Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South West England

In the heart of Sorrento

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The hotel is ideally placed, close to all amenities, to the historical centre, to the train and coach station, to the boat to Capri etc. and we could see Vesuvius from our window. We couldn't have hoped for a better place, very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Not one complaint from us

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Everything worked out beautifully for us at this guest house. We need not have worried about the lack of a lift at this guest house; a staff member took our suitcases AND back-packs from us and carried them up the stairs, and back down when we were leaving. No problems, no asking. The breakfasts were well-priced at 6 euros each. The carrot, orange and lemon juice was particularly good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Perfect!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Brilliant room and ideal location. Valentina is lovely. Nice to. E independent from the confines of a hotel. Would definitely recommend 😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Perfect location for everything

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Location, room and staff all great.
Cons: A lot of stairs to navigate with luggage. But the staff helped carry to our room which was awesome.
Location: Great restaurants, views, shopping all within walking distance
We stayed 4 days. Walked to shopping, dining, sight seeing, Wonderful location and wonderful staff. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent & Convenient

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Great location, close to everything.
Large, clean & modern room. Friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Mediterranean Luxury

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: In the midst of everything and convenient for shopping, eating and walking to Piccola Marina for ferries to Capri, Positano, etc.
Our first trip to Sorrento, and we couldn't have a picked a more perfect hotel. The hotel, more like a private guesthouse is centrally situated on the piazza with short, colorful walks to everything, including the train/bus station. There are cozy cobblestone streets with shops and wonderful restaurants. Most of all, La Piazzetta is most welcoming with smiling helpful staff, and big, bright, clean and thoroughly indulgent modern rooms. We felt we hit the jackpot with our superior corner room, with huge spa like bathroom with the most WONDERFUL window open to a view out of the sea and nearby marina. Very Mediterranean feeling, it was truly a breath of fresh balmy air! And being familiar with beautiful resort hotels in Hawaii, this had a very similar feeling... only with very Italian lovely coastal views and nearby church bells chiming. The hotel is sparkling clean and charming. The staff always there with a smile. Perfetto! We highly recommend the Piazzetta and only wish we were still there!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good, except we didn't have hot water in the shower every evening, although, they did try To help us and fix the problem. Great location, nice but very simple breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Hotel close to Piazza and close to Port

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and updated. Large, spacious bathroom. Delicious breakfast. Welcoming staff.
Cons: The climate control didn't work properly and it was warm in the room. Staff brought in fan. Sewer smell would come from the bathroom at random times.
Location: Great Location, close to shopping, restaurants, pharmacy, train, and port
We stayed here for two nights while visiting Sorrento and the Amalfi coast. Wonderful location, close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness
Cons: Shower not too comfortable. Minor point.
Location: Fantastically locates to access Sorrento.