Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing views

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The service was excellent, staff were attentive and friendly, food was good, pool area and gardens stunning. Location and views amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

A dream at Sorrento.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The location is perfect. The services and people amazing. The bar and the restaurant with the best view. The room clean and super comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Beautiful hotel with incredible views and get service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful old world hotel, with a history of literary giants as guests (including Ibsen, Goethe, J. F. Cooper), in gorgeous Sorento. Pricey but worth it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Small bathroom, condescending desk clerk, dated feel to the place. Not worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful room with views over the harbour

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The views were amazing and the staff extremely friendly.
Location: the hotel was so central, shops, restaurants, Marinas, bars all within walking distance.
We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was sea facing with a corner balcony plus an extra view from the bathroom window. The hotel was very grand but he staff were extremely friendly. It was a very quiet time of year to visit so there were no queues for breakfast. At times we felt as though we were the only people staying here. The location was brilliant. Being right in the centre of Sorrento it was easy to walk to both Marinas, the bus and train station, the lovely shops and restaurants. Above all the views were amazing being perched high above the cliff right on the waterfront. We used the bar a couple of times which was very quiet but the Barman made some nice drinks for us and again was very friendly. As we left on our last day too early for breakfast the kitchen arranged a picnic for us to have at the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Anniversary visit regular travellers to Sorrento.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Room was very large with a great view. Reception staff friendly.
Cons: Breakfast buffet was limited for the class of hotel. Tinned fruit served at breakfast and limited cereal choice. Poor quality tea offered for the price in the bar.
Location: Great location and historic building in the heart of Sorrento.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
very welcoming hotel, staff very helpful and friendly. only bad comment, cold eggs every morning, for a quality hotel seems inadequate and disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Excellent hotel experience

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location and views
Cons: The pool was not heated
Location: Walking distance to main lookout and piazza. Surrounded by plenty of restaurants and shops. Walking distance to Grande and Piccolo Marina.
The hotel is very well situated in Sorrento. The views are spectacular especially from the dinning room and bar. It has all the amenities and is very clean. The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. I would definitely choose it again and highly recommend it.