Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Horseheads, NY

Beautiful Hotel, great views!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: None, don't charge for printing.
Location: Convenient to Amalfi Coast and Capri.
Beautiful hotel, great views and the most amazing breakfast I have ever had!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

The good, the bad, no,... no ugly.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, food.
Cons: Needs much better mattresses. I've stayed at plenty of hotels and the beds in the room were unusually hard. I thought it was just a box spring.
Location: Location was great if you like quiet and don't mind a twenty minute spin in to town. In town there is more access to mass transit and sight seeing!
Staff was great, food was very good, room was clean, but the bed, ugh! Stiff as a board. Had lots of trouble sleeping due to high discomfort, which was the only drag on our stay there. Even so, I would recommend it, especially due to the outstanding sea-side view of the harbor and Vesuvius off in the distance. THAT was WOW!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magnificent Location and View

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Location and View
Beautiful location. Even though Il Nido is nestled in the coastal hillside, the magnificent wide-angle view from the room was well worth it. In addition, a frequent shuttle made touring in Sorrento very easy to plan and navigate. We were able to access all of our touring needs, including a breath taking excursion to Capri.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 静岡県

テラスから海岸が良く見える高台のホテル

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: テラスからの海岸と夜景
Cons: 朝食時にトマトを準備してほしい。
Location: ソレント駅から400m位の場所から送迎バスが出ており、15分くらいの高台の静かな場所にある。
ソレント駅から400m位の場所が送迎バス地点、ここから15分程度で最初に付く高台のホテルで、4件が共同の送迎バスを1時間毎に運行している。ダイニングのテラスから海岸が良く見え、朝食、夕食時にはカメラ持参で楽しむ人が多かった。 朝食時はオレンジを絞り機に5~6個投入してフレッシュジュースが飲める。朝夕食付で2泊したが夕食は熟年者には少し重たいがワインを1本開けて楽しむことはできた。 カプリ島には8:30発の送迎バスに乗り便数の多いジェットフォイルに乗れば20~25分で着き、青の洞窟へ行く船に乗換えて 10:30頃には洞窟に入る手漕ぎボートで神秘的な青の洞窟内を満喫した。 またアマルフィーへのバスはホテルから20m上のバス停から乗ることができるが9時前でないと客が多く乗れない場合が有るとアドバイスされ、月曜日だったが、ほぼ満席で30~40分で着くポジターノ行の若い人が席を譲ってくれ、90~100分座って行くことができた。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
I stayed at hotel nido for 3 nights, only a 10min free bus ride down to the Sorrento centre and back when needed. Staff were very friendly, breakfast was the best I had in Europe offering hot food as well as quality! The staff will go out of there way to help, on my check out I was waiting for the bus but a family member saw me waiting and offered to drop me down to the train station, thank you rosa and family! Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

hotel fuori dal centro storico di Sorrento

Posted Jun 11, 2016
L hotel è situato in collina fuori dal caos del centro storico di Sorrento. Gli hotel della zona mettono a disposizione un servizio di pullman/navetta che ogni ora fa la spola tra il centro e i vari hotel altrimenti senza auto sarebbe davvero difficoltoso considerati i trasporti pubblici. Le camere sono spaziose e confortevoli, colazione abbondante con vista sul mare, davvero una cartolina il panorama.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Very clean hotel with a friendly staff.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and free shuttle and the great views!
Location: Location is 10 minutes outside of Sorrento so if you want a hotel right in downtown, this is not your place to choose. However, the shuttle is easy.
Excellent hotel. Clean rooms and good breakfast. The free 10-minute shuttle bus back and forth to downtown Sorrento is very dependable. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Wendy from Fairport

Loved Il Nido

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We had the most lovely time at Il Nido. We were greated by the owners/family who take such pride in their beautiful hotel. Our rooms were nice with a spectacular view(even our car had a good view). The restaurant was wonderful. We ate there every night. I can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Loved this place!

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Liked the room, food service, views and staff.
Stayed here for two nights this May. It is about a 10 minute bus ride to the center of town. It is a winding trip! We used the shuttle bus (a full size bus) often and the times were pretty accurate. We loved the breakfast! Finally some protein for breakfast (aside from the usual Italian meat and cheese)! We had scrambled eggs, American bacon (tho not cooked enough for us), loads of yummy pastries, cereals, meats & cheese, yogurt, make-your-own fresh squeezed o.j., and a coffee machine with espresso, cappuccino... We also had a really good dinner here! We had a triple with a beautiful view and 3 beds. A good-sized bathroom (tho the shower head is in a weird spot and you stand perpendicular to the tub instead of parallel, made us feel a bit tipsy). Definitely recommend this place and hope to go back.
5 out of 5
by Lori from Katy, TX

Beautiful Sorrento!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good food, inexpensive. People very helpful. Beautiful views!