Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, bit of a walk into Sorrento though

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was nice, but we were not so impressed with Sorrento as it was very touristy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great views, facility & staff

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: The Amalfi Coast is one of the most beautiful places in the world.
The hotel is beautiful, clean and the staff is very helpful. Great breakfast buffet and good food at other meals too. Although it is located on a hill above Sorrento they have free shuttle buses that run hourly from early morning until almost midnight to and from Sorrento. The biggest annoyance is the free wifi. It drops you every 30 minutes even if you are using it at the time. Have never experienced this anywhere else. Another negative is the bathroom. It is very modern and very clean but form outweighed function. The floor of the shower is dangerous. Part of it has "pebbles" so you won't slip but part of it is smoothe and slippery. I never hurt myself but it was a little scary. I would still recommend this hotel and stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich UK

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. A family run run hotel with absolutely fabulous friendly and helpful staff. If you need help in anything about your stay they are all very happy to help. We had room and breakfast which was also very very good. We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in or around Serento. Thank you for another great time Barry and Samantha
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Amazing views staff very friendly regular bus service up and down to Sorrento
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is situated up in the mountain, so the view from our room, the restaurant, the adult deck and even the front of the hotel were beautiful. The free shuttle (about 10-15 minute ride) into Sorrento was convenient. The pool area was nice and the breakfast offered a lot of choices.
5 out of 5
by margaret from Pawling, New York

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel, in a beautiful setting, staff was very helpful. A very relaxing location, great food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Horrific experience - completely unfair

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Disappointing. Upsetting. Rude. Ignorant. Ruined the holiday of a lifetime. Will be looking for a full refund. Disgusted by the conduct of the management.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but some minor problems.

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
On the positive side the hotel is well presented. The staff that serve breakfast are pleasant and they offer a shuttle service to Sorrento. The jacuzzi didn't work though and I informed the receptionist. I was told nothing could be done about that while we were there. The bath also had a strand of long hair in it which was't mine. The air conditioning also wasn't great. Given that the room was over £200 per night this should have been checked before arrival but otherwise ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean hotel, beautiful view, well maintained,

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: the view is beautiful. the pool area is clean and well maintained. the staff couldn't have benn nicer.
Location: located on top of a hill with beautiful views. a free shuttle into the center every hour made life easy.
the staff was excellent. bar and restaurant on site. nothing but nice things to say about our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on amalfi coast!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very nice and clean hotel in great location. Kids loved the pool and views are amazing.