Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Good location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
This hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the main square, so it is an excellent location. If you are looking for a quiet resort then this is not the place for you as it is very busy. The hotel is a lovely hotel but in my option the rooms need refurbishing. They are quite basic, the shower is old and there was mould on the sealant of the bath. We did not have a balcony so I would suggest you pay a little extra and go for a room with a balcony and sea view, the views are spectacular. The room we were in was on the top floor and as you came out the lift there were another 18 steps to walk up so is not ideal if you are older and have trouble with stairs, ask for a lower floor. The terrace bar is lovely and there is a terrace with Sun beds and a Jacuzzi (which is cold). The staff are very friendly and accommodating. We were on a b&b basis and the breakfasts were excellent, the choice was brilliant. We did not have a meal there so could not comment on what the food was like. We were only there for 5 days as I went to sorrento for my sons wedding, but as nice as the hotel was I don't think I would like to stay for longer than that, maybe if we had a room with a sea view and balcony I would think differently. All in all though an enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Cheap overnight stay

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Nice lobby however room was quite out dated. Good for an overnight stay. Good location - on the end of the main strip. Could hear the room next doors to playing and also them. Free buffet breakfast which was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from padova

una delusione

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: forse la posizione
l'albergo si presenta bene al piano terra ma la mia camera (std) era molto sporca. ho fatto delle foto di ciò che rimaneva nelle salviettine disinfettanti... una cosa paurosa: dal telecomando della tv alla maniglia della porta finestra. Per non parlare della doccia (guarda caso l'hotel non ha mette foto del bagno). c'era polvere (e speriamo solo quella) pressochè ovunque. Il personale alla reception (mi riferisco a quello maschile) davvero poco cordiale: chiedo di escursioni a capri e mi dice vada a chiedere a quelli di fronte!!??. sicuramente più cortese il personale femminile e il personale a colazione... anche se dalla colazione mi sarei aspettato molto di più
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from serrento

Nice hotel near beach

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Spent the week at hotel torrential which was lovely, breakfast amazing great choises , local beach within walking distance shops and restraints on doorstep everything just right
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent buffet breakfast!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The hotel is in a good location of Sorrento. It is on walking distance to the center, and if you don't carry a lot of luggage, you can easily walk from the Circumvesuviana train station. The lobby of the hotel is very modern, and updated. There is a nice terrace, and I found the room to be bigger than Italian hotel rooms. The bathroom was very comfortable, and the A/C worked fine. What stood out for me was the excellent breakfast buffet. Taking into consideration the price point, I thought the breakfast was extremely generous, and there were a variety of foods (eggs, pastries, fruits, yogurt, etc.).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Albergo situato in condizione strategica vicino alla stazione ed al centro,Marina Grande era poco distante.Personale gentile ed affabile
2 out of 5
by Joakim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chelsea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too loud and no curtains!

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Although our room was clean and the AC ran well, that is all the positives I can say about it. Our room had 3 windows and only one had blinds which meant our morning sun facing room made our room glow so bright we couldn't sleep. We ended up having to close the bathroom door all night which meant no AC in there and put a blanket over the other one. Our room was also on a very very busy street and we heard street nose almost all night and morning. We will not be staying here again. Also the free meal for staying 3 nights didn't apply since we went through a website.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Tired hotel but good value

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel was nice and in a good location in sorrento but definitely a bit tired. Breakfast was pretty decent - fresh fruit was a highlight. Seemed like a lot of older folks were the clientele so my boyfriend and I (early 20s) were a bit of a rarity but the hotel had everything we needed.