Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Good central location,

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Location is ideal, 6-7 minutes walk to Piazza Tasso. Shops, bars and restaurants close by, Marina, bus/train station within short walk.
Liked the convenient location, good size bedroom and bathroom, clean towels daily. Nice friendly staff. Breakfast not great, too much cake, not enough fruit and cooked options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Good budget hotel with swimming pool

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location, pool, cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast procedure, food kept warmer, and bacon actually cooked!
Location: Whole of Sorrento, markets, restaurants. Avoid boat trip to Capri. Badly overcrowded and very long queues for everything.
Excellent location, very clean rooms, extremely clean swimming pool, with slightly restricted hours of usage. Breakfast selection quite good, but very unpleasant coffee, and food that should be kept hot, usually allowed to get cold, due to the food warmer being left turned off, or put on so low as to make no difference. Cold scrambled egg is not pleasant to eat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Good location, clean and friendly

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Stayed for 10 nights. Good base for exploring this beautiful area of Italy. A good 3 star, nothing less, nothing more. Clean and spacious room, no charge for using the safe. Definitely worth the little extra to go half board. A good three course meal menu served each night usually a choice of pasta / risotto / salad followed by a choice of meat dish and a dessert. The waiters (Giuseppe and Giuseppe) were especially nice and lovely with our 4 year old daughter.
3 out of 5
by Alan from Dublin

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed and enjoyed our visit.roons could do with some facilities we take for granted in hotels, coffee maker /kettle.. Otherwise fine..
3 out of 5
by Jon from Oslo

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet hadde enkel standard, og ok frokost, men ligger rett ved trafikkert veikryss, så støy må påregnes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reading england

Handy for all amenities

Posted May 28, 2016
Very friendly family run hotel. Asked done questions but didn't get answers I needed. Very helpful in other areas. Pool area lovely. Bedroom adequate clean. Chambermaid very friendly.
4 out of 5
by trev dodge

good for a night

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
crazy busy intersection, very noisy, room was small but good for the night, bathroom was adequate, I had pizza from jhonnys pizza and it was amazing, 5 minute walk from train
5 out of 5
by Virginia from Fredonia New York

Best value in Sorrento

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
This is our second time here we Love this hotel & the staff!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Tourist - all good, just book it!

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good, clean and friendly hotel in central location in Sorrento. Some traffic noise as you'd expect from a central hotel but nothing to worry about. Staff are helpful and give good local advice. Close to restaurants and also train/bus stations. Good value for money, highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tres estrellas es mucho

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lo bueno: ubicación, limpieza, tamaño de la habitación. Lo no tan bueno: wifi no llega a la habitación, el desayuno (café malísimo), cena de mala calidad, por lo que recomiendo contratar sin cena. Es un hotel que recibe delegaciones de estudiantes por lo que por momentos el bullicio es importante y hay que esperar para desayunar o cenar.