Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The owners are very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast every morning was fresh and delicious. The shuttle going to Sorrento runs every hour and is very convenient and comfortable. The pool was closed when we were there but the owners have an arrangement with the hotel next door for guests to use their pool- which was an even nicer pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Stunning views

Posted Oct 13, 2016
This is a lovely hotel set high on the hill side with stunning views. A family run hotel everyone is so helpful and very informative on the area. We ate a few times at the hotel and the food was excellent with a very good choice for breakfast. The free bus service was very good with very good drivers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Friendly Staff and Great Views

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Staff, views of Bay of Naples, free shuttle bus
Cons: Shower
Location: Sorrento has shops, restaurants, churches and a lovely harbour. Amalfi coast is beautiful. Pompeii and Herculaneum are very interesting.
The staff couldn't do enough to help us and the views were fantastic. Breakfast was good and everywhere was clean and tidy. Our garden view room was basic, especially the shower, but we had what we needed. It was disappointing to be told the pool was closed from 15th Sept, but we were allowed access to the pool at the neighbouring hotel (2 mins walk away), which was actually better. Shuttle transfer was reliable and took about 15 mins, depending on traffic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Wonderful family run hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The swimmjing pool, the terrace cafe, the amazing breakfast buffet with the lovely cappuccinos, spotlessly clean rooms, really friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing !!
Location: The hotel has a free coach which runs regularly to Sorrento where there are many great places to eat and boats to nearby islands and the Amalfi coast.
Our family really loved our stay at this fantastic family owned hotel. It is situated in the hills above Sorrento on the way to Positano. We are definitely planning to return again next year !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel with stunning views

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The views, the food and friendly waitressing staff. The pool.
Cons: The remote parking is a nuisance and reduces freedom. The poolside sunbeds very uncomfortable. However it more than merits its 3 stars!
Location: Well placed to explore Sorrento, Pompeii, Amalfi coast. Good choice of excursions bookable at reception.
Six kilometres from centre of Sorrento, on hillside overlooking the bay, Vesuvius and Naples in the distance. Beds not the most comfortable, but spacious rooms with fridge and aircon. The free shuttle bus service is a real boon. The restaurant was well presented and the food and service excellent. The pool was shared with Le Terrazze next door. Car parking not on site and the hire car had to be valet parked and ordered at specific time for the following day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Nice hotel with view over Sorento-outside the city

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice 2 days stay, we booked the hotel just because of the good view from the top of hill over Sorento golf. The restaurant was good and for a fair price, much cheaper then down town. The pool is a nice touch. You can get to the city by bus, it stops directly in front of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Views are beautiful as shown in pictures!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
No one helped with luggage either checking in or out had to go up 3 flights of stairs. Staff was not friendly or approachable didn't smile much made it like you were annoying them. Thankfully the view compensated for some of that!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rugby, England

Fantastic views from a lovely hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had an enjoyable stay at the Hotel Villa Fiorita. The rooms were clean and comfortable and no complaints. Whilst a little dated in areas it was not a detriment and I would not hesitate to go back.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Geelong

Great spot away from it all

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice homely place everything you need. Great food from salvatore. Ken and Danni
4 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels