Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Oldish tired Hotel,

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: The quiet and scenic location.
Cons: The rooms, the fabric and plumbing of the hotel, Breakfasts, Restaurant service, the staffs attitude to foreign guests.
Location: Regular buses to Sorrento and Massa, some great walks in the area.
Oldish tired Hotel, quiet, beautiful location halfway between Sorrento and Massa Lubrense, worn and tired rooms, rusty bath, dripping taps, no shower curtain or door, external balcony masonry & paintwork, cracked. To eat there is very expensive If you are not on a half board arrangement, the A La Carte menu has a poor extremely limited choice of main courses. The service was also poor, the Italians visiting the restaurant had better service than the hotel guests. I had to eat in Massa. The breakfasts were poor quality and very predictable every day.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlo from Perth Western Australia

Not recommend

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Good view and clean but that is it.supposed to have free wifi but it was non existing. The only good thing about breakfast was the coffee. Overall i would not recommend it. Nor would I ever stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Out of busy Sorrento

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: The staff. Easy access on public transport to the local area. The food and view from the dining room.
Cons: Generally up dating if 4 star to be achieved.
Location: Sorrento, Naples, Capri plus others along the coast line by bus and train was very cheap. Taxis are expensive.
A good 3 star hotel with clean and tidy rooms. The view from the dining room over to Capri was stunning. Food was varied, presented well and enjoyable to eat. The staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by antonio from Cairate

Soggiorno da favola

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Meraviglioso lla camera ha una vista mozzafiato su capri con i faragliono e su tutto il golfo di napoli
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francesca

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Terribile, sporco puzzava di unto e sopratutto in una sola parola ANTICO
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Camera vecchia e sporca

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Albergo a 2 passi dal mare e x questo ottimo ma la Camere vecchie e sporca proprio no....deluso
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antonio from casalnuovo di napoli

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Struttura situata in un posto fantastico...a 30 metri in linea d'aria dal mare...colazione abbondante, camere pulite, molto confortevoli e dotate di aria condizionata ma struttura decadente; soffione della doccia pieno di calcare e ruggine, frontalini che rischiano di cadere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from scotland

Lovely food and great walks

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: It's out in the country and there are beautiful walks
Cons: A bit of maintenance is needed on the building
Location: There is a small village with a beach and Tavernas within walking distance
Had another lovely holiday ,been to this hotel about 15times and we just love it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herborn

Immer wieder gerne.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: die wunderschöne Aussicht auf den Golf von Neapel den Vesuv und Capri.
Cons: Ein Shuttleservice zum Strand wäre gut !
Location: Ein paar meter neben dem Hotel gibt es eine Straße die zum Strand führt, - Fußweg ca. 20 Minuten.
wir verbringen 2 bis 5 mal jährlich einige Tage in diesem Hotel und sind sehr zufrieden.