Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Lovely hotel with stunning views

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: It's location and the fact that there was a shuttle bus to take you from the hotel down to Sorrento and back again.
Location: We paid a visit to Pompeii, did the hop on, hop off bus to Positano and the Amalfi Coast as well as an organised boat trip to the island of Capri.
We chose this hotel opposed to a hotel in Sorrento itself mainly for the quietness and the views. We had been told that Sorrento could be quite noisy, especially with the amount of scooters! As the hotel was high up on the hill it had fabulous views of the bay and you could see Mt Vesuvius, Naples as well as the island of Capri. Unfortunately the weather wasn't that good, so we couldn't make use of the lovely sun terrace at the hotel or the swimming pool. There is tea and coffee making facilities in the room as well as a small fridge. We were also glad to see that there was a safe in the room to lock away any valuables. The breakfast provided in the morning was great and the dinner we had at the hotel was very good. The dining room also has a stunning view over the bay. You are also able to book various sightseeing trips at the hotel itself if you need to. The staff are very friendly and I would like to make a special mention to the man on reception in the evening, unfortunately I didn't get his name but he was extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble for him.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH USA

Nice hotel. Super clean. Nice staff.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Loved the hotel. Wish it had been warmer to enjoy the pool. Beautiful views - even our garden view had a view of the sea. Mattress a bit hard. No open restaurant on Monday but staff got us a free cab ride to a farm to table restaurant that was excellent! Breakfast was delicious and in a beautiful setting. Welcomed the free bus (short ride) in and out of Sorrento center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Ideal for sightseeing

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Lovely family run hotel in the mountains near sorento. Really good experience, food nice and staff friendly. Would recommend for sightseeing eg. Pompei and Hurculaneum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed by 2 staff. The rest were fantastic

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was good and the view was amazing. I was not happy with being told that the pool belonged to the hotel but was closed. Clearly it belonged to another hotel and there were kids playing in it. Did not appreciate getting lied to. Just be honest. At check out, the man at the desk could not be bothered to look something up for on the computer and offered no help in getting the luggage up the steps as I had to do it all myself. Made us feel like he was doing us a favour being there for our check out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The owners are very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast every morning was fresh and delicious. The shuttle going to Sorrento runs every hour and is very convenient and comfortable. The pool was closed when we were there but the owners have an arrangement with the hotel next door for guests to use their pool- which was an even nicer pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Hotel With Stunning Views

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The weather was good so really disappointed to find the pool closed just before we went. The bathroom was so small really small,and the door swollen so virtually had to push it with shoulder to get open. Hair drier didn't work. There was a small window in bedroom, no balcony, when we asked about another room another 20Euro per night, but the views,location and staff were really nice and had a fantastic sun terrace with views that took your breath away. Good we had free shuttle service into centre of Sorrento. Food was ok and reasonable at the Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Stunning views

Posted Oct 13, 2016
This is a lovely hotel set high on the hill side with stunning views. A family run hotel everyone is so helpful and very informative on the area. We ate a few times at the hotel and the food was excellent with a very good choice for breakfast. The free bus service was very good with very good drivers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three Star hotel ? Should be a Four

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely little hotel,extremely good cuisine, friendly, helpful staff, bit out of town, but with a free bus service who cares? The view over the Bay of Naples and beyond from the hotel is pure magic. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to go to Sorrento.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels