Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super cool space!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Wonderful location!Two floors filled with light. Friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central, great value, nice hospitality.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Top marks for clensliness; hospitality; room comfort. Lacking some facilities some people might desire (we didn't) such as common area relaxation zones; bar; restaurant, but the central location makes these uncessary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Great Staff, clean and modern

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Loved everything about this place. I would definitely go back and stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by La Piazzetta, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and apartment for Sorrento

Posted Jun 25, 2017
La Piazzetta is a wonderful guest house in the heart of Sorrento that is perfect for a family vacation or just to have some extra room to relax. Our room had a great patio overlooking the piazza that made us feel connected to the daily pace of life while sipping coffee in the morning or wine in the evening. The interior decor was bright and beautiful and the kitchenette was the perfect size. The staff is always friendly and happy to help out with local recommendations and arrangements and were very responsive to all of our requests. We will definitely plan to stay here again for our next trip to Sorrento!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by La Piazzetta, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Convenient hotel close to town center and marinas

Posted May 18, 2017
My fiance and I stayed at La Piazzetta Guest House for two nights. The hotel is about 10-15 minutes walk away from the train station. Streets are narrow, so it can be a little tough getting to and from the train station to the hotel if there are tour groups that have just arrived into town. The building was easy to find, although their main entrance is within the courtyard of the building, making the entrance slightly more difficult to locate. There is an elevator from the first floor up, but you need to carry your luggage from the ground floor to the first floor. The bedroom and bathroom were a decent size and clean. The shower itself was relatively smaller and the shower doors were prone to being bumped open. Wifi was relatively fast. There was a small balcony that overlooked the courtyard. The doors/walls of the room were a little thin, so you can hear pretty clearly when people walk past in the hallway. That being said, none of the hotel guests or staff were loud. Our stay included breakfast, which had a selection of pastries, meats, and fruits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by La Piazzetta, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Amazing hosts and staff

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Best stay in Italy . What a welcoming family . So friendly. Clean room. Respect for privacy and/or socializing
5 out of 5
by mark a

Amazing views

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
We loved everything about La Piazetta Guest House. Great location, wonderful and informative owners. Our room had a terrace that looked over the piazza which made for amazing birds eye view of everything going on in the square. Highly recommend and good to come back and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Very nice B&b. Helpful staff, clean room, comfortable bed, perfect location and very delicious breakfast. Highly recommend. 非常干净整洁舒适的B&B, 工作人员亲切热情,地处中心,非常便捷步行至火车站码头,早餐丰盛可口。强烈推荐!
5 out of 5
by Young

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, and perfect size for a family of 4-5 people. The room was very clean and the hotel staff was extremely helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Melinda

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay here! Perfect room overlooking the small Piazza, and perfect location to water, shops, etc. Hope to be back soon!