Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

short and sweet

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Stayed 2 nights. Rooms more than comfortable. Pool great! Perfect recommendations for dinners nearby. Excellent breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Conveniently located for station and old town

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: LOCATION, CLEANLINESS
Cons: More consideration re: early morning noise for guests in the ground floor rooms -after all they are on holiday!
The small hotel was a short walk from the station; it was very pleasant and clean. We had booked a standard room for 5 nights and relieved we were staying no longer. The standard rooms are located on the ground floor by reception with no outlook and we were woken every morning before 6am with a banging that appeared to come from the bar area, talking from the reception area, in Italian, which at that tiime of the morning was nothing short of shouting and noise from the restaurant one floor below preparing for breakfast. After the first night we asked to be moved but told the hotel was full. The hotel itself was fine, exceptionally clean but if staying here I would not recommend the standard rooms - pay a little more and go higher with a balcony (alhough not much to see from a balcony).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hertford, England

Short walk to main square.

Posted May 7, 2016
Clean, tidy - if a little tired - rooms. Good location off Main Street. Limited parking below hotel & not good for larger cars. No parking of any note in Sorrento so charge of 15 euros a might worth paying. Efficient staff in restaurant but limited breakfast choice. lovely sun terrace on roof & good pool in grounds. Biggest problem is mouse. Tiled floors & heavy doors means you can hear bangs, chatter & people walking around at all times. Showers best lower down hotel as water pressure not so good higher up. Limited views on connecting balconies.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Mediocrity in expensive Sorrento

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: one of the few hotels in town that had rooms available, and it had parking , for a fee, within the hotel, a big plus.
Cons: Expedia's stating something like a discount of 85% from the "real" price of the room. The real rate was the price I paid.
Location: An elegant city with many 4-5 star hotels and private villas overlooking the sea from this breath taking cliff hugging town.Very expensive.
a so-so 3 star hotel, about a mile from main square in this elegant, over touristy port city. Served a pitiful breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with fantastic views.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Pool
Cons: Friendlyness of some staff.
Location: Near busy main with a lot of noise and fumes from mopeds.
Staying at hotel with family and all agreed that some staff were very unhelpful and discourteous. Kids really enjoyed the hotel pool and nice walk down to the heart of the town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but not friendly

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Nice entrance
Cons: Friendliness of the staff
The hotel itself was nice but the staff was not very warm or friendly. The shower head was broken and you could not adjust it so it was difficult to get a nice shower. They nickel and dime you for everything....no free wifi, they charged for the pool towels. The pool closed at 6pm so we could barely make it back in time from our day out in Sorrento before the pool closed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly little hotel with a super refreshing pool

Posted Jul 5, 2015
The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful, they were so welcoming and added a personal touch. Nothing was too much bother which was especially welcome as we travelled with our 5 month old baby. The pool/ pool area was lovely, clean, relaxing and refreshing as it was 33 degrees.... Nice little pool bar for snacks & refreshments. The hotel was clean and full of character and 10 minute easy walk to the main square. Breakfast was nice, we didn't have half board so cannot comment on dinner. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Disappointing hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: They have a wonderful roof top from which you had a panoramic view of the whole coastline which was great, but again only 6 deck chairs.
Cons: The overall service was poor, and the quality of the food.
Location: The hotel is right in the centre of Sorrento, from where you could walk to all the local sights, shops and restaurants. A very good location.
The problem started the night I arrived. They could not find my booking and said that I had no room, so I spent my first night sharing my parents room. I am a fully grown adult and my parents are in their 70's. Early the following morning we went to a family wedding and return a day later. When I showed them my booking confirmation again they realised their mistake and gave me the single room I had booked. Food was not of a good standard, very basic, not the usual italian quality although the restaurant staff were friendly. Rooms also very basic and old fashioned in decor, not like they look in the pictures. I would not stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Low 3 star more like 2

Posted May 25, 2015
In summary not a place I would stay again. Staff are lovely but the hotel leaves a lot to improve on and location is not ideal. For the price I would consider others away from main road . Sorrento is so busy you need a place to relax after missions and travelling all day. This is not it... Pictures are deceiving. We had a western facing room On 4th floor. Not much of a view. 5th you would get an alright view. cons. Air conditioning is not adjustable in any room. Blows slightly cooler air but is a fan not AC. Hotel would not fix this. Very uncomfortable in 20+ nights Pillows are solid and beds are extremely hard. Not very comfortable. Noise from the road and police station is constant . This goes on all day and into late night. If you are looking for piece and quite. Think again. Distance from centre is 1.1 miles Along main road with dirty fumes. Worse than London! ! €5 for use of safe per week! No fridge in room. No free WiFi. €5 per 3hrs or €15 for 3 days! No TV entertainment channels for non Italian speakers. Breakfast is basic. Mainly cakes instant coffee. Some limited fruit, 1 cheese type, processed ham, yogurt and breads. Tired decore. Needs refresh. Pros. nice staff Good sized rooms Acceptably Clean
3 out of 5
by Ivan

Quelques gachis

Posted Aug 9, 2012 on Hotels
Belles terrasses pour les chambres du premier etage dans cet hotel au confort plutot spartiate. Dommage que les horaires d ouverture de la petite piscine, ie de 10 a 18h, ne correspondent pas aux horaires des vacanciers qui souhaitent faire des excursions. Petit dejeuner pas a la hauteur, cafe scandaleusement mauvais.