Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great views, facility & staff

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: The Amalfi Coast is one of the most beautiful places in the world.
The hotel is beautiful, clean and the staff is very helpful. Great breakfast buffet and good food at other meals too. Although it is located on a hill above Sorrento they have free shuttle buses that run hourly from early morning until almost midnight to and from Sorrento. The biggest annoyance is the free wifi. It drops you every 30 minutes even if you are using it at the time. Have never experienced this anywhere else. Another negative is the bathroom. It is very modern and very clean but form outweighed function. The floor of the shower is dangerous. Part of it has "pebbles" so you won't slip but part of it is smoothe and slippery. I never hurt myself but it was a little scary. I would still recommend this hotel and stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich UK

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. A family run run hotel with absolutely fabulous friendly and helpful staff. If you need help in anything about your stay they are all very happy to help. We had room and breakfast which was also very very good. We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in or around Serento. Thank you for another great time Barry and Samantha
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Amazing views staff very friendly regular bus service up and down to Sorrento
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from solaro

Panorama su Sorrento e Vesuvio incantevole

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel gestito ottimamente, clientela prettamente straniera, efficienti e simpatici. Panorama indimenticabile. Comodissimo servizio navetta per centro Sorrento, sempre puntualiissimo. Parcheggio comodo, sulla strada per raggiungere Positano. Piscina bella. Davvero da consigliare
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is situated up in the mountain, so the view from our room, the restaurant, the adult deck and even the front of the hotel were beautiful. The free shuttle (about 10-15 minute ride) into Sorrento was convenient. The pool area was nice and the breakfast offered a lot of choices.
5 out of 5
by margaret from Pawling, New York

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel, in a beautiful setting, staff was very helpful. A very relaxing location, great food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Horrific experience - completely unfair

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Disappointing. Upsetting. Rude. Ignorant. Ruined the holiday of a lifetime. Will be looking for a full refund. Disgusted by the conduct of the management.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Our room had sea view and it was definitely an amazing view. We are very happy with our 6 night stay! Service was great both with cleaning, breakfast and reception.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but some minor problems.

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
On the positive side the hotel is well presented. The staff that serve breakfast are pleasant and they offer a shuttle service to Sorrento. The jacuzzi didn't work though and I informed the receptionist. I was told nothing could be done about that while we were there. The bath also had a strand of long hair in it which was't mine. The air conditioning also wasn't great. Given that the room was over £200 per night this should have been checked before arrival but otherwise ok.
4 out of 5
by Narve from Drammen

Fantastisk utsikt!

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Mye hotell for pengene. Beliggenheten passer godt for deg som ikke ønsker å bo midt i byen. Selv om det ligger 5 km overfor byen blir Sorrento veldig tilgjengelig med gratis shuttle. En fantastisk utsikt over Sorrento bukta og Vesuv er alene verdt pengene!