Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

A return visit

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Staff, rooms, everything
Location: Easily walkable into centre and train station
We have visited this hotel for several years each summer now and we just love it. What a welcome from all the staff. Really feel like valued customers. Nothing is a problem at all. The rooms are fabulous, large and kept pristine. The newly renovated solarium is a bonus. Breakfast service and food excellent. A great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire, uk

Friendly hotel close to town.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The friendly atmosphere and reasonable bar prices.
Cons: An earlier start to breakfast, 6am?
Location: Day trips to Pompeii, Capri, Vesuvius. Trips on the Circumsuviana railway to Naples. Inlaid wood factory. Trips along the coast to Positano and Amalf
We were made to feel very welcome on arrival and staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Our room was comfortable with a king size bed and air conditioning. We loved the pool area and enjoyed the welcoming pool. Not easy at first to get sun beds as it was quite busy but there were plenty of chairs and tables free until a bed became available. The bar was very fairly priced and we were served quickly and politely. We had to leave early on our departure day and the desk staff arranged a packed breakfast for us , this was greatly appreciated. Definitely somewhere we would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

short and sweet

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Stayed 2 nights. Rooms more than comfortable. Pool great! Perfect recommendations for dinners nearby. Excellent breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Conveniently located for station and old town

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: LOCATION, CLEANLINESS
Cons: More consideration re: early morning noise for guests in the ground floor rooms -after all they are on holiday!
The small hotel was a short walk from the station; it was very pleasant and clean. We had booked a standard room for 5 nights and relieved we were staying no longer. The standard rooms are located on the ground floor by reception with no outlook and we were woken every morning before 6am with a banging that appeared to come from the bar area, talking from the reception area, in Italian, which at that tiime of the morning was nothing short of shouting and noise from the restaurant one floor below preparing for breakfast. After the first night we asked to be moved but told the hotel was full. The hotel itself was fine, exceptionally clean but if staying here I would not recommend the standard rooms - pay a little more and go higher with a balcony (alhough not much to see from a balcony).
3 out of 5
by Patricia from Buenos Aires

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel tiene instalaciones muy buenas. La limpieza es muy buena. El desayuno no estaba mal. Lo único muy desagradable fue lo ruidoso. No se podía dormir hasta las dos ó tres de la mañana. Los húespedes entraban a los gritos y no había ningún control al respecto.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hertford, England

Short walk to main square.

Posted May 7, 2016
Clean, tidy - if a little tired - rooms. Good location off Main Street. Limited parking below hotel & not good for larger cars. No parking of any note in Sorrento so charge of 15 euros a might worth paying. Efficient staff in restaurant but limited breakfast choice. lovely sun terrace on roof & good pool in grounds. Biggest problem is mouse. Tiled floors & heavy doors means you can hear bangs, chatter & people walking around at all times. Showers best lower down hotel as water pressure not so good higher up. Limited views on connecting balconies.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Mediocrity in expensive Sorrento

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: one of the few hotels in town that had rooms available, and it had parking , for a fee, within the hotel, a big plus.
Cons: Expedia's stating something like a discount of 85% from the "real" price of the room. The real rate was the price I paid.
Location: An elegant city with many 4-5 star hotels and private villas overlooking the sea from this breath taking cliff hugging town.Very expensive.
a so-so 3 star hotel, about a mile from main square in this elegant, over touristy port city. Served a pitiful breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with fantastic views.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Pool
Cons: Friendlyness of some staff.
Location: Near busy main with a lot of noise and fumes from mopeds.
Staying at hotel with family and all agreed that some staff were very unhelpful and discourteous. Kids really enjoyed the hotel pool and nice walk down to the heart of the town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but not friendly

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Nice entrance
Cons: Friendliness of the staff
The hotel itself was nice but the staff was not very warm or friendly. The shower head was broken and you could not adjust it so it was difficult to get a nice shower. They nickel and dime you for everything....no free wifi, they charged for the pool towels. The pool closed at 6pm so we could barely make it back in time from our day out in Sorrento before the pool closed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly little hotel with a super refreshing pool

Posted Jul 5, 2015
The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful, they were so welcoming and added a personal touch. Nothing was too much bother which was especially welcome as we travelled with our 5 month old baby. The pool/ pool area was lovely, clean, relaxing and refreshing as it was 33 degrees.... Nice little pool bar for snacks & refreshments. The hotel was clean and full of character and 10 minute easy walk to the main square. Breakfast was nice, we didn't have half board so cannot comment on dinner. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it.