Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and central to all Sorrento

Posted Jun 12, 2017
A hotel with very good facilities located centrally to the Main Street and old town Sorrento, really enjoyed the stay and would return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Good location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
This hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the main square, so it is an excellent location. If you are looking for a quiet resort then this is not the place for you as it is very busy. The hotel is a lovely hotel but in my option the rooms need refurbishing. They are quite basic, the shower is old and there was mould on the sealant of the bath. We did not have a balcony so I would suggest you pay a little extra and go for a room with a balcony and sea view, the views are spectacular. The room we were in was on the top floor and as you came out the lift there were another 18 steps to walk up so is not ideal if you are older and have trouble with stairs, ask for a lower floor. The terrace bar is lovely and there is a terrace with Sun beds and a Jacuzzi (which is cold). The staff are very friendly and accommodating. We were on a b&b basis and the breakfasts were excellent, the choice was brilliant. We did not have a meal there so could not comment on what the food was like. We were only there for 5 days as I went to sorrento for my sons wedding, but as nice as the hotel was I don't think I would like to stay for longer than that, maybe if we had a room with a sea view and balcony I would think differently. All in all though an enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Cheap overnight stay

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Nice lobby however room was quite out dated. Good for an overnight stay. Good location - on the end of the main strip. Could hear the room next doors to playing and also them. Free buffet breakfast which was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from serrento

Nice hotel near beach

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Spent the week at hotel torrential which was lovely, breakfast amazing great choises , local beach within walking distance shops and restraints on doorstep everything just right
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent buffet breakfast!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The hotel is in a good location of Sorrento. It is on walking distance to the center, and if you don't carry a lot of luggage, you can easily walk from the Circumvesuviana train station. The lobby of the hotel is very modern, and updated. There is a nice terrace, and I found the room to be bigger than Italian hotel rooms. The bathroom was very comfortable, and the A/C worked fine. What stood out for me was the excellent breakfast buffet. Taking into consideration the price point, I thought the breakfast was extremely generous, and there were a variety of foods (eggs, pastries, fruits, yogurt, etc.).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Great value and location

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Wotif
The hotel is located at the far end of the main street of Sorrento, so barely 2 minutes walk from the shops and restaurants and 10 minutes walk from the nearby fishing village and beaches. It was clean, had lovely views and the staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Chelsea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too loud and no curtains!

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Although our room was clean and the AC ran well, that is all the positives I can say about it. Our room had 3 windows and only one had blinds which meant our morning sun facing room made our room glow so bright we couldn't sleep. We ended up having to close the bathroom door all night which meant no AC in there and put a blanket over the other one. Our room was also on a very very busy street and we heard street nose almost all night and morning. We will not be staying here again. Also the free meal for staying 3 nights didn't apply since we went through a website.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Tired hotel but good value

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel was nice and in a good location in sorrento but definitely a bit tired. Breakfast was pretty decent - fresh fruit was a highlight. Seemed like a lot of older folks were the clientele so my boyfriend and I (early 20s) were a bit of a rarity but the hotel had everything we needed.