Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham uk.

Good position in Sorrento.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Fabulous area,Sorrento,Pompeii,Amalfi coastal road,positano.Capri.all in a week,just fabulous.
We were on the fourth floor with a balcony looking over the bay of Naples to Vesuvius. Room very clean with good bed. Breakfast was good but the food for dinner was awful.We were booked in bed and breakfast but tried the dinner menu at 25 Euro each for 2 nights both meals were awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A Good Hotel - remember it's not 5*

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Everything in Sorrento town centre Amazing location
So let's get this straight this is not a five star hotel, but neither are the prices This is a keenly priced hotel in a great location Our room was a standard no balcony, extremely clean and over looked a neighbouring pool. And a good size. The location is super. No more than 5 minutes at a leisurely pace to the train, 8 to Piazza Tasso.  The side of the hotel over looks lemon groves. The hotel terrace / roof garden is phenomenal! A breath taking space. Wonderful views over Vesuvius and the Sorrento bay. Excellent breakfast and excellent service during breakfast We also had a super warm welcome and we're made to feel very welcome Outside of the breakfast room the service can be idiosyncratic. The wifi policy (only 2 unswappable devices - we both needed to log in quickly so reflexively used our phones, where as longer term having a tablet connected would have been preferable) One evening it rained so we sat on the terrace chatting to other guests under the large canopy.  Suddenly someone appeared and said it was closed (was well within opening hours) and promptly removed the canopy. We had to ask for towels one day as ours had not been replaced.  We'd hung them up to reuse them but they had been taken away 100% I would come back to this friendly but a little quirky hotel Great location, good rooms and very friendly Amazing attitude with guests with mobility issues and other disabilities :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

It is a centrally located hotel in Sorrento

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location was good and staff were good
Cons: Soundproof the rooms and update the main areas
Location: You can easily get to the train and bus stations , loads of restaurants and the ferry port
The staff were great but the hotel is a bit tired. We did have a balcony which was very handy to dry a few clothes. The walls are very thin and you can hear EVERYTHING the people in the room next door were up to. I liked the location but would probably look for something else next time that is more updated. I think there was a group there that were from England who had breakfast and dinner there every night (weird). They had tables set aside for them for breakfast which were near the windows. We only had breakfast there twice and didn't bother the other days - it was fairly ordinary. The staff were very nice though and made up for the dated surroundings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Lovely clean hotel in a great location. Excellent value for money. The breakfasts were excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Low budget hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Restaurant was excellent.
Cons: The hotel would need refurbishment and a fresh approach on rates.
Location: The hotel is close to Sorrento Centre so cafes, shopping and all tourist activities are easily accessed.
The hotel is located about 10 minutes walk from Sorrento Centre on a very busy corner. GPS will send you down extremely narrow lane, beware if you have medium sized vehicle. 1 hour free wifi €2 per hour regardless of length of stay very poor by most hotel standards. Extra charge for air con is ridiculous. €50 deposit to use room safe is a first. Shutters cut out road noise which never ceases but does not allow fresh air circulation. Internal noise is also bad as all doors from hotel corridor must be slammed shut but but are paper thin. Breakfast was very basic but the restaurant was excellent for service, quality and value. Staff were also very helpful. Parking was limited on street and tight, fortunately there were few guests with vehicles when we were there. Room was very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Florida

Nice basic hotel close to center of town and train

Posted May 18, 2014
Clean. We had a balcony view room..basic but ok. Very good location. Good breakfast and clean roons
3 out of 5
by Lyudmila from Moscow

Did not expect

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Location: The location is good
No fridge/minibar in the room No WI-FI in the room and public area Coffee for breakfast(included) is auwfull, I had to buy it every time at lobby bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gus from Miami, FL, USA

Excellent location and good attention to details f

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Lack of internet connection, but that is just me.
Location: Perfect
Hotel is located 3 blocks from Sorrento' downtown and all the main attractions. The personel was great and helpful, Andres (concierge) recomended good restaurants and what to do around. My only caveat ( I work in IT) the lack of internet, but that does not affect the great review that they deserve. Greatly deserve it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Australia

A great spot in Sorrento

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Pros: It's location
Location: Perfect for where we wanted to go!
My sister & I loved this Hotel...and Sorrento. We would go back there for sure. La Meridiana is close to the train station and also walking distance to the ferry. We made the most of our 2 night stay. Got the local bus to the Amalfi Coast the first day, our trip highlight, then went by ferry to Isle of Capri on the second day. It is amzing also.. we took many pics!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jj from Sydney NSW, Australia

nice place

Posted Jul 1, 2012
Really good hotel. Clean, friendly etc. But don't get excited if you look out the window and see a nice pool, it belongs to the hotel next door.