hotel in advance of our reason to be there but they reacted superbly, and nothing was too much trouble, even though their hotel was our base and not the venue. The Sorrentine peninsula area is busy at this time of year but they made every effort to support our needs. This is a proper Italian family concern where the Boss and Mama still work the floor in the restaurant. Remember In Italy the waiting staff are in a profession, support them and they will guide you and extend the quality of your stay, the staff here were superb.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: On bus route. With stop right outside, beautiful views out to sea, great swimming pool set up and the restaurant was of a very good standard.
Cons: Bathroom needed renovation.
Location: Visit Pompeii, Sonnetto township for shopping and eating places, Amalfi coast trips, trip to Vapri
We stayed for three nights and ate in the restaurant each night as it was confident and food really good. Pool area well used.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

mal ubicado

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
El Hotel es muy bueno, las instalaciones estan impecables, la vista es inmejorable, el restaurant es muy bueno y con buenos precios, el personal es muy amable, pero el hotel esta lejos de sorrento, hay que tomar transporte publico que pasa cada hora y el último bus de sorrento a Masa lubrense donde se encuentra el hotel, sale a las 22:00 hs. Si no vas en auto, lamentablemente no lo recomendaría.