Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Yan

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
There is free shuttle bus from the ancient wall to the hotel. You need to ask the hotel ahead of time.
5 out of 5
by gal

wanderfull vacations

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel team were wanderfull. they are very fraindly and to serve the guests is everything for them. they make you feel so good and welcome that you wish to come back again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: beautiful place, clean and quiet, Johanna is the best!!!
Location: In Sorrente center, a lot of things to visit, and nice restaurants
It is a little far from the center , but Johanna will do anything to please you! She will drive you downtown even out of the shuttle schedule. Good breakfast and nice roomsBeautiful place, clean and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel was excellent in many aspects.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Enjoyed every morning going to breakfast being greeted by the friendly hotel employee who worked in breakfast room. It started everyone"s day cheerful. He is an asset to this hotel.
Cons: There was nothing not to like. Could not get an English news channel on the tv.which I would have liked.
Location: The location of the hotel is quite far from the town. Shuttle was available at various time and convenient. The view from the hotel was very scenic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very nice but quiet hotel.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
We visited the hotel on October. The weather was warm by day,cool at night. We had some great Thunder Storms over several nights. The hotel is situated in an olive grove on a hill above the town. It had a great outdoor sitting and pool area which would be more suited to warmer weather. The views of the bay of Naples and Mt. Vesuvius were excellent. Our room was as you would expect for a four star hotel. Very comfortable and clean. The restaurant had a good menu and we ate in on a number of occasions during the week. The town of Sorrento has many good restaurants, which we also tried. It was a 20 minute walk down into the town. We did not try walking back, instead we used the Hotel courtesy bus. If you use the local bus service take the hotel's advice and get your ticket in advance. You cannot pay on the bus. Also be careful which bus company ticket you buy. The town is relatively flat but has two steep descents to the two harbours. These can be accessed by walking, obviously, a lift system and public transport. We had a really good week and would recommend the hotel and the town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tremendous and friendly staff!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Location is gorgeous with a nice view from our balcony. The staff was amazing, especially the waiter Guiseppe who took such pride in his job. He was so friendly, spoke a bunch of languages, wouldn't let us do anything ourselves-he took join on waiting on us, so quick to get our egg order and drink orders. He looked like Robert DeNiros's twin and even sounded like him! Also Johanna at the front desk was the sweetest lady! Nello too was very helpful. Only downside was that we had a corner Room 107, first floor, and for a few nights Trafalgar tour folks took up the rest of the floor and were very noisy putting suitcases in the halls, slamming doors and talking very loudly. They should have put us on a higher floor honestly. There was an outside patio where you could eat breakfast and we could really hear them out there before it was even open and the setting up of breakfast woke us. But despite, I would highly recommend this Hotel just for the staff alone. Plus it was nice that they had a free Hotel shuttle several times daily to get to town and back. THANKS FOR SUCH A MEMORABLE EXPERIENCE!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing is too much trouble
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth England

Lovely old fashioned hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Pool and staff were excellent
Cons: A better bar and snacks at lunchtime would be nice
Location: Lovely location overlooking the bay of Naples albeit a fair walk away from town. Fine down hill but a struggle on the way back in August
Is it a 4 star hotel ... who cares when the hotel staff are so friendly and helpful. It is a little out of town but the shuttle bus service works really well. It is a little rough around the edges but the pool is lovely and clean. I would certainly stay here again based on the fact that i like a quiet pleasant hotel that has a bit of character. Breakfast and lunch were lovely but i didn't eat in the evening
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel close to central Sorrento

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Excellent small family run hotel with good pool, good restaurant and good shuttle service to Sorrento. Amazing views.