Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

Posted Jun 25, 2017
its 3 star not 4 no bail man on site U need to gO up 15 step. To get to lobby Staff are good and helpful compare to nasty Italian Over all place is near station is good for that u can walk to all happening
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location near train station and main Piazza

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, staff
Location: the main piazza is a 10 minute walk, where there are shops and restaurants galore. Not far to the marina, either.
The walk from the train station wasn't too bad, although pushing a heavy bag does add time to the walk. But a taxi would cost far more than it was worth, so plan to walk this. Hotel Zi Teresa is well marked from the main road, so you know exactly where to turn to find the property. It is a very nice property, with a beautiful pool perfect for relaxing, sipping a drink, or having lunch. The check in process was easy, and they gave me good directions with a map, as well as a good recommendation for a restaurant.There is a lobby bar which offers snacks. The lift is essential, as I was on the 4th floor. My single room was quite tiny, with a single bed. But there was a desk for my laptop and wifi. The bathroom was also small, but again for a short visit for one person, this was fine.I had booked some local tours, so didn't spend much time there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good location ,easy walk to the main Piazza and the train station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location only. Bad condition of room

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, great service. But the room is really basic and has ants problem in the bathroom. Do not expect too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getting into the parking garage

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The parking garage access should have been better explained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

A return visit

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Staff, rooms, everything
Location: Easily walkable into centre and train station
We have visited this hotel for several years each summer now and we just love it. What a welcome from all the staff. Really feel like valued customers. Nothing is a problem at all. The rooms are fabulous, large and kept pristine. The newly renovated solarium is a bonus. Breakfast service and food excellent. A great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire, uk

Friendly hotel close to town.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The friendly atmosphere and reasonable bar prices.
Cons: An earlier start to breakfast, 6am?
Location: Day trips to Pompeii, Capri, Vesuvius. Trips on the Circumsuviana railway to Naples. Inlaid wood factory. Trips along the coast to Positano and Amalf
We were made to feel very welcome on arrival and staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Our room was comfortable with a king size bed and air conditioning. We loved the pool area and enjoyed the welcoming pool. Not easy at first to get sun beds as it was quite busy but there were plenty of chairs and tables free until a bed became available. The bar was very fairly priced and we were served quickly and politely. We had to leave early on our departure day and the desk staff arranged a packed breakfast for us , this was greatly appreciated. Definitely somewhere we would recommend.
4 out of 5
by richard from wigan

good quality hotel for a reasonable price

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Couldnt fault the hotel for its friendly staff.. Only thing was the beds were a bit hard and if people slammed doors it did wake you up.. But very minimal to complain about .. Just nit picking. Overall i would recommend this hotel to others and was close to the town centre to walk into.
4 out of 5
by Claire from Dublin

Sorrento for three Days Holiday

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant short stay, close to train station from Naples, 5 mins walk. Also Bus back to Naples Airport for 10 euro at train Station every outlet of hours. Great service. Trips to Positano and Amalfi etc from Train Station 5 mins away. The Restaurant Zi'ntonio right over the water at Marina Grande will send a free Courtesy Car there and back for a memorable Sunset Dinner. Magical. Ask Concierge to book and arrange for you. Very reasonable and delicious food. Friendly Staff and lovely Breakfast at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

short and sweet

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Stayed 2 nights. Rooms more than comfortable. Pool great! Perfect recommendations for dinners nearby. Excellent breakfast buffet.