Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Wonderful hotel on the sea

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Like staying with family in a villa with a great view. Spacious comfortable rooms, very good breakfast, and easy parking.
Cons: WiFi. Had to log in each day.
Location: Stop to see Pompai an your way down from Napoli. From Sorrento, take the drive down the Amalfi coast to Positano or continue all the way to Amalfi.
A gem of a villa-style hotel with a pool very close to Sorrento. Quiet neighborhood with spectacular views of Mt. Vesuvius. I had a corner room on the second floor. Wonderful staff. Several restaurants within walking distance and some in Sorrento will come and p[ick you up. An outdoor seating area with service for food and drink offers a fantastic sunset view of Napoli and Mt. Vesuvius. Positano is a must see though parking can be difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Hotel Villa Garden is a beautiful hotel in a stunning position. The facilities are great and the hotel is incredibly clean and well presented. The staff are absolutely fantastic and couldn't be more helpful and welcoming. My mum and I both thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Very clean, beautiful setting.
We arrived around 6 pm. The front desk clerk seemed to sense our travel exhaustion as she spoke with us. She asked us if we had plans for the next day. We told her we were kayaking in Amalfi and to be there by 10:15. She explained how to get there and that we needed to be out early to catch the 8:30 bus. She offered to have her staff open the complimentary breakfast 15 minutes earlier just for us and it was awesome! Thanks for taking such good care of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno Nevada and London, England

Overlooking the Mediterranean Quiet hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The staff could not have been more obliging. This hotel deserves it's 4*rating. Beautifully situated with views overlooking the Mediterranean where you can enjoy a light lunch. A great choice for the breakfast that's included and very fresh. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: No
Great location with excellent views of the Bay of Naples. Good selection of food at breakfast buffet. Drinks around the pool a little expensive but pleasant atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Pretty hotel and garden

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Location, attractiveness , not too big.
Cons: We would have liked tea and coffee making facilities although I appreciate that most of the year it is probably cool drinks that are wanted.
Location: Close walk to the centre of Sorrento , ferry services to Capri, Naples etc. Nice pretty suburb away from the crowds of Sorrento.
Hotel Villa garden is an attractive former villa with a pretty garden and pool located at the end of a road with views of the bay of Naples. The hotel is immaculately clean throughout. We had a room on the ground floor and did hear a little noise from the reception area , this was not too much of a problem though. Breakfast is served from a great room with panoramic views of the coast . Good selection of food , juice, Teo and coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Most helpful and very motivated staff .

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Excellent choice to stay in Sorrento region, The staff, facilities ,vista and location are inviting to return !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Last Day in Rome was Perfect

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: The decor and appointments were elegant with a British flair. The bed was really comfortable. The room was very clean and in good shape.
Cons: The lack of Wifi was a problem but not the hotel's fault I believe. Otherwise, I don't think anything could be improved.
Location: The hotel was not in the city center. There are no sights I know of nearby. We did not research this though, so there may be more than we could see.
This is a beautiful hotel in a quiet part of town. I chose a room that opens onto a patio surrounded by a garden. This too was beautiful but the patio itself needed to be rinsed off. The internet was out, which was a problem for us but this was not the hotel's fault, I believe. Breakfast is included and it was excellent. This is a great place if you want a quiet, elegant place to stay and you don't mind not being in the center of the city. We preferred it because we were flying out the next morning, so being close to all the sights was not important to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield, MO

Beyond Expectations

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Watching the sunset from the terrace
Cons: Not one thing
Location: View of the Bay of Naples is amazing to wake up to.
What a wonderful surprise. The hotel itself was beautiful, the staff charming, and the view is stunning. If our vacation started here, we wouldn't have left. We absolutely loved our stay. When we return, I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The terrace to sit and have a drink/snack sitting on the clifftop, overlooking the Bay Of Naples, Mount Vesuvius and Naples itself. The breakfast room
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Visit Capri, Mount Vesuvius, Pompei, Amalfi, Positano, Herculaneum, the Amalfi Drive are all within an hour.
We arrived two hours before our check in time, and were asked to leave our luggage, which was taken to our room when it was ready about half an hour later. We were invited to take a seat by the pool whilst the room was finished for our visit. Staff magnificent.