Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Great staff.

Posted May 18, 2017
Could not have been better!! Excellent breakfast. Wonderful pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Bartender was hitting on my daughter. Not cool.
Location: Right in the middle in everything.
Great location. Great views. Really helped with finding tour guides, boat rides, and train schedules.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
A fine old hotel in a great location in the centre of Sorrento. Very convenient for restaurants, ferries, trains, etc. If you're using Sorrento as a base to explore the area it's a great place to stay. The hotel also has a beautiful secluded garden and a nice pool area if you just want to take it easy some of the time too. Also probably one of the best breakfast views going! An expansive view of the bay of Naples and Mt Vesuvius - fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Nice hotel - great location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Sea view and gardens.
Cons: Room not huge.
Location: Middle of Sorrento, on the clifftop overlooking the sea, handy for exploring Sorrento and for easy access to the port and the station.
Nice hotel. Great sea views. Great location for exploring Sorrento and for access to the port and the station for trips further afield (Pompeii, Capri).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing views

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The service was excellent, staff were attentive and friendly, food was good, pool area and gardens stunning. Location and views amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

A dream at Sorrento.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The location is perfect. The services and people amazing. The bar and the restaurant with the best view. The room clean and super comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Beautiful hotel with incredible views and get service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful old world hotel, with a history of literary giants as guests (including Ibsen, Goethe, J. F. Cooper), in gorgeous Sorento. Pricey but worth it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Small bathroom, condescending desk clerk, dated feel to the place. Not worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful room with views over the harbour

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The views were amazing and the staff extremely friendly.
Location: the hotel was so central, shops, restaurants, Marinas, bars all within walking distance.
We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was sea facing with a corner balcony plus an extra view from the bathroom window. The hotel was very grand but he staff were extremely friendly. It was a very quiet time of year to visit so there were no queues for breakfast. At times we felt as though we were the only people staying here. The location was brilliant. Being right in the centre of Sorrento it was easy to walk to both Marinas, the bus and train station, the lovely shops and restaurants. Above all the views were amazing being perched high above the cliff right on the waterfront. We used the bar a couple of times which was very quiet but the Barman made some nice drinks for us and again was very friendly. As we left on our last day too early for breakfast the kitchen arranged a picnic for us to have at the airport.