Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A convenient small hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Room was comfortable but not large. Shower and other facilities worked well and the room was kept very clean and well looked after. Staff were polite and helpful.
Cons: Breakfast - the only meal we took - was indifferent but adequate. The coffee (always a problem with hotels) was horrible unless you arrived pretty early.
Location: Good location in the old town, with access to bus stops, coach pickup, marinas, shops, restaurants, art gallery
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Exceeded expectations.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The Villa Maria exceeded our expectations, it's a pleasant Hotel in a great location, just on the outskirts of the main area of Sorrento. After reading some reviews I was a bit worried, however we had a nice room with a Sea View and a huge Balcony. Breakfast was very good with a lot of variety of foods available. Elena on Reception was especially helpful in giving us tourist tips. The location was good, as we could easily walk down to the Beach and to the Railway/Bus Station and the Marina to catch Boats to local Islands.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Petite chambre et WiFi trop lent

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour à Sorento d'une nuit dans cet hôtel bien situé mais pas de parking (parking payant à 200 mètre) Wifi très lent, petit chambre et petite piscine.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne from Rossendale

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, breakfast Kids loved the pool, lunch excellent and good value. Friendly staff
3 out of 5
by Agnes from Kalmar

Helt okej

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Dåligt att inte Wi-FI fanns till alla rummen. Bra frukost
2 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Il garage e' insufficiente entrano appena 7 macchine ed il pagamento e' di 20 euro in nero
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel warm and welcoming

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Breakfasts and staff
Cons: Room perhaps a little small for triple occupancy
Location: All main attractions accessible within a 5 minute walk - restaurants, beach, shops etc
Excellent breakfast such variety in hotel. Pool small but adequate and poolside staff warm and welcoming. Excellent for closeness to main attractions such as the Marina Grande and Piazza Tasso.
3 out of 5
by monica from Milano

"Vicini vicini" al centro ....

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Abbiamo soggiornato due notti. La Camera da 4 era davvero piccola. Un letto era stato aggiunto accanto al letto matrimoniale, ma non c'era spazio per raggiungerlo e non c'erano appoggi per le due piccole valigie (bagaglio a mano) che avevamo. Piscina piccola e poche sdraio, ma non importa: SORRENTO è fatta per essere vissuta non per stare in albergo....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mar del tuyu, Argentina

No se respeto lo reservado

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: La ubicacion
Cons: que se respeten las reservas
Location: Esta cerca de la playa de sorrento, del centro, de alquiler de autos y excursiones, la ubicacion es excelente.
Los 2 primeros dias fueron decepcionantes, atento que nosotros habiamos contratado una habitacion familiar, por ser cuatro personas y nos dieron una habitacion para 2 personas a la cual le agregaron 2 camas, lo que no permitia ni movernos dentro de la misma. Luego de nuestros reclamos a los 2 dias nos dieron la habitacion que correspondia, pero nuna nos devolvieron dinero ni nos pidieron disculpas, es una pena porque el hotel tenia buenas instalaciones y esta ubicado en muy buen lugar. Asegurense bien antes de ir que respeten vuestra reserva.