Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel was excellent in many aspects.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Enjoyed every morning going to breakfast being greeted by the friendly hotel employee who worked in breakfast room. It started everyone"s day cheerful. He is an asset to this hotel.
Cons: There was nothing not to like. Could not get an English news channel on the tv.which I would have liked.
Location: The location of the hotel is quite far from the town. Shuttle was available at various time and convenient. The view from the hotel was very scenic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tremendous and friendly staff!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Location is gorgeous with a nice view from our balcony. The staff was amazing, especially the waiter Guiseppe who took such pride in his job. He was so friendly, spoke a bunch of languages, wouldn't let us do anything ourselves-he took join on waiting on us, so quick to get our egg order and drink orders. He looked like Robert DeNiros's twin and even sounded like him! Also Johanna at the front desk was the sweetest lady! Nello too was very helpful. Only downside was that we had a corner Room 107, first floor, and for a few nights Trafalgar tour folks took up the rest of the floor and were very noisy putting suitcases in the halls, slamming doors and talking very loudly. They should have put us on a higher floor honestly. There was an outside patio where you could eat breakfast and we could really hear them out there before it was even open and the setting up of breakfast woke us. But despite, I would highly recommend this Hotel just for the staff alone. Plus it was nice that they had a free Hotel shuttle several times daily to get to town and back. THANKS FOR SUCH A MEMORABLE EXPERIENCE!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth England

Lovely old fashioned hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Pool and staff were excellent
Cons: A better bar and snacks at lunchtime would be nice
Location: Lovely location overlooking the bay of Naples albeit a fair walk away from town. Fine down hill but a struggle on the way back in August
Is it a 4 star hotel ... who cares when the hotel staff are so friendly and helpful. It is a little out of town but the shuttle bus service works really well. It is a little rough around the edges but the pool is lovely and clean. I would certainly stay here again based on the fact that i like a quiet pleasant hotel that has a bit of character. Breakfast and lunch were lovely but i didn't eat in the evening
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel close to central Sorrento

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Excellent small family run hotel with good pool, good restaurant and good shuttle service to Sorrento. Amazing views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lauda

Reizender Empfang

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Das Hotel liegt auf einem Berg und hat deshalb einen fantastischen Ausblick auf Neapel und Ischia. Parkmöglichkeiten sind ausreichend vorhanden. Ein regelmäßig verkehrender kostenloser Shuttlebus ermöglicht einen stressfreien Abstecher nach Sorrento. Die Dame des Hauses behält sich trotz ihren hohen Alters vor, die Gäste persönlich an der Rezeption in Empfang zu nehmen, was diesem Hotel einen ganz besonderen Charme verleiht.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Sorrento Serenity

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Nice hotel in the hills of Sorrento. Good European breakfast consisting of breads, meat, cheese & coffee. Convenient shuttle service to downtown Sorrento. Nice pool and patio area. Very serene. Free parking is much appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Excellent price / quality, staff makes u feel home

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Johanna and all the staff are formidable and did everything to make me feel at home. the view is amazing and the new pool is perfect! excellent price for quality of service for this location. definitely a place to stay in sorrento!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

A bit off the beaten path!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Pool was great for the kids and they actually have free parking.
Not a bad place to stay. Clean enough, a bit outdated, and the restaurant was mediocre. Great pool for the kids and room was big enough for our one night stay with two small children. Shuttle bus to the action in Sorrento was free and on time. Overall not bad but... you know.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Truro Cornwall

A great family run hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Good quality rooms which were very clean. Very helpful and friendly staff. The owner was lovely. Pool was a great treat after a long day.
Cons: Pretty good all round. Breakfast selection could be extended but being a bit picky.
Location: Location was c3 miles outside of Sorrento town up the winding hill. There is a hotel shuttle to avoid the potentially difficult walk down to the town.
The hotel Johanna Park is a great hotel, just outside of Sorrento, run by three generations of a local family. The owner and family members could not do more to make our stay a very pleasant and enjoyable first visit to the area. Good location out of busy town but takes a shuttle to get there. Beware of local taxi prices which is c25 euros one way - hence use the shuttle if possible. The suites are a great new addition to the well kept hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location with a view

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Lovely stay, free shuttle bus helped although they need a bigger bus or a ticket system so people aren't waiting too long. Great place, peaceful, good view and great food.