Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Tx

Lovely B&B outside of Sorrento.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Our experience at Il Tulipano more than exceeded our expectations. Our host was incredibly accommodating. Not only did he help us with arrangements for tours, but even provided transportation to a tour when we needed to arrive earlier than the bus.
5 out of 5
by martine from béthune FRANCE

un super séjour

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
La meilleure adresse de notre séjour en italie.Le col de fontanelle est à 10' de l'agitation de sorrente, petite ruelle très très calme donnant sur la place.Tout est fait pour que votre séjour soit réussi, Georgio est très attentionné, très gentil et vous donnent plein de conseils (avant son travail il nous a emmené en voiture au bateau pour capri afin que nous profitions un maximum de notre journée sans attente de bus.) Quelle gentillesse, et que dire des petits déjeuners de Maria (confiture maison, petits gâteaux maison tartes et spécialités italiennes.Vous avez tout dans un rayon de 50m ( supérette, pâtisserie (excellente),un bar, un restaurant il Refugio à conseiller si vous séjournez dans la région,pas gastro mais bon et italien service très professionnel et très très gentils. un arrêt de bus qui vous emmène en 10'à San Agnello à la sortie de Sorrente, un autre vous emmène dans le centre mais il est un peu long 30'. A faire absolument si vous disposez d'un peu de temps : descendre à pied à Sorrente, magnifique, 45'chemin très pentu mais bien carrossé. PS : la déco. est soignée, il faut aimer les tulipes..., rien ne manque, demander la chambre 1 superbe et spacieuse,le téléviseur est "vintage" mais en ce qui nous concerne pas besoin.
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Ann Arbor Michigan

FANTASTIC EXPIERIENCE

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Tulipano for 3 nights. This was one of our favorite places. Giorgio's aunt picked us up from the train station. Later that night she took us around Sorrento. Giorgio’s mother made us a fantastic breakfast each morning. This B&B is about half way between Sorrento and Amalfi so it’s a good place to visit both. Giorgio provided information about the bus schedules. We took the bus to sorrento one day, to positano another (positano is so awesome! p.s. if you want to take a long beautiful walk down the streets of positano you can get off at the first stop, if you would rather take an easier walk the second stop is much closer to the beach. Also everyone we met were very friendly and many speak english dont be afraid to ask people for direction or help). Another day, we took a bus to positano, then a ferry to amalfi (you can get tickets down by the beach), then we took a bus back from amalfi. When taking the bus from the tulipano you will not get a seat, my wife and I are around 25 and this wasnt really a big deal. Positano you will often get a seat, and amalfi and sorrento are end points on the routes so you always have seats coming back from there. They dont have AC, but they're on the coast so a fan was enough. We were comfortable (we went in July). One day we didnt leave till 11 and had to wait an hour till a bus that wasnt filled came by. So I suggest leaving early. Our stay was fantastic!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Bed & Breakfast Property Outside Sorrento.

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
This small B & B is in a little village about 12 minutes drive from Sorrento. It was difficult to find - down a small alley well hidden. The property has 3 bedrooms off of a communal breakfast room. The proprietor Georgio was very helpful and friendly and we were able to choose our breakfast time. The fan in the room broke the first day but he got a new one for us by early evening. The price was good but there were a few negatives. In July you really need AC and these rooms only had a fan. The TV was small and old and had no English speaking channels. The fridge mentioned as a room facility is in fact a communal fridge in the breakfast room. Our first breakfast started well with a nice food selection but we were dismayed to discover that the butter was rancid and the jar of marmalade had a considerable growth of mould within it ! Georgio was very apologetic but this really should not have happened. The breakfast next day was fine. The wifi connection was good and strong.
5 out of 5
by Geoff from Australia

Fantastic friendly service in a quiet place

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
The location is away from the busy centres of Sorrento and Sant Agnello and you need to use a bus to get to it. The owners gave us all transport details though and collected us from the train station and dropped us off when we left. They were most helpful at every stage. Room was kept very clean and the included breakfasts were great. Would highly recommend this B&B to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B&B A CONDUZIONE FAMIGLIARE...Suuuuuper!!!!!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Il B&B IL TULIPANO e' stato una scoperta davvero sorprendente. Gestito alla grande da Giorgio con la mamma e la zia, si trova in collina, a 10 min di auto da Sorrento e da Positano. La posizione, che potrebbe sembrare scomoda, e' in realta' un valore aggiunto, in quanto evita il traffico delle cittadine. La nostra camera, pulita, spaziosa e dai colori vivaci, disponeva di un bel bagno privato con doccia. Biancheria da bagno pulita tutti i giorni e camera tirata a lucido. Da citare, le super colazioni con dolci fatti in casa dalla mamma di Giorgio (cornetti con marmellata o crema, crostata, ciambella, torta caprese, pastine al limone, torta alla crema....), una delizia!!! Gentilissimi e cordiali i padroni di casa, che intrattengono piacevolmente gli ospiti a colazione e forniscono indicazioni e informazioni di ogni genere sulle localita' limitrofe. Nonostante il b&b non abbia un parcheggio proprio, e' comunque semplice trovare posto sulla strada appena fuori dall' ingresso. Consiglio a tutti un soggiorno in questa bella struttura! Spero di tornare presto!!! Grazie davvero!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Apple Valley, CA

*****Five Star B&B*****

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels
This was the best place we have ever stayed in all of Italy. The proprietors went out of their way every day to ensure our stay with them superceded all expectations. The food was incredible in abundance and content. The bus stop was literally at the driveway's entrance with an outstanding restaurant next door which shared the same drive. Place was quaint, quiet and perfect for first time travelers since they helped direct you daily so you end up where your suppose to be. Will always stay here while in Italy.
5 out of 5
by GIANCARLO from NAPOLI

ok

Posted Feb 23, 2012
Pros: Pulizia e tranquillita'.
Location: Posto incantevole ,nelle vicinanze tutto da vedere
Un posto molto bello e silenzioso,prima colazione ottima e abbondante e nessun problema per il parcheggio dell'auto Per mangiare consiglio i due ristoranti vicini dove si spende poco e si mangia benissimo.