Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice Bed and Breakfast place

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: It was clean, cosy and the owners were very helpful and nice. Breakfast was delicious. It had a nice little outside area with a table and chairs.
Cons: Internet was quite slow at times. But I found this to be the case both in Italy and Greece.
Location: About 20 minutes drive from Sorrento. Away from busy town. Nestled high up in the hills. We had a car so we didn't need public transport.
Very nice experience in this Bed and Breakfast place which I highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennesse

A little away from everything, staff wonderful!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
A nice place, away from Sorrento. We just did day trips.
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Borrelli

Ottimo b&b

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Ottimo b&b 10 minuti dal centro di Sorrento personale unico e molto disponibile ci tornerei sicuramente, veramente consigliato per chi vuole trascorrere un soggiorno in pieno relax
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un piacevolissimo city-break per due

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Lontano da rumori molesti, camera accogliente e molto ben arredata, ampi spazi interni, abbondantissima colazione, affabilità del gestore.
Cons: Nessun aspetto negativo riscontrato.
Location: Il Cottage è in posizione sopraelevata a Massa Lubrense - Sorrento a un tiro di schioppo - vicinissimo alla spiaggia di Marina del Cantone
Una breve pausa dal rientro al lavoro, nei luoghi della Penisola Sorrentina che solo recentemente ho scoperto: è comodo utilizzare una base temporanea, anche solo per una notte, in periodo turistico per accedere più velocemente e senza stress alle bellezze naturali e gastronomiche di Sorrento e dintorni.
5 out of 5
by Baudouin from Paris

Très agréable

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Bien situé et accueil très agréable
4 out of 5
by Carole from Naples

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Just stayed overnight. The couple who run the hotel were extremely friendly. The place was spotless and parking was under a covered area. It is in a remote location so a car is essential and the roads leading to the hotel are very windy. The breakfast was beautifully laid out on the table with a choice of fruit, meat, cheese, cereal and cakes.
5 out of 5
by stephane from Grenoble

Une étape campagnarde aux environs de Sorente

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon accueil des propriétaires. La chambre est très propre et donne sur une petite terrasse privative. Pour la voiture un parking ombrage est disponible. Le quartier est simple, on est loin de l' agitation de sorente qui est à 10 km ou de la côte amalfitaine! Une étape économique avec en prime un généreux petit déjeuner
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Can't say enough about our experience

Posted Jan 31, 2015
We stayed overnight off season and the owner could not have been any more pleasant or accommodating. She prepared a beautiful breakfast for us with wonderful fresh coffee, pastries, and breads. The facility is simple but spotlessly clean and well maintained. We felt like we were staying with family. Only stayed one night but plan to return in the future for a much longer stay. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely B&B not far from Sorrento

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Not too far from Sorrento and nice and quiet to go to in the evening. Roberto was very good at giving us information regarding what to do and see.
Location: Sorrento & the Amalfi Coast are close by. Car hire made getting about easier but there are local buses and a decent train from Naples to Sorrento.
We had a lovely stay at Il Cottage. Roberto and his family were superb and did all they could to make our stay in the area as pleasant as possible.